Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 45 Reviews
Arnab   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022

Email Arnab  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Punctual dependable tour striving to offer a memorable experience
5/5

I was on a work trip and got an opportunity to visit Masaimara and Lake Nakuru.

I was very clear on the lodges I wanted to stay and Martin was prompt to advise dates and ocnfirmed the reservation. Communication was very smooth.

Martin was always puctual, smiling and made me feel right at home. We stopped at the right times, balanced drive vs observation. Martin did his best to create a memorable expecirence for me.

I would recommend anyone visiting Kenya safari, choose Fede Traves with eyes closed.

Valeria   –  
Canada CA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022

Email Valeria

Excellent experience as a solo (young woman) traveler with FEDE tours
5/5

Note:
Reviewed copied over from tripadvisor for simplicity.

However, I used this website (Safaribookings) in my search for tour companies and am very happy with how things turned out!

Thanks to the Safaribookings' team for managing a helpful, informative and reputable website.

Review:
Since childhood, visiting Masai Mara had been a dream of mine. I had the opportunity to make that dream come true at the end of a work trip in June 2022. I was going to have to travel alone, as a young woman, which was somewhat worrying for me at the beginning.

I chose FEDE tours among the many other tour companies. Arrangements for the trip were made with the help of Martin, who was reassuring and answered all of my questions.

On the day when I was set to begin my safari, I was picked up by Ephantus. The moment he greeted me with a smile and a handshake I knew I was in good hands. I am happy to report that Ephantus is a great driver (by western standards), knows a lot about the nature and culture in Kenya, and is very accommodating (e.g. if you are a quite person like me, he won't force you into small talk, but will also happily engage in conversation if you are up for it). He was an excellent guide!

Given the short amount of time we had for the safari (2 nights in Masai Mara), we were able to see a lot of species, really all the ones I could have hoped to see and more. Masai Mara is stunning; although, I was surprised to see this many tourist vehicles congregating around interesting animals sightings. I was very sad to leave the park, but am truly grateful to have had this unforgettable experience.

The Mara Simba Lodge was also good, beautiful setting and the food was good. Given some of the more negative lodge reviews (of Mara Simba Lodge and other lodges often used by FEDE tours), while a minority, I am not sure what kind of level of luxury some people expect given the fairly wild setting, but they clearly aren't appreciating the natural beauty enough if they are focusing on such things.

On the last day, before my flight out of Kenya (at midnight), Martin took me out to Nairobi National Park, which isn't as beautiful or pristine as Masai Mara, but also offered very good sightings of animals, including rhinos, which you are not likely to see in the Mara. We also went to the Giraffe Center and took a short drive around downtown Nairobi (which was interesting, but may have been the least safe I felt on the trip).

Many thanks to the whole team (I also briefly met Frederick) for the high-quality tours they provide and positive attitude!!!

Valeria

Jean-Pierre   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2022

Email Jean-Pierre  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fede Tours is a reliable provider of great adventures and amazing safari tours.
5/5

I went recently with a friend on a safari organised by Fede Tours & Logistics in Kenya (Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara). I cannot speak highly enough of Fede Tours and its staff. The tour amply met our expectations. Hotels were carefully selected and ideally located, with comfortable rooms and excellent food. Paul, our driver was very good at spotting animals hiding in the wild. Thanks to him, we were lucky enough to spot two different leopards the same day, which is quite uncommon. We saw all the animals we were expecting to see (the Big Five + many others). On top of that, Paul was always available to share his knowledge of the Kenyan wildlife and, more broadly, of the region. I should also commend Martin, the linchpin of Fede Tours, without whom this delightful adventure wouldn't have been possible.

Vita   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022

Email Vita  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great Tour
5/5

Our 7 day safari took place in three parks: Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Maski Mara. The tour was well organized, comfortable accommodation, delicious food, and most importantly, our guide, Paul, was incredibly successful in finding all the animals. During these days we saw 9 cheetahs, 2 leopards, many lions, white rhinoceroses with a cub that was playing around a few meters from our car and many other animals. What we saw far exceeded our expectations. Our thanks go not only to Paul, who went out of his way to fulfill all our dreams, but also to Martin, who organized an amazing tour.

M&K   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022

Email M&K  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A perfect 6-day Safari Trip
5/5

We really enjoyed our safari trip !!
Especially thanks to our guide : Ephantus, who was an amazing guide!! We learned a lot with him and are coming back with a lot of souvenirs…
The Fede Tours company (Martin) is very flexible, so do not hesitate to ask if you need something. I really recommand !
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING !! <3

Steven   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022

Email Steven  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic, well organised safari!
5/5

We had a 7 day safari in Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Maasai Mara. Martin from Fede Tours was brilliant. Everything ran smoothly. We were amazed as to how many animals we saw. This was made more interesting by all the information Martin could tell us about them. Martin was very friends and patient and went out of his way to seek animals which we wanted to see. He was also flexible with the schedule and timings of the safari, tailoring them to our needs/wishes. Definitely value for money! It was an experience of a lifetime and I would definitely recommend this tour operator.

Chloé   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 8, 2022

Email Chloé  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A magical safari with passionate guides
5/5

We went for 3-days shared tour in Masaï Mara with Fede and Steeve. I was really amazing, I highly recommend them. They are passionate about their work and will do their best to ensure that you see all the animals

Quentin   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 7, 2022

Email Quentin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing trip, safe, well organized and welcoming.
5/5

3 amazing days in the parc with Fede and Steve our guides for this trip. We saw many animals and a spectacular cheetahs kill on a zebra… !!

Nikola   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 4, 2022

Email Nikola

Amazing
5/5

If you like to see the beauty of Africa and have a wonderful guides book with this tour operator

Antonella   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2022

Email Antonella  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Turkana: call it magic!
5/5

If you want to get to know the real Africa, visit the Turkana lake. Breathtaking sunsets, stretches of sand, dunes, camels and endangered tribes. The environment is magic but everything was great thanks to Fede and Steve who made our safari unforgettable. They organized our trip perfectly, taking care of every detail. Fede tours is the best agency in all of Kenya! A journey that will remain in my heart forever as well as our guides Fede and Steve!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Fede Tours, not SafariBookings