Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Valencia   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 9, 2024

Email Valencia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Valencia and not that of SafariBookings.
Staffs steal money and service is disgusting
1/5

Don’t choose this company unless you want a terrible experience. My friend and I did the 3 day sharing safari. 200$ from my wallet was stolen. At first I only noticed that 100$ was gone on the third day. Then after the whole trip when we count the money I found that I lost 200$ during safari. I didn’t even notice it because every time they only stole $100.

Besides, during safari we gave the driver and the chef tips everyday. I tried to be nice but they obviously don’t think so. I gave the chef 5$ tips on the first day, and 10$ on the second day, then she told me normally tips for chef is $10 per person per day. That was so disgusting. We did a joining tour of 6 guests, that means the tip for chef should be 180$ for a three-days safari??? And only for chef, not even included the driver?? That’s ridiculous. Maybe that’s why they stole money from my bag?

The after service was so disappointed as well. I told these things to Gadiel, the contact person from this tour agency. He said he would stopped the staff and send me 100$ back through WesternUnion. Which I think is acceptable. But he asked me to write 5 stars review for the tour first on two platforms. I did 1 5 star review first and told him that the other one will be done after he send money. I’m not sure how many 5 star reviews of this company have this kind of reason behind. He kept telling me that he would send money on Saturday then on Wednesday, then nothing happened.

It’s almost 1 month and I don’t think I will get my lost money back. But at least people should know how this company and staff actually is.

Reply from Good One Tours
Reply from Good One Tours
Posted on May 11, 2024

Dear Vallencia,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns regarding your recent safari experience with us. I want to extend my sincerest apologies for any disappointing and unacceptable circumstances you may have encountered during your trip.

Regarding the unfortunate incident involving the theft allegations against our chef, we took immediate action by suspending the cook and conducting a thorough investigation to gather evidence regarding the allegations. Our priority is always to maintain the highest standards of integrity and trustworthiness within our team, and we take any allegations of theft extremely seriously.

We acknowledge your disappointment regarding the incident involving the chef, and we regret any inconvenience it may have caused during your safari experience. However, we firmly believe that we provided a great safari experience for you and your group overall, and we are pleased to hear that everybody was happy with the majority of their experience.

We provided you with a substantial discount as per your request. However, your hesitation due to trust issues led to the finalization of your payment just minutes before the safari, resulting in a delay for the rest of the group at the starting time.

Despite our efforts to address your concerns and provide a resolution by refunding the stolen $100 through Western Union, we regret that you still felt compelled to leave a negative review. We firmly believe that we have acted responsibly and in good faith throughout this ordeal.

Given the circumstances outlined above, we kindly request the removal of the negative comment from our platform. We believe that the review does not accurately reflect the overall experience provided and unfairly impacts our reputation.

We genuinely value your feedback and strive to ensure that every guest has a positive and memorable experience with us. If you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm regards,
Gadiel Nassary
Director

Nurudeen   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email Nurudeen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour was very well
5/5

Our six-day safari through Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Lake Manyara, and the Serengeti left us feeling incredibly satisfied. We thought our driver, Ojung, was very skilled and informed, and the tour was expertly planned by Good One Tours. The safari vehicle was in excellent shape, and the lodges we stayed in were fantastic.

Bill   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Bill  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable Safari and Impeccable Service with Gadiel from Good One Tours
5/5

Booking our safari tour with Good One Tours was an exceptional experience, thanks to Gadiel's impeccable service. Right from the outset, Gadiel was quick to respond, making the communication process a breeze, both through email and WhatsApp follow-ups. This ensured our booking process was not only smooth but also highly efficient.

As a photographer keen on capturing the spectacle of the Ndutu calving season, I had specific requirements in terms of itinerary, constrained by the limited number of days and budget. Gadiel showcased his ingenuity by organizing a shared tour of the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater, and thoughtfully arranging a private tour on the last day in Ndutu to fulfill my photographic ambitions.

Gadiel's promptness stood out. He consistently provided updates and revised quotes, maintaining transparent communication regarding timelines and what to expect. His attention to detail made planning and budgeting for the trip straightforward and free of any hidden surprises.

Upon our arrival at the hotel in Arusha, Gadiel met us in person, which was a pleasant surprise. His local knowledge was invaluable; he assisted us in navigating the town, ensuring we were well-prepared for our adventure by helping with practical necessities such as money exchange and acquiring malaria pills.

The overall conclusion of our trip is that it was not just a tour but a journey made memorable by attentive care and excellent communication. Traveling with a friend, it was crucial that everything went smoothly, and Gadiel's dedication ensured that our trip was hassle-free and enjoyable. I highly recommend Gadiel from Good One Tours for an exceptional safari experience tailored to personal preferences and needs.

Bao   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2024

Email Bao  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience
5/5

I had a wonderful 3 days safari tour with Good One Tours.
The tour operator Gadiel is very nice. He replied me very fast every time and tried to accommodate all the requests.
The driver and tour guide Simon is also amazing. He is really good at finding animals.
I would definitely recommend good one tours to everyone who interested in Safari Tours.

Jordan   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2023

Email Jordan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A well-organized Safari trip with excellent guides
5/5

Great safari experience. Thank you to everyone, the guides, the chef and the taxi drivers for the airport transportations. A special thank you to the Serengeti and Ngorongoro guide Joshuaa.
Amazing campsites and good food

Maeva   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2023

Email Maeva  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari experience
5/5

It was the best safari! the organization is very good. it was perfect EVERYTHING. I advise everyone to contact this safari agency. thank you so much Gadson and all Safari crew!!

Hurry   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2023

Email Hurry  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari ever
5/5

Amazing safari experience with family! Everything was well organized, our guide was very friendly and our chef was wonderful! The safari exceeded our expectations.

Iggy   –  
Poland PL
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2023

Email Iggy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was perfect
5/5

The safari was really awesome

Chris   –  
Indonesia ID
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2023

Email Chris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My spirit now feels happier and healthier, after allo wing myself to be guided by African Jambo.
5/5

Simply Amazing! African Jambo is professional, well organized and so kind. I would recommend their services to anyone with even the slightest interest in knowing The Great African plain.

I feel this experience has been one of my most formative experiences yet. I feel refreshed in a so many ways - and that feeling has everything to do with allowing myself and my family to be guided by African Jambo.

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 8
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Good One Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Good One Tours are subject to their terms & conditions