Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 59 Reviews
wendy   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020

Email wendy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect to tour Africa!
5/5

The prior communication is very good. John was perfect in answering our many questions . We really wanted to have an excellent safari experience. Our visit to Maasai Mara was excellent and had a great time. Easy company to deal with!

Siska   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016

Email Siska  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A safari living up to the greatest expectations!
5/5

From the start we had an excellent communication with Kenya Bush Expeditions. John answered immediately to all our questions and gave us good information. We booked a private safari to Amboseli, Tsavo East and Tsavo West. Our guide, Geoffrey, was very friendly and had an excellent eye to spot the animals. We stayed in the most amazing lodges, and we saw so many animals. We also went to Masai Mara (with another company), but we actually preferred this safari over the Mara. We can highly recommend Kenya Bush Expeditions, as it was a perfect Safari for a good price. Thank you guys!

Alex   –  
Italy IT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2024

Email Alex  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

reputable company, everything worked well
5/5

we comunicated with email and WhatsApp. they picked us up 30min to late because of traffic jam. but at the safari they where always on time. the lodges where amazing and the food good. our guide joffrey and david did a super job and tried always the best, he was really very nice and a super safari guide. i defenitly can recommend this tour company.

Michiel   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 10, 2024

Email Michiel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable, professional and great fun!
5/5

During the preparation phase, it was great having such good communication with John from Kenya Bush Expeditions (KBE). Responses were very swiftly and we could discuss the price and specific details very openly. During the first day of the Safari itself, we were very grateful that the driver was waiting for us outside our hotel and that the rest of the payment was done easily at the office of KBE in town (I had transferred a first payment online in advance, nothing out of the ordinary). The Safari, four days from Nairobi to Mombasa via Amboseli, Tsavo West and East, with three nights in lodges, was outstanding! Of course, April is low season, so to seeing many animals can be challenging, but it was great being there in nature and enjoying all the different and ever-changing landscapes.

Especially, we would like to highlight our driver, guide and great companion Geoffrey. He was very professional with overall good knowledge of nature and animals in the different parks. Furthermore, he was very flexibel in adjusting the program to our needs and in arranging- if necessary - additional things for us. As a reliable and safe driver he was also always in time. He gave us enough time to ourselves in the car, but was always present for answering questions and gave enough information during our Safari. Four days together means something and for us it was a perfect match.

KBE, John and especially Geoffrey, again, many thanks, all the best and hope to seeing you again in beautiful Kenya! Thank you for an excellent journey.

Peer   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024

Email Peer  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience
5/5

We really enjoyed our one-day trip to the Amboseli park a lot. The communication with the tour organiser was good and prompt, there were no surprises. Even though we did not see Mt Kilimanjaro (it was covered in clouds) we had a great experience because we saw lots of different animals and enjoyed the amazing scenery in sun and beautiful cloud formations. We really appreciated our driver and guide, he explained to us what we were looking at, he went the extra mile more than once to provide us with a great experience. This was a trip during the rainy season and although the roads were sometimes very wet, our driver was very skillful in maneuvering them, spotting the animals and taking us to wonderful places in the park, he was also easy to talk to. Thumbs up for the tour and the especially our guide.

Rachel   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024

Email Rachel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tony is the best!
5/5

We had a fantastic time staying at a luxury lodge. Tony was an amazing guide and was brilliant with my children. We always felt safe for the many hours we were on the road together. Tony found lions and cheetahs up close for us - without interupting them or breaking the rules. The accomodation was second to none. If I thought I might like or need something, it seemed to appear before I even voiced it.

Anna   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Anna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Looking forward to our next trip!
5/5

We traveled to Maasai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amborselli. Everything was well organized and we felt very welcome. Our drivers John and Gioffre are the nicest people. We'd love to come back.

Giovanni Galeasso   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024

Email Giovanni Galeasso  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They organized for me a perfect one-day tour in Nairobi.
5/5

I was picked up at Nairobi airport in early morning. The guide, who looked very experienced, drove me to the Giraffe Centre, then to the Sheldrick Wildlife Trust. After lunch, I joined a thrilling safari in the Nairobi National Park with another group. Finally, another member of the staff drove me to the ariport well in time for my flight. The tour lasted around 9 hours in total. I would recommend it again.

Yves DISPA <   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email Yves DISPA <  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

SUPERB
5/5

SUPERB SAFARI
Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel Review
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translate
The 4 days of Safari (1st day: Maasai village, 2nd and 3rd days: Maasai Mara reserve and 4th day Navshaia lake) were perfect. The lodge chosen (Jambo) was superb and the vehicle we booked for just the two of us (2) were perfect. As for our guide, Tony, he was simply EXCEPTIONAL. Note on the safari period: between February 25 and 29, the sky is not really blue, it rains at the end of the day or at night (but the following week, there were 5 days of great weather!) , there are fewer animals but ultimately we are (almost) alone in this superb reserve!!!!

(automatic translation from French)

Dimitry   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Dimitry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable and caring partner for safari tours
5/5

We chose Kenya Bush expeditions for the rate level and adequate price for a private 2 days safari in Amboseli. all payments are supported by receipts. It was a van on time. And great driver and guide Durias, who became our friend within these 2 days. We could use our time and stops to buy drinks and fruits, visiting Masai village. In the park we made a lot of raids to the best animals watch places in savanna or around the lake with flamingos and hippos. All went great and filled us the impressions we could not expect.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 59
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kenya Bush Expeditions, not SafariBookings