Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 632
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-8 of 8 Reviews
Marianthi Christou   –  
Cyprus CY
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020

Email Marianthi Christou  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lion King Adventures designed a trip that matched exactly what we were looking for
4/5

Lion King adventures made the best they could do for us to have the most wonderful time of all . We visited Tanzania and Zanzibar for our honeymoon and it was an once of a lifetime adventure . They arranged everything for us including the hotels which were extremely nice and the safari itself. Our safari guide was very kind and he could answer anything we asked for. He knew exactly were to take us and what to show us . We saw all big five and that thanks to Good Luck! Yes our guide’s name was Good Luck :) We couldn't ask for a better guide :) Pendo the manager of the agency was very kind too, and reachable anytime . I could contact her anytime and she was pleased to reply to anything . Thank you Lion King adventures for making our honeymoon unforgettable

Francis   –  
Gibraltar GI
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

Email Francis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great locations, lodges and passionate guide
4/5

It was very easy to arrange our tour with Lion King Adventures. They were quick to respond and gave us great options. When we suggested alternative options they accommodated us. Everything was taken care of beautifully and professionally, including transfers, although it would have been useful if they also allowed us to book flights through them rather than separately.

Guide on safari was very knowledgeable and passionate, but was slightly reluctant to take our request for change of itinerary on board (e.g. we wanted to chill one afternoon by the lodge rather than go on safari again) but this was mainly because hew wanted to maximize our safari experience.

Recommended.

Mahesh Shah   –  
India IN
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019

Email Mahesh Shah  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

great
4/5

very good service, the guide was very helpful. they meet our expectations.

Jenny and Armelle   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018

Email Jenny and Armelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience for safaris and kilimanjaro trekking
4/5

We spent 5 days in northern Tanzania, my friend and me. Everything was organized by Lion King Avdentures.
The first day, we took a day walk on the Kilimanjaro lower hills, with our guide Saladimi. He told us thousands of stuff abour flora and fauna, and also about the famouse Kilimandjaro climb. We had a wonderfull time, in spite of the bad weather and the cold temperature. Great surprise during the drive back to Arusha to lie down the seats of the 4*4, to take a nap on the route.
The 4 following days, we discovered the parcs of Tanrangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater, with Salim (our professional BIG FIVE spotter) and Youssouf (our magical cook, who prepared us queens meals and who wass full of attention, like welcoming us with fresh fruit after hours of safari. He teached us lot abour swahili as well). Thanks to Salim, we were able to see lots of animal and the whole BIG FIVE, in wonderful landscapes.
We were really happy about the logistics, too. The accomodations we got with our low-cost deal were really nice (great hotel in Arusha the 2 firsts nights, camping in parcs really nice with showers and WC). The camping material is good quality, especially the warmest sleeping bags ever who were usefull while sleeping in altitude. The 4*4 car has become our 2nd house, very comfy and cleaned every morning by Salim.
Inone word, we have been totally enthousiastic by this trip and we highly recommend Lion King Adventure.
Usefull tip : bring a little guide book about the eastern africa animals, who will give you good informations complements about the wonders you will observe there.

Karmina   –  
Chile CL
Visited: April 2018 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2018

Email Karmina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Ir was a really good experience
4/5

It was really nice, the guide James had an incredible view to see the animals so far away, he also was really nice with us

Shelley   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2018 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018

Email Shelley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The guide was fabulous!
4/5

Communication was good in emails. However I requested no beef and the first meals had beef. We were told we would have cots in the tents, and we did not. Toilet paper was hard to come by.

The cook was friendly and prepared good meals.

The guide - Saleh - made the trip phenomenal. His experience, his patience, and his willingness to search until we found what we were wanting to see made this a special trip. He knew where the animals would be and was able to predict accurately. We saw the big 5 plus plus plus. I would definitely want to have him as a guide again. I don't think there could be anyone better!

Dan Jones   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017

Email Dan Jones

Good service and enjoyable experience
4/5

Good service, driver very knowledgeable. Great accommodation, overall very pleased

liora   –  
Israel IL
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017

Email liora  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

lovely guides Alexander and Salehe /honesty and friendship/
4/5

we met fantastic people from this company/ very friendly and fullfil all what was needed. good food/ best driver who knowes the field/ fantastic Safari/ the only problem was rhe cold that we suffer in 2 days in tent in the hieghts of Ngorgoro and Serengeti. i suggest to make it better and to arrange better mattresses and covers.still i recommand this company as the best

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 632
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Lion King Adventures, not SafariBookings