Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 63
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 75 Reviews
Andrea   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022

Email Andrea  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very organized, great guides, trip of a lifetime
5/5

Great value for money! My husband and I went for our honeymoon for a 6 day safari in Kenya and Tanzania combined. Our trip was technically "mid-range" price wise but the places we stayed felt extremely luxurious. The food was plentiful and incredible and our guides, Dan in Kenya, and Godwin in Tanzania were also excellent. They took us to the best spots and were helpful and knowledgeable, making our trip stress free so we could just focus on seeing the animals and having fun.

Charis   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022

Email Charis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good organisator, easily accessible
5/5

We really enjoyed the whole trip. Everything was perfectly organized. On the safari we saw a lot of animals, even all the Big Five, thanks to the tour guide. Eric has a good eye and he stayed close to the animals, always followed them across country. In addition, we learned a lot about the life of the animals. That was great. The boat safari to see the crocodiles and hippos was also very nice. A special experience for us was the bush safari with a real bushman. Making a fire purely from natural materials is now no problem for us.

Dagmara   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Apr 23, 2022

Email Dagmara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best organize and most beautiful safari
5/5

My boyfriend and I find this tour provider online. Since it was incredible difficult to find any recommendations we decided to give “Raja” a try. That was the best decision ever!!! We went for a week of safari. Starting in Masai Mara then moving to Serengeti. We had a blast! We had one tour guide in Kenya and one in Tanzania. It work out perfectly! Amazing people! The safari was very well organized. We saw animals all the time! Of course the big 5 as well! Our lodges were simply perfect and the whole experience was extraordinary. We were very happy with Raja Tour and wouldn’t change a thing. Only the cash payment was a bit new for us, but after some time in Africa why have started to understand more about the economics there.

Marzena   –  
Poland PL
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2021

Email Marzena  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good expierience.
5/5

We did 10 days safari in south Tanzania. Our guide, Fred show us Selous, Mikumi, Ruaha, Uluguru and Udzungwa. The program was adapted to our expectations. Accommodation and program implemented as planned. As a bonus, the Swahili course with our guide :)
I recommend Raja Tours and Fred as a guide.

Jeffrey Wright   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2021

Email Jeffrey Wright  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our tour guides Jef (Kenya) and Fred (Tanzania) were fantastic and made our Safari one to remember.
5/5

From the start, working with Rajab via email was seamless and he made us feel comfortable booking a 10 day safari in Kenya, Tanzania, and Zimbabwe. He is professional and thought of everything when it came to booking our Safari.

In Kenya our guide was Jef and he did a great job spotting animals in Maasai Mara. He was friendly, respectful and good at his job.

In Tanzania, we were greeted at the boarded by our guide Fred. Fred did an incredible job helping us with the logistics of getting into Tanzania (especially with covid-19 tests playing a factor) and beyond for the remainder of our trip. His personality and friendly demeanor made our time in Tanzania fun. Fred took us to Serengeti National Park as well as Ngorongoro Crater.

Because of our guides and the planning expertise of Rajab, we will absolutely be booking another trip with RajaTours in the future.

Madeleine   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021

Email Madeleine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari Tour Operator!
5/5

We had an absolutely amazing „luxury safari“ with RajaTours! We have been to Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara (7 days).

Our amazing guide Bashir was reliable, knowledgeable and found so many animals we would have never recognized. That was absolutely incredible! Apart from that he even saved a car (with passengers) from another company… their driver had forgotten to fix the handbrake properly. The luxury accommodations were stunning places and the food was delicious! The communication with the company was easy and quick all the time.

We do definitely recommend to book your safari through RajaTours!

Swati   –  
India IN
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2021

Email Swati  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service and value for money!
5/5

Despite having limited reviews, I decided to go for Raja Tours since it was very attractively priced and I was impressed by their quick response and helpful attitude on emails. While we were on the trip, the quality was exactly as promised - from our guide to hotels to food! I would highly recommend them if you're planning to visit Tanzania and / or Zanzibar.

Bojan   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021

Email Bojan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfectly organized and guided safari trip
5/5

We decided not to cancel our 6 days Tanzania Southern Circuit safari in February 2021, inspite of the Covid restrictions, logistics and bunch of other problems, and thar was a right decision. We've visited Mikumi, Ruaha and Selous just in right time to have the opportunity to expirience these beautiful parks without a crowd and heat to bother us. Accomodations were beautifull and authentic (Vuma Hills in Mikumi, Ruaha River Lodge in Ruaha, Kinga Lodge in Selous) and our guide Khalifa was just perfect - friendly, kind, knowledgable and expirienced, looking forward to accomodate any wish that we had. The trip was professionaly organized and managed by Raja Tours, given that the probability of the booking cancelation by the lodges is currently insanely high because of the pandemics and small nuber of guests. I only wish that we have booked at least one more day at each park, since the distances we had to cover were vast and required 3 of our 7 days. Anyway, thanks to Khalifa and Raja Tours for the wonderful expirience. If you need professional organisation and guidance for your safari trip, do not hesitate to go with this guys, you'll get what you pay for.

Aleksandr   –  
Russia RU
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021

Email Aleksandr  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Interesting, safety and beautiful trip. Polite and experienced driver / guide Gudwin.
5/5

It was easy to book the safari and to make an advance payment. In accordance with the agreement, they were picked up from the hotel on time. Not a very new car). There are many lovely animals and birds. Ngorongoro amazed with the beauty and closeness of animals. I recommend!!!

Clinton   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021

Email Clinton  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Very Good Experience
4/5

Raja tours was responsive to our inquiry. We made at least 5 inquiries during our search and Raja seemed to be the most reasonable. We sorta went blindly due to our short turnaround but ultimately it went better than we thought.

The tour guide and driver (Hassan) was a pure delight. He picked us up at home and got us to Selous Game Park. It was about a 5 hour drive there and back to Dar Es Salaam. We stopped along the way which was a bit odd for us during COVID but we went along with it. It was fine and we stayed distant. The game drive my was awesome. We saw everything, lions, hippos, giraffes, you name it.

The lodge we stayed at was spectacular. The Selous Lodge. It was much better than we expected. Very clean and inviting. The decorations were great and the bar and restaurant were so well kept. 5 stars. The swimming pool was a nice surprise. Quick mention for everyone is that the power goes out at 2230 each night and the heat inside the rooms was heat punishing. It was tough to sleep but fine nonetheless. The food was great and so were the people.

All in all, it was wonderful.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 63
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by RajaTours Tanzania, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by RajaTours Tanzania are subject to their terms & conditions