Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 23
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 24 Reviews
Tony & Marissa   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022

Email Tony & Marissa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Simply Amazing
5/5

My fiancée and I booked a two night, three day tour w/ Shipungo and were happy we did. Jack was an amazing tour guide. He had an intimate understanding of Moremi and its flora and fauna. He indulged my nascent interest in birding with patience, and had in-depth answers to all our questions. The support staff (Simon and KG) were talented, responsive, and kind. Simon was an excellent cook and went above and beyond with food presentation, flavoring, excellent portion sizes. We were never hungry nor thirsty. We saw 4 of the Big 5 and so many other animals. It was truly a visual buffet. Not sure we would've seen so much if it had not been for these gentlemen. If you go to Moremi, book with Shipungo and ask for Jack. And if you're a foodie, make sure to request Simon. We'd hire him to cater our wedding if we could.

Cassie Ngai   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022

Email Cassie Ngai  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Would recommend
5/5

The company was Very responsive from the start and willing to be flexible to accommodate our preferred itinerary ( Kasane to maun one way, passing Chobe, savuti, delta and moremi) so went with them.

Arrive early on day one, easy communication on WhatsApp and email throughout. Cam our tour guide was amazing and we saw lots of animals thanks for his expertise in tracking, the big 4 (no rhino in Botswana) , and many more. He also have a fun personality to spend the next few days with. 5 of us learnt a lot.

Camp site set up was great, we were taken care of by the other 3 staffs Blue, Dicks and Rasp, our talented chef who cooked all the delicious meals.

Unforgettable trip overall!

It’s the natural so might require some luck to see animal and actions but Cam really knows what and where to look for, meanwhile we passed lots of self driving tourists who didn’t get to see anything, so definitely hire a guide.

jacques Roy   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022

Email jacques Roy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly, kindly and well organised team
5/5

At first, the team manager Marc know very well his country and explain what to do for enjoy the Safari. We plan together according to our budget to make sure we succeed our safari well and Marc is very good and is very much listening. in addition to, his team, guide and cook were great. we have seen everything you can see and all this in great comfort at night at camp, that’s why I highly recommend Marc and his team Keem and Raps.

Annika   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022

Email Annika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great tour with more luxury than we had expected
5/5

We really enjoyed our 3-day tour in the Okavango delta with Shipungo. We had special dietary requirements that were met excellently by their chef Simon who made delicious food for us 3 times a day. All our needs were taken care of during the trip and we had a wonderful time. We were doubting whether this tour would be nice considering the significantly lower price compared to other tours. We do not regret chosing Shipungo though and can definitely recommend if you're also looking for a more budget trip in the Okavango delta.

Sego Megano   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 14, 2022

Email Sego Megano  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome
5/5

Me and my crew went on a boat ride with Oarabile, what a beautiful ride we had. We couldn't get enough and he even gave us a discount on our second ride. He made us hats and necklaces with a water plant called tswii. What an astonishing customer service, I definitely recommend.

Bill Heidler   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022

Email Bill Heidler  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Beautiful, enjoyable tour on short notice
5/5

Our bike tour group had a layover day in Maun and seven of us decided, most on the day before, to do the mokoro boat overnight. Shipungo was able to accommodate all of us, on our schedule (we had to ride to Maun that morning). All transportation and other details went very smoothly. The mokoro ride through the delta is beautiful, we highly recommend it especially for first-timers to the Okavango. There were a number of boat pilots and other staff, they cooked very nice meals even though it rained hard part of the evening. The next morning we did a two hour hike looking for wildlife, we saw zebra and buffalo (giraffes and lions took the day off); saw a LOT of hippos in the water.
Price was quite reasonable. I highly recommend this trip.

Cuty   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021

Email Cuty  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Superb
5/5

Had one of the best experience in Maun with the team. Always checking up on us and on time,enjoyed all our activities ie boat cruise, Mokoro and Moremi Game Reserve day trip. Please don't hesitate to book them will definitely refer our friends and family to book them in future. Thank you Shipungo Safaris for our wonderful family vacation.

Keena D. Tangane   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: September 2020 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020

Email Keena D. Tangane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This is one Local Safari Tour that I tried them first time by then and they did not disappoint me.
5/5

Like I said I was using them for the first time and and was a bit skeptical about them even though I was referred to them by a friend.
1. Communication wise very impressive
2. Service wise- very patient and not like these other companies who are quick to say deposit upfront to secure your booking, got my confirmation booking over a telephone and paid when I got to Maun.
3. Expectations: 100% what u want or ask for you will get.
4. Safari Tour : Cant wait to do it again, very brave and patient
5. Boat Cruise: Fun and adventures especially doing it in the Delta.

Pierre Wakim   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019

Email Pierre Wakim  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience with a very friendly and knowledgeable guide.
5/5

My family and I got in touch with Mark to plan the trip to Moremi Game Reserve in advance. Once in Maun we called him and confirmed our trip. He told us he'll come to pick us up from the hotel at 6am and there he was at 6am sharp.
It was cold in the morning sitting in the convertible land Cruiser but he provided us with blankets. I wish he provided us with dust masks. That's the only complaint because we spent in the truck 3 hours to get to Moremi and another 4+ hours driving in the reserve and it gets really dusty... So I would recommend offering the dust masks to avoid discomfort breathing.
Our Guide Titi was amazing. He offered us breakfast and lunch. He knew a lot about the wild life and had books related to all the animals and birds we saw. He was able to answer all our questions.
We highly recommend this safari company and Titi as a guide.

K.S Kim   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019

Email K.S Kim  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

We have for an Unforgetable experience in Moremi Game Reserve
5/5

It was rainning ao much. But they are very patient and try to find every single animal. We were very happy to see their passion and kindness. Finnally we ended up seeing lions that are hunting. It was perfect. I really had a lot of fun.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 23
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shipungo Safari & Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shipungo Safari & Tours are subject to their terms & conditions