Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 57 Reviews
MANUEL MARTINEZ   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018

Email MANUEL MARTINEZ  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Safari with a very good team!!!
5/5

Everything was perfect... we have the honour to have a masai as i guide.. he is able to.see all.the animals during the safari., it was great... The company and the team very profesional and of course we saw with them the big five... I made safari before and its for sure one of the best agencies that i try... if you are going to try a fafari, Travel Partners is your safari.company...

Green   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018

Email Green  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything Amazing.
5/5

Expect a warmly honourable pleasure in your visit with Travel Partner, my family and I had a great time visiting the parks and other natural places accompanied by their professional tour guide Mbonea who could give us historical narratives and some stories of the Maasai. Excellence service to suite your desires if travelling with these guys.

Josephine.   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018

Email Josephine.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Africa experts. Great safari.
5/5

We have been to Africa before but always stayed at lodges. This time we wanted a tented camp experience and locations in the northern Serengeti for the great migration crossing the river Mara, and I can say is one of the wildest and best experience ever.
Our guide was a gem.. He was very knowledgeable about animals and birds. wonderful books on birds and animals the he would use to answer our questions. over a half mile away and we were the only ones to see her that day. Same for a leopard and seeing it have its lunch. When We visited also a masai Village, we loved this experience and shared with the real masai for the whole morning. We were glad that the company and ourselves could contribute to support economically the community for they live in such a hard conditions.
We had an incredible time. Thanks again guys to make of our safari a fantastic experience.

Amandine   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018

Email Amandine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

That was an amazing trip. I recommend it to everyone who want to have a great safari.
5/5

I find your company very professional and I was very happy of your services.
The trip was great; food, activities and accommodation were perfect and if I have to do it again I wouldn' t change anything.
I also liked the way you behaved with us, people were very welcoming and helpful.

Amy and John   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018

Email Amy and John  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Amy and John and not that of SafariBookings.
Poor selection of subcontracted safari guide, disorganized and inacurate information.
2/5

We selected Travel Partners Ltd. though not the most economical because of our initial correspondence with them. Belen was good to work with and did her job well. However, she was in a difficult position as her company was not as professional as she. Most safari companies do not require 50% upfront as do Travel Partners. Before leaving the U.S. we asked if a Bank (cashiers) check for the second half would be OK, and were told in writing that yes a check would be fine. Once in Africa ready to begin our safari they informed that a check was not OK after all and asked for funds to be wired instead. It is very difficult to wire internationally from the U.S. if not there to sign. Travel Partners pushed Belen to push us for the wire everyday during our safari. Most U.S. banks would not have been able to comply, fortunately we had an account at an institution that once all international requirements were met were able to wire. This issue was unnecessary, and caused needless stress. -- We tailor planned a safari to visit several parks in Tanzania spending most of the time in Serengeti including the north Mara area to see the Wilde-beast crossing. Our driver although pleasant was unprofessional and a very poor driver. We had two vehicle accidents during our 5 day safari, one could have been very serious, both were driver related. The vehicle and the driver had been subcontracted by Travel Partners. The vehicle was only in fair condition, (it caused permanent damage to luggage). One accident was a near head on collision at high speed with another safari vehicle (thick dust impaired sight), loss of exterior mirror and severe body damage to the entire length of the vehicle resulted from the accident. It was that close to being very serious. Due to the accidents, we had to ride with other safari drivers until our driver could repair our vehicle enough to continue. We had two experiences in other safari vehicles with other drivers, both were far superior drivers to ours, and the vehicles were in better condition (they even had cold water in the cooler, we did not - sometimes we did not have water at all.) A flight from central Serengeti to Zanzibar was part of our itinerary. Our flight was to leave Serengeti at 11:00 a.m. and arrive Zanzibar at 2:00 p.m. via Arusha. Although not the fault of Travel Partners, the flight was delayed both at Serengeti and in Arusha, so we arrived at 6:00 pm causing a loss of 4 hours in Zanzibar - Belen said she would try to get some compensation from the airline if possible.
--In spite of the above mentioned incidents, we enjoyed the experience. The accommodations were charming, and we were able to see so many animals. Serengeti is very beautiful!
--Overall, I would suggest looking at another safari company to plan your safari. The wonderful experience of being in Tanzania and the parks was not the result of Travel Partners, it was Tanzania itself. A different company could enhance the experience rather than inhibit it.

Reply from Travel Partners
Reply from Travel Partners
Posted on Sep 11, 2018

Dear Amy, we regret you didnt have the best experience in your safari. I would like to clarify some points mentioned in your review.
We have very good and professional drivers as you can see in all our positive reviews, our clients are delighted with them. We hired your driver, since we were in peak season, from another company and we were assured that he was competent and professional. We apologize for his behaviour and we will make sure, as I mentioned to you, that we dont work again with him in the future.
Regarding the payments, most if not all licensed safari companies require a 100% payment, days before arrival, in order to pay all the accommodation and park fees. We facilitated for you a 50% downpayment, and the rest to be paid on your arrival, Also we provided for you the most affordable price considering that you spent 4 nights in Serengeti, with flights from central serengeti to Zanzibar, and accommodation at double tree Hilton for 3 nights.
The planning for your safari trip was very accurate, for months and trying to adapt and tailor all your requirements and budget.
We arranged very well your trip, your good car was available capacity for 7 people, all your accommodation as agreed paid in advance, full board accommodation, all your park fees paid on time, flights tickets were booked months earlier, your transfers, even briefing prior to your departure to greet you and gift of Ngorongoro and serengeti Migration map.
We regret that your driver didn´´´t meet your expectations and was not up to the level, but we find it unfair that you recommended not to use our company, considering that most of our reviews are positive and we have been operating safaris succesfully for more than 10 years.

Ricardo   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018

Email Ricardo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Marvellous honeymoon safari tour in Tanzania
5/5

I quoted about ten safari tour companies and in the end we chose Travelpartner due to the competitive pricing and careful and helpful support by their sales agent Belen.

At our arrival, our safari guide John picked up my wife and I at the airport and drove with us until our hotel in Arusha. There, him and Belen explained with more details the planning of our safari.

We had the first day at tarangire and the following days at Serengetti. We saw many many wild cats at central serengetti and we were able to check the first wave of the wildbeest migration arriving to the border of Mara river. We were expecting to see the crossing (it was about July 21) but unfortunatelly the crossing started a bit later this year. Anyway, seeing the magnitude of the great migration was an incredible and unique experience. The last safari day was in Ngorogoro crater.

A special reference to our guide John which made our safari tour amazing. He is natural from arusha and have been working as a safari guide for the last 15 years. He has a very deep knowledge of serengetti, is extremelly kind , helpful and polite, and speaks a fluent english and also a fluent italian. He is simply the best.

Also, Belen was aware that it was our honeymoon and she provided many complimentary surprises during our entire trip, such as a congratulations cake at the first dinner, a bottle of wine at our bedroom in one of the lodges, a special table at the restaurant in another night, a basket of fruits in another day, and also a bottle of cava and another of wine at the refrigerator of our car. Those kind surprises made our honeymoon trip even more special.

Regarding something that we could do different, if you have flexibility on budget, at the end of the safari consider taking a flight from kogatende to arusha to save hours of driving.

Regards.

Simon   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018

Email Simon  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent private safari
5/5

6 of us from the U.S. had a wonderful safari this September. Belen tailored the itinerary and accommodations based on our needs. Our guide Mboniea is great. He took extra efforts to find those Big 5s. The price they offered was the most reasonable.

I suggest considering this company for your safari. We were concerned initially because of little review on this company on TripAdvisor. But everything turned out great.

david.w   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018

Email david.w  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A professional agent with bount resource of Safari
4/5

The entire trip was well organized, the guides are experienced and enthusiasm, and also we are lucky enoughto witness the Mara cross several times.
Hope to upgrade the hotel/resort settlement both in Arusha and Lake Natron

Rodrigo Fernandes Melo   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018

Email Rodrigo Fernandes Melo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best experience ever
5/5

My Safari trip were one of the bests experiences in my life. It was everything good since before my arrival. My guide Nickson was the best one, very talkative, friendly and easygoing. The environment and animals in Africa are awesome, difficult to express in words. I love the trip and i strongly recommend for everyone. Na Penda Africa.

Li Deng   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018

Email Li Deng  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our guide Mbonea is the best!
5/5

We had a wonderful 4-day safari tour, guided by Mbonea who is absolutely the best guide we’ve ever had. He is so friendly, patient, and knowledgeable about the safari and Tanzanian culture that we found fascinating. We’ll definitely return for another tour.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Travel Partners , not SafariBookings