Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 98
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Marten & Tanya   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2024

Email Marten & Tanya  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very well organized
4/5

We had the combination of Beach and Safari. 3 days beach at Reef and Beach in Zanzibar, flying by plane to Arusha, 4 days safari, flying back to Zanzibar and 3 days Reef and Beach. An ideal combination to relax and see the sun and sea in a tropical paradise, and action during the safari. A wonderful experience, well organized, always a warm welcome in the lodges, very helpful staff, and very reliable. Even with a flight delay the driver was still waiting for us.

Only suggestion: book the morning flight back to Zanzibar. Friends of us had the 10.00 flight with flight link and weer at the beach at 12.30. We had the 16.45 flight with a 2 hour delay and arrived 21.00 at the hotel. So we missed a complete day of the beach part of the trip.

Otherwise a wonderful experience and very well organized. Thank you for your good service

Eric   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023

Email Eric  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing experience
4/5

We had an amazing experience. Everything was beautifully organized, from the airport transfer to our hotel stays before and after the Safari. The Safari was excellent and Samy, our guide, was able to share everything he knew about African wildlife and the Massai. It will remain an unforgettable memory. I highly recommend this supplier to everyone!
Many thanks again Samy

Sanderijn   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2023

Email Sanderijn  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was fine, not very luxurious, but an incredible experience
4/5

We stayed 3 nights in Zanzibar in the Zanzibar Bay hotel, then 5 nights safari in Tanzania, and eventually 6 nights in Zanzibar (Zanzibar Bay Hotel).
The Zanzibar Bay Hotel is just fine, the food is good and friendly personnel. It is not very luxurious. Construction and painting of the buildings was going on while we stayed there…
The safari was very good. Nice accommodations and a very good driver/guide called Libe. We were lucky and saw the big 5. Bring your water shoes when you visit Lake Natron. You will need them for the walk to the waterfall.
You also need water shoes if you go on the Safari Blue tour in Zanzibar.

Susanna   –  
Austria AT
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2023

Email Susanna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very well organized and friendly operator
4/5

We very much enjoyed our trip. The lodges were all very nice, clean, comfortable, very friendly staff and good food - though some sligth deficits were noticed in the maintenance of the residences. Loose tabs etc. what could be easily avoidable with all the staff being around there. But these are tiny cosmetic things. We had different drivers and guides. Unfortunately the one doing the safari was the weakest of all. I would have wished for somebody with better english skills as well as more background information about Tanzania in general to learn a little about the country as well But overall - it was a breathtaking, memorable experience. Thank you!

Alex   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022

Email Alex  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience. Best regards to Joseph
4/5

Great safari tour with wonderful accommodations, delicious food, helpful staff and great guides/drivers. A superb experience. The only thing I would do differently next time would be to offer ballon / small plane transportation between parks and the lake manyara airport for transfer to Zanzibar. Besides that, an impeccable experience. Highly recommend to others.

Naama   –  
Israel IL
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022

Email Naama  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great service, very nice people
4/5

We had a great time.
The booking process was good and fast. We got all our questions answered quickly and courteously.
The travel was perfect, Julius our guide was awesome!
Highly recommended

Bastian   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022

Email Bastian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very friendly
4/5

All the members of the staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Felt safe at all times. Even saw leopards on the trees. All in all - lovely experience and can highly recommend them.

Jaanika   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019

Email Jaanika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

After payment you will feel poor but after safari you feel that you are the richest person alive.
4/5

Here are the reasons why I have chosen Shemeji Safari:
(1) quick replies
(2) a proper PDF offer with descriptions, pictures and prices
(3) payment can be made to an European bank

We ordered 4-days lodge safari for 2pax.
The tour took us through Tarangire National Park, Ngorongoro National Park, Serengeti National Park & Ngorongoro Crater. If you choose the same trip, you better take your warm clothes with you (I mean winter jacket, seriously)!

Our guide Patrick was very skillful driver. You will experience some African massage. There are a lot of driving on different roads.
Accommodations were incredible. Dinners and breakfasts were delicious. I didn't like our lunch boxes as I saw what others ate for lunch (pasta, huge sandwiches, fresh fruits). I am very picky when it comes to food, so maybe you will not have the same issue during your safari. I still suggest you to buy some snacks for backup.

It is hard to describe all the emotions when you see wild animals in their natural environment. You cannot leave Africa without going to a safari. I recommend to do the safari with a local guide because they will take you to the best locations. They communicate with each other by radio to find most rare animals.

Ghislaine   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019

Email Ghislaine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience.
4/5

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience. It was our first time that we went to Tanzania and Zanzibar. The accommodations, the food, the great friendliness and service were heartwarming. We have been with Travelbird, everything was perfectly arranged. Worth repeating. Thanks to Eric, our wonderful guide!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 98
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Paradise & Wilderness , not SafariBookings