Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 21 Reviews
Anett   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email Anett  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Ugandan experience
5/5

I had a 13-day safari with Mambo Gorilla Safari in November 2022. It was a wonderful and authentic trip from beginning to end. Amazing wildlife, landscape, encounters. The staff of Mambo Gorilla Safari was absolutely helpful, quick to communicate and adapt to the circumstances and altogether ready to make sure my trip is seamless and memorable.
I highly recommend traveling with this company to have an unforgettable Ugandan experience.

Marie-Louis   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022

Email Marie-Louis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing 4-day trip in Uganda/Rwanda with Mambo Gorilla Safaris
5/5

I did a 4-day trip with “Mambo Gorilla Safaris Uganda” in October 2022 including Kigali Genocide Memorial, Gorilla Trekking in Bwindi Impenetrable Forest, Golden Monkey Trekking in Volcanoes National Park, Chimpanzee Trekking, boat safari, and forest walk in Queen Elizabeth National Park. My main tour guide/driver was Didan (Hirary picked me up from the airport in Kigali). My experience was amazing with many unforgettable highlights (e.g., encounters with gorillas and chimpanzees). I enjoyed every minute! Both guides but especially Didan, who I spent most of the time with, were welcoming, well-organized and punctual, very flexible and open-minded, and extremely friendly. Everything went smoothly and Didan adapted the itinerary so that it best matched my individual interests and wishes (e.g., additional stops at viewpoints, activities in addition to the original schedule such as a forest walk, rich cultural/local insights). Didan was a very reliable guide (great communication, drove safely, provided me with necessary information prior to any activity) and also frequently asked for my feedback/opinion which I highly appreciated. He definitely made this tour special. I can highly recommend Mambo Gorilla Safaris for your trip to Uganda!!! Thank you so much :).

Aaron   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 14, 2022

Email Aaron  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Mambo Gorilla Safaris ran every aspect of the trip perfectly.
5/5

Didan at Mambo Gorilla Safaris is the best! He took me around Lake Bunyonyi and showed me all the cool sites. The gorilla trek itself was one of the most majestic experiences of my life. Worth every penny!

Estefania   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2020

Email Estefania  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful authentic Ugandan experience - Best trip ever!
5/5

I am beyond grateful for the experiences we had with Mambo Gorilla Safaris. They gave us the most authentic experience of Uganda! It was without a doubt the best trip of our lives yet! The safari experience and gorilla tracking were a dream. We saw elephants, lions, water buffalos, zebras, giraffes, hippos… and many more animals. The experience of walking in the jungle tracking gorillas was epic! I never thought I could feel so comfortable next to huge gorillas. These animals are so peaceful and passive. But theses experiences were small in comparison to getting to know the children at Loving Hearts School. That was for sure a major highlight of our trip. It is inspiring to see people like Didan making the difference in these children’s lives. He is the owner of the resort and also the Loving Hearts School. It makes me happy to know that part of what we payed for our trip, a really fair price by the way, went to those children at that school.

The resort views right in front of Lake Bunyonyi are incredible! And the service there is really great too. We really enjoyed getting to know Sam and the other employees. They all try to make you feel very special and comfortable.

What made the trip even better was to have a guide like Paul Turyagumanawe. His knowledge, positive attitude towards life and hard work made us want to be a better person. If you come to Uganda, you need to make sure you choose Paul as your guide! He went out of his way just to show us the most beautiful views or to get us to try tasty and safe street food! His driving skills are impressive in those, sometimes, dusty and bumpy roads. We felt safe all the time with him. We had such an amazing and fun time and we are grateful to know that we have a long-life friend in Uganda now.

If you want an authentic, unique and unforgettable experience in Uganda, Mambo Gorilla Safaris did an amazing job doing that!

David   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

Email David  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a lifetime - An absolutely wonderful experience!
5/5

Our trip with Mambo Gorilla Safaris was undoubtedly the most unforgettable and unique trip we have ever experienced. The reason we chose to book with Didan and Mambo Gorilla Safaris is because we wanted to see Uganda as it’s meant to be appreciated; in all its authenticity with its lush beauty, terraced hills, fertile plantations, untouched wildlife, and vibrant people. Our trip was 8-days and began from Kigali in Rwanda. During our trip we saw beautiful Lake Bunyonyi and the incredible children at Loving Hearts Uganda, explored the vastness of Queen Elizabeth National Park and its tree climbing lions, stayed in luxury tents at Kazinga Wilderness Safari Camp with hippos and hyenas roaming freely throughout the night, floated the Kazinga Channel with crocodiles and elephants, stayed in the beautiful Leopard Camp at Lake Mburo National Park where we saw zebras and giraffes in a golden sunrise, and finally concluded the trip with an epic hike in the Bwindi Impenetrable Forest to see Uganda’s oldest family of mountain gorillas, the Nkuringo family. We were so grateful to see so many incredible sights throughout the trip but what impressed us the most were the people. Our guide, Paul Turyagumanawe, will be a lifelong friend. His effort, attitude, and knowledge throughout the week impressed us tremendously and we had so much fun roaming throughout Uganda with him. We felt 100% safe in his hands throughout the entire trip and he did an incredible job of making sure we had the best possible experience. The little things like buying us bananas or unfamiliar fruit from the street to taking us to see places off the beaten path really made us feel special. We felt like he went the extra mile at all times and we’re grateful we can now call him a friend.

What Didan is doing with Mambo Gorilla Safaris, the Bunyonyi View Resort, and especially Loving Hearts Uganda is changing peoples lives. We were so pleased to hear that 30% of our very reasonable tour fees were going to help the ~130 children at Loving Hearts Uganda. If you have the chance to visit them, it’s an absolute MUST. The highlight of our trip was spending time with them singing, dancing and seeing their smiling and loving faces. They have so much love to give and only ask for your kindness in return.

There is a tremendous amount to learn and to experience while in Uganda and we’re so grateful Didan prepared such a wonderful itinerary and Paul executed it to perfection. If you want a customizable, affordable, unique and unforgettable safari experience, this is the right company to choose.

Mathieu Goedefroy   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019

Email Mathieu Goedefroy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

I had a great time!
5/5

I had a great time staying with Charity and Didan. These big hearted people go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best.
My time with the mountain gorillas of Bwindi was unforgettable.

Colin   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Colin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing people, very professional
5/5

I worked with Mambo Gorilla Safari Uganda to plan gorilla trekking in Bwindi Impenetrable Forest and they were nothing short of amazing. Communication was fast to answer any questions and the information provided was plentiful. The entire experience at their accommodation at Lake Bunyonyi was great and their entire staff is fantastic and super friendly. I highly recommend working with this company to have an amazing experience while in Uganda.

Petrina   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019

Email Petrina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best hoiliday, wonderful experience and great organisation
5/5

I loved my hoiliday to Uganda. I did a 9 day safari and by booking my hoiliday with Mambo Gorilla safaris I was helping to change the lives of children attending Loving Hearts Primary School. Didan was so passionate about making a difference to these children and I found visiting the children in their school very moving. The team were amazing. Charity was an inspirational lady and our driver, Agrey was so calm, chilled and reliable. An amazing experience which has changed my life. Don’t wait - book your hoiliday now.

Sylvia   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019

Email Sylvia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

You can 100% trust these guys, Mambo Gorilla Safaris, for your magical Ugandan experience
5/5

I’ve just returned from a 9-day safari to western Uganda, including trekking for gorillas. At first I was very apprehensive about coming to Uganda, but Didan and his team made it a fantastic and unforgettable experience. It was amazing! Please be assured that when you choose and book a tour with Mambo Gorilla Safaris, you are truly making a big difference to the lives of the children attending Loving Hearts Primary School. Many thanks to our very safe driver, Agrey, who took great care of us. Thanks so much to you all for a wonderful trip

KT   –  
Poland PL
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018

Email KT  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible experience!
5/5

I had my 9-days trip with Mambogorilla Safaris.
It’s more than a safari and gorilla trek as you have one in a lifetime opportunity to be inspired and witness the sheer joy of children during the visit in elementary school & orphanage founded by Didan.

Last but not least -Bunyonyi View Resort, magical place to chill and relax, with one of the best views onto the lake Bunyonyi.

I would recommend this company to my friends and will go with them again next time when I travel to Uganda.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mambo Gorilla Safaris Uganda, not SafariBookings