Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 26 Reviews
Thomas   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2023

Email Thomas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

perfect chimpanze and gorilla safari
5/5

short safari of 9 nights in UGANDA focusing on chimpanzees and gorillas
company owned by a sympathic Ugandan lady
very reliable organization
excellent lounges
friendly and very knowledgable driver and guide
would repeat

Jo Williams   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Jo Williams  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent!
5/5

Excellent company to use for organising your safari to Uganda and surrounding African countries.

First class service and organisation. Very reliable and trustworthy which is critical when you're spending a significant sum of money with a local business who you've no previous experience with.

Carol who owns the company provides a very personalised and prompt service and can tailor an itinerary to meet your requirements and budget.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two week safari, including gorilla and chimp trekking. It ran very smoothly and Carol suggested some great lodges, which she personally inspects on a regular basis to ensure high standards.

Mike our guide/driver was professional and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We felt comfortable and safe at all times.

Uganda is an amazing country to visit and I can highly recommend Gorilla Link Tours to provide you with the perfect safari.

Gianpaolo Tabbita   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Gianpaolo Tabbita  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience
5/5

Carol immediately proved to be very professional in presenting us with a travel proposal and then adapting it to our needs. Since arriving in Entebbe we have always felt safe and in great hands thanks to our guide and driver Richard. Both for the vehicle used and for Richard's experience and friendliness, even the longest journeys have always been pleasant and interesting. The proposed accommodations turned out to be perfect, both in terms of location and quality of the structure. The planning of the itinerary allowed us to visit everything that interested us, with a correct management of the times.
We saw chimpanzees, lions, and especially gorillas up close, a unique experience.
Uganda is a beautiful and safe country, but with a powerful nature that could interfere with your travel plans, also for this reason I can only recommend that you turn to experienced people like Carol and her team, so that any eventual unforeseen can be resolved without compromising the holiday.

Marta della Rocca   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Marta della Rocca  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Attentive, fun and extremely well-organised: the best tour operator in town
5/5

We spent 10 days in Uganda with Gorilla Link Tours and each day we were so glad to have chosen this tour operator.
From the get go, Carol provided us with a tailor-made itinerary that would take us through the South-West of the country and she was full of tips and suggestions. She is incredibly attentive and flexible, we felt looked after from the very beginning until the end.

Carol made a point of meeting us on our first and last day of the journey, to prepare us for the beautiful adventure we were about to embark on and to get a first feedback on it. This was just a proof of her immense care for her clients. On top of that, she is such a warm, open and overall cool lady, meeting her was a treat.

The main reason we picked Gorilla Link Tours is their commitment to responsible and sustainable travel. Indeed, we didn't only experience the main attractions of Uganda, such as the extremely moving Gorilla tracking in Bwindi, the exciting Chimp tracking in Kibale, the rewarding hike on the Rwenzori and the riveting game drives (just to name a few!!). We also had several activities with the local communities, such as the Bigodi swamp tour or meeting the Batwa Pygmies. These activities allowed us to meet inspiring locals, to experience their culture and ways of living and left us with so much food for thought. Gorilla Link Tours' support for the local communities is what truly makes them a special operator worth choosing.
On top of this, each of the stunning lodges we stayed in runs on renewable energy and made a point of providing comfort and luxury in a sustainable way. The food was also outstanding, we already miss the traditional Rolex!

We could not possibly recommend Carol and her team enough. Thank you for the beautiful memories you gifted us with, we will see each other again!

Christine   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2021

Email Christine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded expectations!
5/5

A group of eight of us used Gorilla Link for a two week safari in Uganda. We all had a fantastic time, Uganda and Gorilla Link exceeded our expectations! I started the planning process in 2019 with Carol. Carol never missed an email, responded promptly and was always professional and helpful with my questions. Carol is extremely efficient and is simply the best at what she does. When covid hit in 2020 we had to postpone our trip. Naturally this was nerve racking, for we had already made deposits and we had no idea about the solvency of Gorilla Link or the conditions in Africa would be. Carol rebooked everything for us, stayed in close contact and reassured us everything would work out. We finally made it to Uganda in October 2021 and wow, what a fantastic trip! Everything from logistics, wildlife, food and lodging was perfect! Our guides Richard and Bob were the best, so friendly and personable, safe and really went the extra mile to make sure we were taken care of. We were always amazed how they could spot wildlife from far away. Carol’s Gorilla Link is simply the best and Uganda exceeded our expectations for friendly people, wildlife, birding, scenery and diversity and value. I would highly recommend Gorilla Link and visiting Uganda.

Travis   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019

Email Travis  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Expert tours with a personal touch
5/5

Nothing but good things to say about Gorilla Link Tours - Carol the owner is a real gem and she's built a special tour company in just a few years.

A friend and I did the 3-day gorilla tour in Bwindi departing from Kampala. There was great communication throughout planning, and they easily accommodated some customizations of the standard itinerary to include a day at the Kigali Genocide Memorial in Rwanda. Pickups were always prompt and Carol even met us at the airport herself.

William our guide gave us lots of great context about Uganda and the gorillas which really enriched our experience - it was actually more information about the gorillas than we got from the guides in the park.

I'd love to come back to Uganda and spend more time in the Mutanda Lake region (which is stunning) and see some other parks, and would book again with Gorilla Link without hesitation.

Vivian   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2018

Email Vivian  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and Beautiful Uganda
5/5

The first leg of our vacation was in Uganda and we chose Gorilla Link Tours to help us with our planning and organizing. Caroline was excellent in her communication skills and promptness in returning messages. We checked with several companies and found her to be the most responsive and informative. We flew in to Kigali, Rwanda and were picked up by our guide - Robert! Unfortunately we arrived but our luggage did not. We were leaving the next day to drive to Mutanda Lake Resort in Uganda (a definite thumbs up for this place!) It took a few days to find our luggage and Robert was the one that orchestrated that for us. He later went and drove back to the border to retrieve our luggage for us. We were so grateful. We did the Gorilla trekking and the Batwa village visit. Both of these were so awesome and unbelievable experiences. Robert made them go so smoothly and at all times we felt safe and looked after. This leg of our journey was a definite immersion into African culture and we loved it. Uganda is so beautiful. We just couldn't get over all the views we got to take in. I loved this country. Robert was a wealth of knowledge about many things and in particular the vast bird species there. So interesting! He had a definite knack of spotting birds from far away. The roads were incredibly rough and rugged and on the edge of mountain sides but we felt very safe with Robert driving. I would highly recommend Gorilla Link Tours to anyone and have already shared this info. Loved it! Thank you Robert and Caroline.

Deb   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2018

Email Deb  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caroline is the real Pearl of Africa and our guide Bob is a real gem as well. Amazing experience!
5/5

Caroline and Gorilla Link Tours were recommended to me by a colleague I worked with in the Uganda military, so I expected them to be good; however, my experience exceeded my wildest expectations! Caroline answered all my questions promptly and efficiently in emails. She organized the perfect personal 8 day safari for my daughter and myself. She adjusted the tour as some of the days and times changed last minute due to my work schedule. Our guide, Bob, was phenomenal. He was an excellent driver, punctual, professional, knowledgeable, kind, passionate about his country and it's wildlife, and adjusted to our changes in energy and plans. He got us the best park rangers and porters and gorilla family to follow. He also has a passion for wildlife, growing up in the region, and with a park ranger as a father. I lost my passport and Caroline jumped into action to arrange for a trip to the embassy and then back on safari. When Caroline met us, we became instant friends. Her laugh is infectious. She is so knowledgeable, warm and passionate. She truly cared that we had a good time and checked in daily with Bob about our experience and about any adjustments needed. We would not change a thing! We loved every minute of the ride in the Land Cruiser! We will be back for a second time for sure! Uganda, the land and it's people have an energy that I have not felt anywhere else in the world. The people are friendly, the children are beautiful and have the best smiles, and the scenery is breathtaking. Seeing all the animals....the big 5 as they say was amazing. We did the medium priced hotels and found them all wonderful and the food was good as well. Thank you Caroline and Bob, we are very grateful for the amazing time we had. We will keep in touch and definitely will be back.

Janet   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018

Email Janet  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

A world class service, thanks to Caroline’s restless effort and dedication!

The attentiveness, responsiveness and passion of Caroline has brought us an excellent gorilla trekking experience. Moreover, the whole trip was planned thoroughly and we were well taken care of by Robert, who is a great guide with good knowledge and experience.

We have no doubt to recommend Gorilla Link Tours to our friends who is considering to visit Uganda.

Oliver and Marina   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018

Email Oliver and Marina  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Best choice you can do experience
5/5

An Operator who really takes care of your wishes. Gorilla Link tours allways was open to our ideas of travelling. Richard, our Driver and guide was well educated, knew all about his Country (Fauna, Flora, History, Economics....)friendly, helpfull and knew People and spots all over the Country. Good lodges, good Food, well organized Safaris ( the big five within just 2 days). We are really very happy. Caroline, the owner, was allways in contact with us, before, during and after the journey. A really serious Company we would book any time again. We will be back for sure. What a Country! Thank you athousand times Uganda and Gorilla Link Tours fot this experience.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gorilla Link Tours, not SafariBookings