Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 217
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-1 of 1 Reviews
Neely   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016

Email Neely  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good service for the price
3/5

Edward was extremely communicative before I arrived in Uganda and was willing to work with me to build a package within my budget. They picked me up at my guest house in Entebbe but the safari car they picked me up in ended up having some issues so we had to switch to my guides personal van. It ended up working out fine but this put our schedule off track. They also over charged me by $20 upon arrival but by the time I noticed I was not able to meet them to get it back. All in all, if you're looking for a budget safari Home to Africa is a great option.

Reply from Home To Africa Tours and Travel
Reply from Home To Africa Tours and Travel
Posted on Dec 8, 2016

Great to hear from you Neely, we are glad that you had a successful Safari. we are really sorry that the car we had later developed some mechanical problem, this was not speculated. December being a high season all our cars were engaged and we had to find a quick solution that later worked-out for us. This did not cost us not more-than one hour .
Your Safari was"a short notice request" and you preferred to pay by cash . we did not charge you 20$ as you mentioned , you paid in extra 20$ which was not noticed by both parties as you were setting off for your safari.
We are glad to say that we paid it out as per your request , payment was effected there and then and you acknowledged . We will be glad to have you on our safari once again . as our slogan - Hospitality Beyond Boarders

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 217
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Home To Africa Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings