Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 15 Reviews
Laura   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022

Email Laura  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded all expectations!
5/5

After searching the internet for a few weeks I came across a short safari from Wilderness Horizon. Communication was quick, friendly and efficient. I feel pricing was more than fair!
Our guide David met us at our hotel in Lusaka with the other David :) and transported us very safely to the Lower Zambezi National Park. After a quick snack and time to unpack in our beautiful chalets we went on an afternoon/evening drive. It was amazing and we saw so many animals. Elephants, lions, wild dogs, impala, a mama lion with her tiny cubs… David was great at finding the animals and so knowledgeable about them all. We came back to the chalets and had an wonderful meal! The chef for our safari cooked great meals the entire trip!
Our accommodations were fantastic and we all slept soundly and comfortably at night. The next day we went on a long game drive and saw so much more. From Lions, to a cheetah and it’s kill (hidden in the thicket) to beautiful birds and everything in between. Absolutely incredible.
Our last morning there we went on a river cruise to an island for lunch. So neat to be having lunch with elephants in the distance and to be boating with schools of hippos alongside the boat.
I would definitely recommend David and his team at Wilderness Horizon Safaris! You won’t be disappointed

Julie   –  
Indonesia ID
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022

Email Julie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very professional and great value for money
5/5

We booked with this local safari company for a trip to Lower Zambezi and Kafue National Parks. Our guide David was such a friendly guy who was so passionate about the animals and environment. It was a real pleasure to spend time with him. Our accommodation at Lower Zambezi Safari Lodge and Pinnon Lodge were clean and comfortable and all the meals prepared by the Wilderness Horizons team were top notch. Their practice of setting up picnic lunches in the park was a great treat. We saw so many animals with the help of David and our driver Pizon, great memories to remind us of a special trip.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company for their professionalism and value for money and we’ll be using them again on our next Zambian trip.

Sharon   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022

Email Sharon

Wonderful Safari Experience in Lower Zambezi National Park
5/5

Had the opportunity to do a weekend safari about a month ago. After much prayer and searching, we were led to Wilderness Horizons and a safari in the Lower Zambezi National Park. The experience was amazing!! Price was all-inclusive and actually included more than we expected! We did not arrive until fairly late Friday evening but the next 1 1/2 days were packed. A 9-10 hour game drive the next day - seeing zebra, loads of elephants, cape buffalo, hippos, crocodiles, hyena, warthogs, many many varieties and numbers of antelope (kudus, waterbuck, impala, etc), leopard (in a thicket enjoying an impala kill - difficult, but possible to see!). The game drive was followed by a river cruise in the late afternoon with an opportunity to fish for Tiger fish, enjoying views of elephants and hippos on the banks of the river; then a night drive which was beautiful. The next day included a morning game drive (about five hours) during which our guide and tracker hunted for lion - tracks were followed but finally led to a private camp. The whole experience was incredible - every need was taken care of; the food was amazing - and we were either eating meals or snacks at least five times per day! David was a very knowledgeable guide, personable, full of stories, doing whatever was needed to make this a wonderful safari. Paisan was picked up in a village and he was our expert tracker and also driver - he just seemed to have a sense of where to look for tracks and then animals! Evelyn accompanied us everywhere - arranging food that was brought along, making sure we had everything we might want. We were the only ones in the camp - but we were treated as royalty! Never needed to wait; food always ready and more than enough and wonderfully prepared! Cannot say enough "good" about this team and their efforts in making this a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Erin   –  
Canada CA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 14, 2022

Email Erin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Choose This Safari Tour Company!
5/5

Wilderness Horizon Safaris was exceptional in their customer service and their communication from the first email I sent to the last day of our safari. David was an amazing host, guide and driver - and became like family by the end of our time together. Evelyn was our cook and she did an amazing job - and anticipated every possible need we had. Paizan was our tracker and other driver and this guy knows his stuff. Spending the weekend with this crew was like meeting up with old friends - they were lovely, knowledgable, helpful and tonnes of fun. If you are looking for a great safari with a fabulous team of people who care for you and know their stuff, choose this safari. The camp/lodge was beautiful, right on the banks of the Lower Zambezi River. It was an amazing weekend and worth every penny.

Nkonde   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022

Email Nkonde  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent customer service!! the communication was always on time and provided insightful feedback
5/5

Wilderness Horizon Safaris is a good tour operator and I will be definitely looking forward to partnering with them for my next safari adventure!! From the inception they helped my partner and I find a safari package that matched our expectation and budget!! The communication was always quick and helpful!! The service we received upon arrival to the very end was very welcoming and friendly.

The chalet was clean and provided all the services needed. Equipped with hot water, kettle and a mosquito net! It was cleaned twice per day. The food was mouth-watering and filling. The chef did an excellent job! The service staff were very courteous. Our tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable and tried his best to show us everything the park had to offer. 10/10 would definitely recommend!

Jonathan Peters   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022

Email Jonathan Peters  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Wilderness Horizon Safaris delivers epic tour in Luangwa valley
5/5

Wilderness Horizons worked with us to set up the perfect tour of the Luangwa area. We stayed at the Wildlife Camp and it certainly lived up to it's name! Busiku found us the best lodge for our price point, and it far exceeded our expectations. Long game drives, gourmet food and impeccable service - this place had it all. We would highly recommend Wilderness Horizon Safaris for any Zambia adventure!

Sarah   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022

Email Sarah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An abundance of hospitality, knowledge, and awe
5/5

We had the best time in the Lower Zambezi with David, Evelyn, Paizan, and Jimmy our chef. They were the most lovely team. David was full of facts, stories, and fun, Evelyn wanted to make sure everyone was comfy and happy, Jimmy was an amazing cook, who could even cater to vegan and vegetarian diets (he did something unbelievable with butternut squash that I'm still thinking about), and Paizan's driving was incredible. Our itinerary was packed (in a good way) and also flexible, and we really couldn't have asked for more on our game drives. We had a perfect day in the middle of our three day Safari, seeing everything we could have wished, even though we went out of season. The time on the water, and our final brunch was a bonus! I'll never forget the lions, hippos, elephants, buffalo, baboons, impala, warthogs, crocodiles, or many other beautiful birds and animals we saw, or the things we learned about them, the environment, and social history through chatting with David.
The accomodation was stunning, really close to the gate of the national park, and the room was comfy and had the most beautiful views of the river... Truly breathtaking. Our car was so comfy too, and we felt v lucky to be in such luxury in the middle of the bush!! We felt totally safe the whole time, and could relax and enjoy. We couldn't have been hungry if we tried, the food and drink was always flowing, and we just had such a laugh. I can't recommend this experience enough, and I think it's incredible that Wilderness Horizon make this experience affordable for budget and mid-range adventurers, with such an impeccable and abundant level of service and experience. The booking experience was so easy too, and it's worth saying that the team are really open and if there's an itinerary or idea you have not listed here, just send them an email and they'll arrange it! I can't wait to be back with some more of our dreams... Thank you so much for an amazing experience we will treasure forever.

William Frost   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021

Email William Frost  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

"Incredible Safari"
5/5

We had an incredible safari to Lower Zambezi National Park with Wilderness Horizon Safaris. Busiku was very helpful with planning, very responsive to all our questions when planning the trip and advised us on all the amazing activities on offer and how we could maximize our time. His communication was was great and timely.

The most memorable moments of the trip were the bush dinners, breakfast on an island, canoeing the Zambezi, game drives and the sunset cruise. We saw so much wildlife and the guides knowledge and experience of the Lower Zambezi national park was excellent, told us a lot of stories about the people and wildlife.

The whole experience was exceptional, we are 100% satisfied.

We had such a wonderful trip we are already planning our next one. I highly recommend this company to anyone!

Ingo   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018

Email Ingo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

Everything was perfect.
The tour operator was super friendly, reliable, e.g. always answering my questions within a day and doing everything to make me happy. The tour itself was fantastic and even better than expected since it was very short. Minor problems with the booked lodge were solved by the operator swiftly and professionally. I can fully recommend them and the tour to South Luangwa.

Edwige   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018

Email Edwige  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Frendly and knowledgeable staff overall
5/5

Smoothly run organisation, friendly staff at accomodations, experienced and friendly guides, manager available for questions and last details before booking confirmation: excellent experience overall.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wilderness Horizon Safaris, not SafariBookings