Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 398
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 10 Reviews
Ajay   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2022

Email Ajay  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellently managed all operations and coordination
4/5

Bison safari tour operators are professional and provide good hospitality.

June   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020

Email June

Awesome
4/5

It was amazing and I'd definitely recommend it. The tour guide/driver was very kind and very knowledgeable.

Smitha   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020

Email Smitha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

4 days tours to Masai mara
4/5

It was a best trip in my life. safari was very charming and enjoyable. .Al moment I enjoyed a lot.

Thanks to Bison Safari

Anna   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020

Email Anna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great guide, but lack of communication from Office to the guide
4/5

My Mom and I were very happy with our guide, Kikito, but we weren’t very impressed with the amount of time we had to wait on connecting vans and also the fact that we on our last day had to make Kikito aware that we had a flight to catch in the evening from Nairobi. So all of a sudden we had to be rushed in a separate car to the airport. Not very professional and very stressful.
Also, the van seats were very uncomfortable. Besides that it was good and we enjoyed especially Nakuru National Park and the food at Lanet Matfam Resort was amazing

Vishal   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019

Email Vishal  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good Group Safari in budget
4/5

Maggie & Team Bison has been very cooperative she gave us a fantastic package and we enjoyed our Safari. we have lifetime memories now from Kenya

Thank you team Bison

Ankit Bisht   –  
India IN
Visited: November 2016 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2017

Email Ankit Bisht  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Things to do before dying
4/5

Great experience, saw every animal closely (6-15 ft). Issac, maagie and team were professional. Stay was great too.
One improvement suggested:
1- water bottles should be provided. Can be added as an option to add in package.

I will surely recommend it to my friends and will come back again.

Danae   –  
Poland PL
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016

Email Danae  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Masai Mara
4/5

My partner and I took a three day safari to Masai Mara and couldn't be happier with the experience. The trip is really well organized, we were really lucky that other travellers in our small group were really nice and respectful, and so were the team of drivers and assistants who shared music and stories with us. We got to see zebras, cheetahs, elephants, giraffes, lions, wildebeests, gazelles, elands, antelopes, buffalos, hippos, crocodiles, hyenas, jackals, topis, ostriches and some other amazing birds. The accommodation was nice and comfortable, the food was good (vegan friendly), and the whole trip was worth it. We also got to visit a Masai village and interact with locals and learn about their costumes. Highly recommended.

Jack   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: February 2016 Reviewed: May 23, 2016

Email Jack  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very experienced guide(s)
4/5

I did the 5 day/4 night Mt. Kenya climb with Bison Safaris and I highly recommend them. Maggie from Bison Safari is friendly and very easy to communicate with. She also shares all the relevant information about the climb, and we had a pre-climb meeting with the very experienced guide Charles to answer any specific questions regarding the climb. The food provided during the climb is very good considering everything has to be hauled up the mountain by the included porters! Overall I highly recommend Mt. Kenya climb as a MUST-DO while you are in Kenya.

Josh   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: July 2015 Reviewed: May 15, 2016

Email Josh  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome!
4/5

Safari in Kenya in July 2015.

After a long search in Internet someone recommended me Bison safaris . Well I won't regret at all. Very quick in replying emails and attention to details is assured . I had the best trip of my life. We toured sweet waters serena camp, Ashnil Samburu, Lake Nakuru Lodge and Mara Sopa Lodge. Oooh and on the last day we got a surprise gift. The pendants remains so dear to us.
Thanks to Bison safaris team. See u in August for my migration trip.

Jane   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016

Email Jane  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It was a pleasure booking on your website,you outdo all of your competitors.
4/5

They help you with everything for your trip! The people there are really friendly! I had really great trips, it was perfectly organized! They also found a last minute trip for me and my friend, that was so great! I would definitely recommend them!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 398
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Bison Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Bison Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions