Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 399
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 399 Reviews
Egemen   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Egemen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Special thanks to our tour guide Alex from Erbay family.
5/5

Alex was so helpful and well knowledgeable tour guide we have ever seen. We spent a great time during the journey. We hope next time when we come to Kenya we will see him again. Many thanks to Alex.

Tibby   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Tibby  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great journey!
5/5

Maggie is very nice and reply us very fast since I enquiry about the price, the guide and driver Chrispus is very professional!! he knows everything and every person in kenya!

M. Wanjiku   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email M. Wanjiku  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A top-tier experience
5/5

I went on a solo trip to the Mara organized by Bison Safaris, and it was simply spectacular. From day one to the last, the experience was nothing short of incredible. The tour was well planned and the sightings and the recommendations were spot on. What stood out to me was the exceptional services provided. They were accommodating and catered to me with care and thoughtfulness. Their responsiveness was remarkable and every question I had was addressed promptly. Importantly, I felt completely safe. The great service made my trip an unforgettable one, and I am already looking forward to booking another one with them.

Gideon Barasa   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Gideon Barasa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful Family trip to the Masai Mara
5/5

I had been planning to a short and affordable vacation for my family, but had no idea where to go, and how to go about it. Things changed when I talked to the Bison safaris team. They gave me so many wonderful options. I settled on a 3 days Masai mara trip. Bison safari staff helped me with the bookings' steps, which was so seamless.
On the material day, the transport team was at my place on time. They were very professional and friendly. The tour guide knew his work very well and my family really enjoyed every moment that I really felt I got value for my money.
Going forward, I wont be having any problems with vacation, as I believe Bison safaris has me covered.

Jane mnesh   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: September 2020 Reviewed: May 7, 2024

Email Jane mnesh  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and very accomodative
5/5

Year 2020 ,when most of the time was spent indoors ,my family and I, had a chance of visiting Nairobi National park courtesy of Bisons Safaris.
A very reliable driver picked us from our residence at Ruiru at exactly 5:30am as earlier agreed during booking.
We managed to get there in good time .
Got a chance to see most of the animals, and to crown it all we saw several lions.
This was such an amazing day out.
A very interactive tour and a funny day to us n especially kids.

Kudos Bisons Safaris!

Jane   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: May 6, 2024

Email Jane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They are the best
5/5

Bison safaris is the best tour operator .They made our safari successful with their best professional n friendly approach .They placed our comfort before profit and provided services that must have severely limited their profit.Their driver,the vehicle,the hotels n resorts that they provided in the package was more that what we paid.We visited masai Mara which is one of the few places on earth where wild animals n their ecosystem exist in a highly protected environment.Bison safaris are always the best

Nicholas   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: May 6, 2024

Email Nicholas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They offer the best customer service experience
5/5

Maggie and her team are just awesome. I'll definitely use their services again and again

Axel   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Axel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

This is completely "out of the box" experience. Now I know that Bison Safaris were the best option that I could choose. They have good prices and provide amazing experiences during all the safari. Always worried about our well being and that everything runs as planned.
We saw all the animals because Paul was the best guide ever, and was always on top of the event. He has a great knowledge about animals.
We did a 6 day safari, and spent 2 nights in Masai Mara, 1 in Nakuru and 2 in Amboseli. The best park was Masai Mara, because in Masai we can stay really close to the animals. Nakuru was very beautiful too, Amboseli has superb landscapes because of Kilimanjaro. The best accommodation in Amboseli ,was Kibo Safari Camp, so so beautiful.
So, if you are thinking about doing a safari, you should choose Bison Safari and ask for Paul to be your guide!!!

Sophia   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024

Email Sophia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great service and reasonable prices
5/5

Excellent communication through what's up, excellent service, you can get along as to the time of departure and return. During the safari, the care of the guide who knew the animals and the surroundings of the park, told us everything and also paid attention to interesting objects.
I recommend the safari with Bison Safaris to everyone!

Anais   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024

Email Anais  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Responsive Service
5/5

My fiancé and I had a great experience in our trip.
One of the important factors on the quality of that experience was the advises,
support and continues assistance we received from Maggie, before/while planning and
during the trip. That assistance significantly improved the experience with respect
to my beginning plan.
That was the best trip we did ever did begin our 4th time in Africa.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 399
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bison Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Bison Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions