Reviews

Average User Rating
4.5/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 28
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-2 of 2 Reviews
Dawn   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2020

Email Dawn  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic guide
1/5

The safari was amazing and the guide could not be faltered however we also booked a balloon ride with Arkman and they suggested the dollars we gave them ( from the UK ) were fake. Hence asking for additional funds . This resulted in us missing the ballon ride experience. The dollar’s we paid with were not fake ( but had been replaced with fake dollars produced in Kenya) hence I would not trust booking with this company . This was a scam !

Reply from Arkman Safaris
Reply from Arkman Safaris
Posted on Oct 17, 2020

Hi Dawn,

We would like to again apologize for the inconvenience caused during your safari experience.

But as we discussed earlier, we hope you will understand our point of view. Although you claimed the U.S. Dollar bills you paid to us was traded in the United Kingdom, some of the bills you gave to us to pay for the balloon ride were indeed counterfeit.

We offered to return to you the original bills you gave us in full, which is the right thing for us to do. But you keep on insisting that we are liars and replaced your 'real' bills with 'fake' ones. As Arkman, we believe we did the right thing to resolve the situation. And if you continue to persist with your perspective, we cannot do anything but feel saddened by your distrust and baseless accusation on this public platform.

Kind Regards,

- Arkman Safaris

Juan Carlos   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016

Email Juan Carlos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Don´t believe the prices. It´s a Claim
1/5

I asked for a tour in Safari Bookings and elevated the price more than a 100%. Don´t believe the pices you see

Reply from Arkman Safaris
Reply from Arkman Safaris
Posted on Oct 17, 2020

Dear Juan,

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during this quoting process.

But we are also quite confused about the "100% price elevation". What led you to this conclusion, and which specific safari were you intending to book?

Kind Regards,

- Arkman Safaris

Average User Rating
4.5/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 28
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Arkman Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Arkman Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions