Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Alex   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022

Email Alex  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience. Best regards to Joseph
4/5

Great safari tour with wonderful accommodations, delicious food, helpful staff and great guides/drivers. A superb experience. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to offer ballon / small plane transportation between parks and the lake manyara airport for transfer to Zanzibar. Besides that, an impeccable experience. Highly recommend to others.

Naama   –  
Israel IL
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022

Email Naama  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great service, very nice people
4/5

We had a great time.
The booking process was good and fast. We got all our questions answered quickly and courteously.
The travel was perfect, Julius our guide was awesome!
Highly recommended

Bastian   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022

Email Bastian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very friendly
4/5

All the members of the staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Felt safe at all times. Even saw leopards on the trees. All in all - lovely experience and can highly recommend them.

Jaanika   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019

Email Jaanika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

After payment you will feel poor but after safari you feel that you are the richest person alive.
4/5

Here are the reasons why I have chosen Shemeji Safari:
(1) quick replies
(2) a proper PDF offer with descriptions, pictures and prices
(3) payment can be made to an European bank

We ordered 4-days lodge safari for 2pax.
The tour took us through Tarangire National Park, Ngorongoro National Park, Serengeti National Park & Ngorongoro Crater. If you choose the same trip, you better take your warm clothes with you (I mean winter jacket, seriously)!

Our guide Patrick was very skillful driver. You will experience some African massage. There are a lot of driving on different roads.
Accommodations were incredible. Dinners and breakfasts were delicious. I didn't like our lunch boxes as I saw what others ate for lunch (pasta, huge sandwiches, fresh fruits). I am very picky when it comes to food, so maybe you will not have the same issue during your safari. I still suggest you to buy some snacks for backup.

It is hard to describe all the emotions when you see wild animals in their natural environment. You cannot leave Africa without going to a safari. I recommend to do the safari with a local guide because they will take you to the best locations. They communicate with each other by radio to find most rare animals.

Ghislaine   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019

Email Ghislaine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience.
4/5

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience. It was our first time that we went to Tanzania and Zanzibar. The accommodations, the food, the great friendliness and service were heartwarming. We have been with Travelbird, everything was perfectly arranged. Worth repeating. Thanks to Eric, our wonderful guide!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Paradise & Wilderness , not SafariBookings