Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 87
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 97 Reviews
Wayne   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2023

Email Wayne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgetable mind blowing experience
5/5

The Serengeti has always been on my bucket list! We booked a full circuit Safari and it was amazing. The properties are perfectly located and the drive from one lodge to the other was like being on a game drive and quite enjoyable. We saw so many animals. The landscapes between the lodges are all so different, not what I expected at all. The Ngorongo Crater was one of the many highlights on this trip. The vehicles were very comfortable and our guide extremely knowledgeable of the animals and surroundings. The accommodation was perfect and excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Each lodge had a great restaurant and bar where fellow travelers shared safari experiences. The highlight of our trip was seeing the migration, we didn't even have to look, they were right there at Africa Safari Ikoma! We were so blessed to witness all these animals together in one spot!! I would definitely recommend Paradise and Wilderness to all my friends! Best holiday ever!!! Unforgettable experience!!!

Fabian   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2023

Email Fabian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful
5/5

In a word it was amazing, the wild animals are great to see in their own habitat. We had a super driver with our own Jeep, so it was great for the three of us. Shabani (the driver) gave us the opportunity to make this trip unforgettable. The overnight stays in the lodge or glamping were SUPER, very friendly people, and delicious food... and of course we slept among the animals, in our case we even had a visit from a number of elephants who came to graze at night and pluck bushes...

A trip you will never forget.

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Keith Murray   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2023

Email Keith Murray  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

First Class!
5/5

We have recently returned from 5 days at Lake Manyara, staying on-site in a bungalow - This trip was booked pre-covid - It was fabulous, and well worth the wait

Whilst there we completed 2 game drives (Ngorongoro & Tarangire), and visited a Maasai Tribe - All were excellent, and escorted by Sam, our experienced and very knowledgeable guide

Having the animals (Zebra's / Wildebeest / Baboons etc) wandering freely around our accomadations was pretty exciting, too - Some would even approach the pool for a drink, whilst we were in it!

Everything from start to finish in terms of communication, timing, facilities, service and value for money was exceptional

If you're considering a Safari - Go with these guys - You will not be disappointed........

Debra New York NY   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Debra New York NY  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Paradise and Wilderness provided an outstanding safari experience from beginning to end!
5/5

We just completed a 2 week safari in Tanzania that we booked through Paradise & Wilderness. Our booking agent Anouk was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions before and during the trip. The experience was excellent! We stayed at multiple lodges during our trip. We found them all to be clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. We were also able to easily book additional activities during the trip. Our jeep driver did an outstanding job taking us through the various parks and helping us to see and learn about the animals. The food was very good and the staff at all of the lodges did a great job of accommodating my special dietary needs. A special thank you to the Lake Manyara Lodge chef and his staff who really went out of their way to ensure that I was satisfied with all of my meals. Overall, I highly recommend Paradise & Wilderness and hope that I can one day go there again!

Alain et Michèle   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023

Email Alain et Michèle  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very professional tour operator who was able to prepare a high quality safari for us.
5/5

A big thank you to Mirene for the quality of the program she offered us and to Adson, our driver/guide, who was able to guide us throughout this safari, introducing us to all the local fauna. A skillful driver, he knew how to avoid all the pitfalls of the tracks he took.
The accommodations were very clean and of good quality.
All the staff encountered were very warm and showed great kindness.
The food was in quantity and quality.
In the end, a very beautiful trip and an unforgettable memory.

(automatic translation from French)

Pauline   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2023

Email Pauline  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolute recommendation!
5/5

We visited Zanzibar for 4 days and made a journey across the mainland where we visited Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro, Lake Ndutu, South- Central- and North Serengeti, Pololeti, Lake Natron and Arusha. David “Google”, our tourguide, did a excellent job showing us the beauty of the wildlife in Tanzania. For 8 days he was not only our driver, but also our guide with all the answers to our many questions. His nickname “Google “ was well deserved. He explained so much about the ways of the animals and also about the nature and the vegetation. We were very lucky that we’ve spotted the big five multiple times and saw many lions and cheetah’s. David knows where the best pictures can be taken and we felt really secure with him as the driver. Besides his enjoyable gamedriving skills David is also a relaxed guy to join you on your travels. He constantly checks-in, notices your nonverbal signs and is very flexible when the plan changes. He communicates easily and speaks English very well. We finished the day in the jeep with a drink in the camp, make sure you ask him about his favorite drink, and shared some nice stories and good laughs. David absolutely made our trip, so be sure you’re the lucky few that can ride along in his jeep! He also knows the right people in the area of the camps if you are interested in an excursion. We can recommend Lebangootie as a guide for Lake Natron. He will show you the wonderful surroundings and tell you about the cultural life as well. Make sure to visited the waterfalls. Lebangootie is part of the community that lives near the river and made us feel very welcome during our visit. Definitely ask for him! Lake Ndutu was our favorite camp. As you are coming up to the Serengeti we had an escort of many, many giraffes on our travels. When we arrived at the camp, the bonfire was on and we were so very welcomed by Abdallah and his colleagues. It’s truly amazing that in the middle of nowhere you get that kind of comfort in a tented camp but also the very pleasant atmosphere coming from Abdallah and staff. Great guys! We slept like 2 baby cheetah’s with the sound of a roaring lion in the background. Magical place!

Also special thanks to Anouk Arts for being so helpful and flexible planning this trip. If you’re from the Netherlands and looking for a welk-organized dream tour, definitely contact Anouk.

So as it shows, our holiday was not only made by the many animals we got to experience in their natural habitat, but also by the wonderful people we’ve met. Honest, pure, super friendly, really trying to do their up most best to give an overwhelming experience.

Therefore asante sana David!! Love from your dada and kaka from the Netherlands.

Joao & Ingrid   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Joao & Ingrid  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

With Paradise & Wilderness a perfect vacation
5/5

A wonderful time during the safari. Drivers were very good and they knew what to do very well.
Good communication and service.
The lodges were very cosy ,clean and the staff very attend and kind.

Lilian   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023

Email Lilian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service, excellent staff, great adventure
5/5

It was the greatest experience of my live!
What kind people in all the lodges, and a special shout out to our guide/driver Abdalla, he is the best! We have seen all the big 5
All lodges clean, super nice staff and we felt very safe everywhere.
Would come back anytime

Roberta   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023

Email Roberta  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very professional
5/5

Everything was perfectly organized , from the airport pick up to the last day, not even a minor problem.
Great driver ( only car without a problem in 7 days) with a lot of expertise and knowledge if animals and nature, very clean and nice tented camp ( mid range) .
Hily recommended!
Special thanks to Monica Marani for the wonderful assistance!

Mika Mori   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 12, 2023

Email Mika Mori  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

More than expected !!!
5/5

I had a great time & experience in Tanzania!
Full of great scenery, a lot of animals, warm heart people...
Although I faced a lot of troubles, all the people helped me quickly, smoothly.
Anouk gave me many advices before Tanzania trip, so I felt relived and could join this tour without any concerns.
Lazzaro is a professional driver, safe, kind, quite reliable.
All the accommodations are very exciting, especially Lake Manyara. I could meet a lot of animals closely on site!
Long driving is tough, but there's something else to gain other than that!!!!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 87
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Paradise & Wilderness , not SafariBookings