Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 56
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 64 Reviews
Rachel   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024

Email Rachel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tony is the best!
5/5

We had a fantastic time staying at a luxury lodge. Tony was an amazing guide and was brilliant with my children. We always felt safe for the many hours we were on the road together. Tony found lions and cheetahs up close for us - without interupting them or breaking the rules. The accomodation was second to none. If I thought I might like or need something, it seemed to appear before I even voiced it.

Anna   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Anna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Looking forward to our next trip!
5/5

We traveled to Maasai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amborselli. Everything was well organized and we felt very welcome. Our drivers John and Gioffre are the nicest people. We'd love to come back.

Giovanni Galeasso   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024

Email Giovanni Galeasso  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They organized for me a perfect one-day tour in Nairobi.
5/5

I was picked up at Nairobi airport in early morning. The guide, who looked very experienced, drove me to the Giraffe Centre, then to the Sheldrick Wildlife Trust. After lunch, I joined a thrilling safari in the Nairobi National Park with another group. Finally, another member of the staff drove me to the ariport well in time for my flight. The tour lasted around 9 hours in total. I would recommend it again.

Yves DISPA <   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email Yves DISPA <  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

SUPERB
5/5

SUPERB SAFARI
Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel Review
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translate
The 4 days of Safari (1st day: Maasai village, 2nd and 3rd days: Maasai Mara reserve and 4th day Navshaia lake) were perfect. The lodge chosen (Jambo) was superb and the vehicle we booked for just the two of us (2) were perfect. As for our guide, Tony, he was simply EXCEPTIONAL. Note on the safari period: between February 25 and 29, the sky is not really blue, it rains at the end of the day or at night (but the following week, there were 5 days of great weather!) , there are fewer animals but ultimately we are (almost) alone in this superb reserve!!!!

(automatic translation from French)

Dimitry   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Dimitry  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable and caring partner for safari tours
5/5

We chose Kenya Bush expeditions for the rate level and adequate price for a private 2 days safari in Amboseli. all payments are supported by receipts. It was a van on time. And great driver and guide Durias, who became our friend within these 2 days. We could use our time and stops to buy drinks and fruits, visiting Masai village. In the park we made a lot of raids to the best animals watch places in savanna or around the lake with flamingos and hippos. All went great and filled us the impressions we could not expect.

Noemi   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Noemi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional and kind (just expect long waiting times for pdf confirmation)
5/5

Thrilling safari experience! From the pick up to the last game drive, every aspect was impeccably organized. Our guide Tony was knowledgeable, very entertaining, and ensured we spotted as much wildlife as possible. Accommodations were well furnished, the staff was welcoming and the food was delicious (but be ready for crickets!!) Highly recommend this safari for an unforgettable adventure!

anna   –  
Poland PL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email anna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was perfect organized.
5/5


We spend 5 days on safari tour. We had amaizing time. Our driver guide was very nice person and save driver. Always on time. Booking proces and communications with the company was clear easy and quick. No hidden cost. They were fexible with the program. Before booking I checked few other company but defenetly Kenya Bush has the best value for money. Perfect service.

Suzie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Suzie

Wonderful Experience
5/5

Had a wonderful 5 days/4 nights safari. Our driver, Stephen, was extremely knowledgeable and looked after everyone well. We managed to see lions before we even got to the first lodge in Tsavo East. Every day was exciting as more and more wild life was spotted.

Jake janybek   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Jake janybek  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Jake janybek and not that of SafariBookings.
The tour guy was nice but demanded extra pay.
2/5


I booked the tour through TripAdvisor, securing it for the listed price of $85 for the 6:30 tour. However, the organizer contacted me via WhatsApp on the evening of the tour, stating he would pick me up at 6:15. Upon arrival, he proceeded to pick up other participants from a different hotel before reaching the park gate. To my surprise, he then requested an additional $45, catching me off guard. Reluctantly, I agreed to pay in cash upon our return to my hotel, complying with the unexpected demand.

To further add to the frustration, we were left waiting for approximately 40 minutes at the park gate, with no communication about the delay. Eventually, the tour commenced. My concern lies in the discrepancy between the advertised price paid online and the unanticipated extra charge in person. This unexpected financial request and lack of transparency about delays were disappointing aspects of an otherwise anticipated experience.

Junchen   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2024

Email Junchen

Impressive and marvelous trip
5/5

This trip is quite wonderful and it went beyond our expectations. The residence arranged is really nice and we rest quite nice. Also, the guide John is really funny and lead us to see many interesting animals there. We really enjoy this trip and suggest it.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 56
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kenya Bush Expeditions, not SafariBookings