Wild Hello Tanzania Tours & Safaris
- Offices In:
- 5-10 employees (Founded in 2007)
- Tour Types:
- Custom mid-range & luxury tours that can start every day
- Price Range:
- $108 to $454 ppper person per day (USD, excl. int'l flights)
Average User Rating
Email Tonja | 20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari
We regret booking with this safari company
We are two backpackers who allways trying to see good things on our trips. We ordered safari trip (Tarangire, Ngorongoro) which included a flight from Znz to Arusha.
The only bright spot was unforgetable experience seeing those beautiful animals at the parks and our safari guide Molel because of his knowledge about wildlife.
The rest of the organization was a disaster. We were directed to the wrong flight at Znz airport. If we wouldn't figure it out last minutes before departure, the plane would leave without us. The guy working for company didn't even look at our tickets, he just send us to the wrong group. When we came to Arusha, nobody was there to pick us up. We spend 1 hour browsing on the web for their contacts with the local people. The whole thing looked like their company didn't even exist. That morning was extremely stressful for us. Thanks for the kind-hearted locals who helped us find a guide who was 1 hour late and airport employee who stopped the flight for us.
When we came to the safari we said: "Okay, let's forget about this, we solved this out." But at the end of the trip again there were problems with transportation back to Znz. Also the things that were written in the plan about the trip weren't real (both days the park ride was shorter than it was written, they wanted the money from us for the dinner which was included in the plan.)
We had a deal that we will fly back to Znz in the morning. We didn't recieved info about the flight till late evening and we were asking them for informations all the time. We got the flight tickets at the airport.
They were telling us there were so many mistakes because we ordered this trip "last minute" (3 days before). We did get an apollogy from a driver.
We could write more, but we believe you allready got an impression why we don't recommend this company.
Reply from Wild Hello Tanzania Tours & SafarisPosted on Aug 18, 2022
Dear Tonja, I am very sorry, that you are not satisfied with the safari with us. However, I would like to explain a few things that I thought we already discussed in the WhatsApp chat. All the confusion started with your mistake - you go with another group to the plane to Selous (while your safari was private). For our part, we made the entire trip as planned. You were picked up from your hotel, the flight to Arusha was on time, and the guide showed up an hour later, it was obviously a mistake, but not really from our side. The safari took place as planned, you visited the parks listed in the itinerary, and the accommodation was as agreed. On the last day, we tried to change the flight time because you asked us to do it. From the airport, you were dropped off at your hotel. We were in touch all the time and during the safari, I didn't get any information that the game drive in the park was shortened, or that you didn't get dinner. If I had received such information, I could react.
A question about safari beginning on the 29th was received on July 26th. Organizing this safari requires the purchase of tickets Znz-Arush Znz from a flight operator. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for the flights. Besides, in high season it is really difficult to find a flight on a specific budget - as you mentioned, you travel rather on a budget. We managed to find tickets and accommodation for July 31st. The organization was not easy, because you had a limited budget and I tried to fit in this amount. Another difficulty was the card payment, usually, in such cases, cash payment makes it easier.
We organized a 3-day safari, transfer from Zanzibar to the airport and back, game drive in Tarangire and Ngorongoro as agreed, (Ngorongoro you had 1 hr more,) and return on the 3rd day by plane at 11.00 am to Zanzibar. At the airport, you went with the group that was flying to Selous, perhaps inadvertently, you may not have heard that it was a group to Selous. And only thanks to the intervention of our employee, the boarding to Arusha was stopped at the last minute, and you were taken to the plane. Due to this situation, our employee at Arusha, Mollel was informed that the flight would be delayed by one hour and would arrive at the airport later. That is why he arrives later.
Before the trip I always give numbers to our employees, I think there is no problem with contact. Also, by entering Hello Tanzania or KAMar safaris in google, you can easily find a lot of information about us from the last 12 years of activity. As you well know, the company exists, and as you pointed out, in your eyes it looked as if it did not exist. Unfortunately, it is difficult for me to answer someone's imagination based on emotions.
According to the plan we agreed on, the return flight was on the 3rd day at 11 am. On the 2nd day of the safari, you asked us to change your return flight from 11.00 am to 9.00 am. We informed you that we cannot change it in such a short time, but we can take you to the airport earlier, maybe there will be some cancellation, then you will be able to fly earlier. Therefore, we have not been issued a ticket, because you may have flown earlier. The flight itself was booked and paid for and the fact that the tickets were collected at the airport when the flight situation was clear had no bearing on anything. The driver was ready to pick you up from Znz airport as it was planned, and he did not get information about the changed time, because it was not known until the end which time you would arrive.
Email Tara | 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
never travel with this company
We went to Africa for our honeymoon and I planned this trip for more than 3 months but when we were there everything we have planned was all different. The local agent told me there's no migration at that time of the year(this was the reason why I chose this agency: and they guaranteed this).
The hotel rooms were double (four honeymooners)
the driver of the game drive(safari tour driver) didn't know anything, even directions of the park; it took whole day wondering around the park looking for the resort so wer didn't get to see many animals.
the safari car regularly broke down and we had to stop in the middle of the park or had tji travel far to get the car fixed.
this was disaster.
I complained about this to the agent back in Switzerland but she said it will be taken care of (for 6 months) and she said "STOP email her about it".
There are allot more to tell but I don't even want to spend too much time writing about them.
Reply from Wild Hello Tanzania Tours & SafarisPosted on Mar 10, 2020
We are sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. We are known for our exceptional customer service and we regret that we didn’t live up to those expectations here ...
However, I would like to put a few words of rectification - I can not agree with the information that we have ever sent an e-mail with content - "STOP email her about it". We treat every customer with respect and always respond to every email, trying to find a solution in case of problems.
We have prepared a 3-day trip adapted to your limited budget and time, and I have informed you about all variants and obtained your approval. When I got a message with a request for reimbursement, in many subsequent e-mails I wanted to explain the situation to solve the problem, but unfortunately I never once received any answer to my proposal.
Email Christophe Jouvin | 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Bad organization and very old uncomfortable vehicles!
We booked our 5 day safari with "Hello Tanzania", and were very disappointed!
For starters, we actually only had 3 parks on the 5 days, since we only went for an hour in a boat on Lake Manyara which is not of great interest. There are certainly more interesting things to see and do in this park. The 3 parks "Serengetti, Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire" were superb ... alas, although our guide is very friendly, we were transported in a very old 4x4 (over 300 000 km on the counter), which was small, noisy and very uncomfortable, and whose air conditioning no longer worked, such as radio (necessary for the guide) ... which made safaris much less enjoyable as well. We met many other companies, and we had the most rotten vehicles of all the parks !!
"Hello Tanzania" does not have a vehicle, and in fact does not even know in which 4x4 you will be transported ... So look good before booking your safari, and choose a tour operator who owns his own vehicles; you will spend many hours !!
Reply from Wild Hello Tanzania Tours & SafarisPosted on Mar 6, 2019
Dear Christophe ,
On 6th Dec 2018 we have agreed itinerary for your trip:
Day 1: Arusha to Lake Manyara - Lake Manyara Canoeing
Your trip start from Moshi .We will pick you up from Moshi and depart to Lake Manyara .
Lake Manyara Canoeing “Wildlife from Water” – Enjoy a two-and-a-half-hour long canoe safari on Lake Manyara, unprecedented experience of waterside game viewing.
Accomodation Africa Glamping Camp
Day 2- Hotair Baloon Tarangire
Morning time baloon ride above Tarangire .
Afternoon : Bush walking around area ,visiting small waterfalls , mountain bike tours, and escarpment forest walks.( 1 activity to choose inclusive price)
Accomodation Africa Glamping Camp
Day 3: Ngorongoro Crater
Accommodation: Pumzika Camp Serengeti
Day 4: Serengeti National Park Full day game safari
Accommodation :Africa Glamping Camp
Day 5: Masai Boma Visit and back to Arusha
After Breakfast - An authentic glimpse into the distinctive Maasai culture Preservation of their proud traditions has set the Maasai apart from other indigenous groups in Tanzania, and embodies a side of Africa with which few outsiders can contact.
After visit drive back to Moshi for your flight at 16.55 where your trip with us will finished.
Company who organize balloon ride couldn’t provide balloon ride in Tarangire ,so we changed it to Serengeti ride and we organize you instead ( without any surcharge) full day game safari in Tarangire. About this changes we agreed in mail from 24.01.2019.
All point of your trip was provided as agreed–point by point. We picked you up and droped off to Moshi ,as you wished-we didnt charge you for it (although normally trip begins and ends in Arusha ) .So you know exact before you come ,you will have only afternoon activity on Manyara Lake .On canoeing you have spent 2 hrs as agreed (this activity arranged camp ,they confirmed me the time ). I feel very unfair ,that you complain now, that you have only seen 3 parks. It was set earlier (Tarangire game drive was as a free upgrade) and was is not possible to organize 5 days game drive ,due to pick up point which you choose and drop off also to Moshi for your fight afternoon ( you had to be on the Airport at 3 pm -it was not possible to do game drive on last day becouse there was not time for it ) . So ,we did 3 full days game drive plus afternoon activity on the 1th day and morning trip on the last day ,everything what was possible to do in this time .
In Tanzania you can typically find closed safari vehicles with a pop-top roof hatch which is raised for wildlife viewing.
For wildlife viewing you stand and pop your head and shoulders through the hatch. If you don’t wish to stand you can open a window. You got 6 seats safari car, 5 years old ,which you share on day 2th and 3th with 2 other persons.You didnt book private trip. The car you use it's our standard safari car, one of 3 that we use for groups of up to 5 people. The car is equipped with all the necessary equipment for safaris, what you can check on the picture, which you take during safari and sent to me. And for sure it's not small car-this car is adapted for 5 people + driver.Car has fridge inside ,that why is a little louder. Of course such cars are not comfortable like limousine, but please remember ,you were in the park and drive on the rough roads with open roof car ,to have possibility to watching animals....And how you know ,which car belongs to us and which does not ?
About accommodation-you stayed in Africa Camp and Pumzika Camp as agreed .
So, from my side I would like to add, that we always make every effort to let our guests be satisfied. We have also prepared your trip with the utmost diligence, we have not omitted any of the program's points. You have got the a safari car, normal size, fully equipped according to the standards.
I think there will always be a big secret for me ,why the same trip, where we use the same cars, with the same employees, is rated for 4-5 stars and now for 1.
Best regards ,Sylwia Boniecka
- All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wild Hello Tanzania Tours & Safaris, not SafariBookings
- The tours offered by Wild Hello Tanzania Tours & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions