Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 249
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Markocu   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019

Email Markocu  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience
4/5

I spent a lot of time learning about the parks and reading reviews. What I liked about Tanzania Roadside was Paul's flexibility when planning my trip. 7/6 nights. I switched on of the accommodations and added a 3rd night to Sarrenngeti at the upscale kuba kuba.
First off all accommodations were nice, with great service and generally felt the staff was amazing. Are guide had 5 years working with same company and shared knowledge some and looked up answers to our questions if required from his reference books. He was easy with a smile and never rattled even when he had to change the tire for 2nd time. He also stopped so we could gift kids soccer balls we brought and a unscheduled stop at local school to gift supplies.
We found are own way to Arusha and stayed at a simple hotel for night. Paul and Ezekiel arrived as scheduled for pick up. We went over trip and were on our way. 1st stop Tarangire.
Next day lake Manyara by back way. Then 2 nights at Kati kati Sarrenngeti and a 3rd in Kuba Kuba last night at Rhino camp that was cozy in its own way. Last day we did Ngorongoro crater before heading back to Arush last day.
I think we got good bang for our bucks and were able to see every thing including big five. Money transfer was easy. This company is all local people, not a international business. I gave it 4.5 stars

Hi   –  
Austria AT
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019

Email Hi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Small company with a very dedicated owner
4/5

Paul, the owner of the company, really puts a LOT of effort into planning your safari and make the best out of your stay. The safari itself was amazing and the accommodations fully met/exceeded our expectations. Our driver was very knowledgable, however, he made it very clear that he would rather be with his family (it was around Christmas time). We of course understand this but this put us in a very uncomfortable situation. He only answered our questions but did not tell us a lot by himself. We also booked a beach vacation on Zanzibar with Tanzania Roadside Expedition after our safari. This part we wouldn't book again with them as we had a very unpleasant experience in the hotel booked for us (but Paul was again VERY helpful).

All in all we absolutely loved our experience and think it is very rare that someone puts as much effort into client servicing as Paul does. It was not "perfect" due to some things as listed below but your value for money is great and you sure will have a great vacation if you book with Tanzania Roadside Expeditions.

Robert   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018

Email Robert  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The trip was awesome and my kids were so happy to have such an excellent guide and driver
4/5

There was no any problems with communication at all, all the plan went as planned and the trip met all our expectations.

The Olivier Family   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018

Email The Olivier Family  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Huge Deliviery from a Small Operator
4/5

The communication regarding arrangements was very good. Everything that we asked was adequately answered and more. All questions were promptly answered and always with a kind gesture. Paul, the tour operator, 'tailor-made' our tour to fit our bucket list.

Although we never got to see the river crossing due to the late rain, our guide, James, made sure that we saw the migration. We appreciate his trouble for doing this! James was very knowledgeable and keenly answered all our questions. He adhered to our requests and ensured that we saw a lot of game. From start to finish, James went out of his way to help us and make sure that our Tanzanian experience was up to expectations, this included taking us to 'shop' before and after the safari.

Our chef, Osmani, is fit to cook for a king. His food and hospitality is hard to match. We are still wondering how he managed to make so many delicious dishes, including the packed lunches, with such limited resources.

Compared to other operators that we saw at campsites, our camping equipment was much better and more spacious.

The overall service and experience was fantastic. All three gentlemen that we dealt with: Paul, James and Osmani treated us like royalty. We appreciate their hospitality and strong recommend Tanzania Roadside Expeditions.

Achraf   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2017 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017

Email Achraf  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very helpful but could have been perfect
4/5

The organizers were very flexible with us although we sent our request very late. They could organize us a last minute trip which went well.
On the way to different parks, we saw other guides explaining a lot of things to the groups and showing them a lot of things on the maps. Ours was kind of silent and not very proactive, we had always to ask about things to get answers and information.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 249
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Roadside Expeditions, not SafariBookings