Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 247
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 247 Reviews
Rashid   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2024

Email Rashid  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, prompt, personable, knowledgeable and dedicated to deliver the only best!
5/5

From the moment we got in touch with the company, they have been on point about answering all our inquiries. All questions were answered with amazing promptness. They worked with us to accommodate all our requests, adjust the itinerary according to our preferences and keep us within our budget.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the beautiful smile of “Ezekiel” who was very kind and gave us a great run down of the city Arusha. Clear directions by each person were given to us with very punctual pickup and drop off times.
Hand offs at each location were well planned. Our safari guide “Justin” was just amazing, full of energy and knowledge about the game drive..clearly passionate about his work. He worked with us on each step to make sure we took pictures and saw the animals up close. He was patient, kind and managed time exceptionally well. All the way to Zanzibar, the company had excellent coordination to make sure our stay was perfect!
Above all,” Zephania “ was an excellent manager of the company. Very reliable and honest. Loved our Safari and he went over and beyond to arrange for a birthday cake and a celebration for me at one of the lodges we stayed at. They sure made it memorable..plan to send my boys next year on a safari with this company!
Thank you to all the team at Tanzania Roadside Expeditions!

Pedro   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 17, 2024

Email Pedro  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely fantastic!
5/5

We went on a 3-day safari for the first time and we couldn't be happier to have chosen this company, the service was excellent, our guide Ezekiel was simply fantastic, very attentive and friendly, he made our trip even more special, he always strived to provide us with an incredible experience, we were able to see the animals more closely thanks to Ezekiel.
The only negative point is the lunch we took with us on safari. The lodges prepare a lunch box, but the food isn't very good.
When we return to Tanzania we will definitely choose this company again and we will recommend them to our friends. They are incredible and very professional.
Thank you for a magical 3 days!
Thank you Ezekiel 🙏

Mark Mitchell   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 23, 2024

Email Mark Mitchell  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Absolute professionals
5/5

On the 17th of April 2024 myself and 2 other climbers started ascending to Uhuru Peak under the mantle of Tanzanian Roadside Expeditions on the Marangu Route 6 days led by guide Peter, assistant guide Jackson, a cook, and 9 porters. What a wonderful life changing incredible experience.!! TRE were just amazing.
We were treated like royalty, professionals, excellent meals, crazy strong porters, best guides ever, to make it to the top of Uhuru Peak under dire weather circumstances.
Hey! Do yourself a favor guys, pass go and book with these guys, they will go the extra mile for you and give you a glorious experience. FIVE STARS 🌟 🤩 ✨️ 💛 👌
Mark Mitchell
www.thegreattrek.co.za

Coline   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2024

Email Coline  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing trip
5/5

We had a wonderful time with our guide Justin
He learned us a lot about TZ life, about the wildlife, about animals.
He drived carefully.
We spent a wonderful week !
Everything was perfect 🤩

Swan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email Swan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A memorable safari trip to Tanzania during calving season
5/5

We started our Tanzanian safari and it was like stepping into a wonderland. We traveled through wild places, visiting Tarangire, Ndutu, the grand Serengeti for a couple of nights, and the stunning Ngorongoro Crater.

Our hotels were amazing, each with its own charm. Gran Melia Arusha gave us a warm welcome, hinting at the luxury to come. Serena Lake Manyara had incredible views that fit right in with the surroundings. Melia Serengeti was a peaceful hideaway among the animals, and Serena Ngorongoro was a snug place to relax after our exciting days.

But the star of our trip was Justin, our guide. He knew the savannah like the back of his hand and found the Big 5 animals quickly—three on the first day alone! Other guides even followed his lead. Justin wasn’t just about finding animals; he knew all about the land’s history and the balance of nature. He was always there, happy to chat, and super professional. He made our trip special with his friendly attitude and constant kindness. One amazing moment was when Justin spotted a group of lions that we couldn’t see. He guessed they were getting ready to hunt. He was right—later, we saw over 30 lions eating a bison. It was an intense and rare sight, showing the raw side of nature.

Our visit was during the calving season, so we saw lots of baby animals. It was a soft side to the wildness we saw with the lions. We got to see the full circle of life, from babies being cared for to predators in action.

Our safari was a mix of beautiful views, fancy hotels, and the best guidance. Being part of nature’s flow was special, and Justin played a big part in making our trip unforgettable. If you want to explore Africa’s heart, this safari will stay with you forever.

Aline   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2024

Email Aline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful honeymoon
5/5

We don’t have words to describe this experience! Tanzania roadside company was our best choice without doubts. Zephania help us, since the beginning, for choose hotels and itinerary, adapting everything as we wanted and with a lot of commitment and respect! James was our guide and he was so professional , kind and respectful. Do you know that person who is passionate about what he does? That is him! That made everything more especial because he was always excited to show us what the safari had to offer. And, wow, he did know everything about the animals, we have learned so much!! We’ll pretend to come back soon and we will contract tanzania roadside for sure!! We definitely recommended it!

Elena   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Elena  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Outstanding tour provider and a guide that made all the difference
5/5

Tanzania Roadside Expeditions arranged for our family of thee (with a 13 year old boy) a 5 days tour to Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti. The professional, flexible and proactive office team of Tanzania Roadside made the booking process a very smooth one and we enjoyed every bit of it from pickup from Kilimanjaro Airport to farewell at Seronera air strip (off to Zanzibar). Walter who accompanied us during the whole safari made all the difference. He went out of his way to make our safari an amazing trip. Thanks to him, we felt safe at any point in time (great driving skills!) and his long years of experience clearly came through in his knowledge about wildlife and his skills in keeping our boy engaged. I highly recommend Tanzania Roadside Expedition and we feel very lucky to have been able to spend our time in Tanzania with Walter.

Andreas   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Andreas  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great guide, great Driver....thanks a lot to Ezekiel !!!!
5/5

Uncomplicated booking, on time Pick Up at the Airport. Great guide and impressive lodges to stay. Next time again😄

Song   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Song  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing trip with a reliable company and gamekeepers
5/5

6 days private safari to Kenya and Tanzania wildlife parks (Masai Mara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Ngorongoro Crater)
My husband and I more than enjoyed the trip with the Tanzania Roadside Expeditions. Both of us traveled around the world a lot when we were 20's. Let’s say, each of us went for years to more than 80 countries including Antatica. That’s why it was difficult to decide on the honeymoon trip. We’d been searching crazily and finally made up our minds. The result was awesome. The company prepared and organized well for the trip, and was very responsive. It was good for us to ask questions and share worries such as payment ways, alternative accommodations, and personal details before starting the trip.
The trip was wonderful, gamekeepers, James in Kenya and Ezekel Masai in Tanzania, were amazing. They are great educators as well as safeguards. Their driving skills are so excellent that there is no need to worry about sticking in mud or passing through narrow curvy roads. They managed occasions professionally. What I liked the most was their manners and philosophy toward nature. Plus, because of their good sense of decision where we go from moment to moment, we could see all the big 5 clearly.
Of course, it was Masai Mara, Serengeti, and the crater. Any documentary films and pictures cannot fully reflect the beauty and mistic moments. People need to see at there.

Omar   –  
Morocco MA
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024

Email Omar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

TRE is a very experienced tour operator who provided an amazing experience
5/5

Overall it was an amazing safari experience! Paul was great and very reactive upon initial contact. He was helpful at every step along the process. He met us upon arrival at the hotel in Arusha and after the safari to get a feedback from us.
Ezekial Masai accompanied us during the whole safari. He was very kind with our child and very knowledgeable about wildlife. He drove very safely and always tended to our needs. He was present all the time yet seemed to manage a distance to let the family enjoy the safari. Very professional!
We will hopefully be back to see rhinos and cheetahs (Yes, this is not a zoo!) even though we saw scores of animals. Memories for life!
I highly recommend Tanzania Roadside Expedition .

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 247
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Roadside Expeditions, not SafariBookings