Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 30 Reviews
Frederic   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018

Email Frederic

3 days in Okavango Delta very well organized with no time lost and lot of animals seen !
5/5

Communications was really good and smooth. We spent 3 days in Okavango Delta with my daughters and my wife. It was our 1st experience in the amazing region. We choose: 1/ 1 day game drive at Moremi Game park, very long day with lot of animals, 2/ 1 day Mokoro experience, very local experience, be careful with the sun, 3/ 1 day Motor boat full day in Delta, few animals but very beautiful scenary with a very impressive driver in the Delta "water" roads!!.
If we would have to do it again, we will spend one more day at Moremi Game Park: this park is really big and you can not see most of it in only day.

Reply from Shipungo Safari & Tours
Reply from Shipungo Safari & Tours
Posted on Oct 1, 2018

Thanks Frederic we appreciate your support and we are looking forward to see you again our valued customer.

SEBASTIAN und SABINE   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018

Email SEBASTIAN und SABINE  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Beautyful Boat Trip in the Okawango Delta with an experienced guide
5/5

Good communication with guide and Touroperator.
Touroperator came for briefing and debriefing.
Very attentive and recomendable.

Wander Valadares   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019

Email Wander Valadares  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

Without doubt it was the best tour I did in Botswana. The guide is great, they are super punctual, the tour was great, pleasant, all very well organized. Without a doubt, would do it again with this agency and recommend it to everyone. Whenever I am in Maun this will be the travel agency of my choice. Recommended A ++++++

Rainer   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019

Email Rainer

Great Days at Moremi
5/5

We booked a 3 days (2 nights) camping safari with Shipoungo Safaris into Moremi GR. Cedric our guide was excellent and we had a great time on safari. Our camp was set at Xakanaxa camp site. The catering was also very good. We were quite impressed with the "bushfix" of the camping trailer which broke down on our way to camp. These people know what they are doing!

Gesa   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2019

Email Gesa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic Game drive in Moremi
5/5

For a safari through the Moremi Game Reserve we can highly recommend Shipungo Safari & Tours with its guide and driver Thata. It was wonderful and nature sensitive, we learned a lot about the local animals and plants. We had a very nice experience and saw a lot without disturbing the wild animals too much. We can only recommend this company.

Kgalalelo Rampete   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019

Email Kgalalelo Rampete  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Customer Service
5/5

The coordinator of the tour company came to see us and made sure of our location before the tours began. The tour guides were excellent and pick up and drop off times were respected. An overall wholesome experience is obtained. i would strongly recommend them.

Luca Manghi   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019

Email Luca Manghi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

reliable and professional
4/5

The holder Marc , was very professional and reliable , he was always present both for departures and arrivals , and his driver too.

Lena   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019

Email Lena  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

great tour with a experienced und motivated guide
5/5

We booked the safari tour at short notice and did not regret it. The communication worked fine, they informed us well about the tour. The guide responded well to our requests. That's why we saw many animals and varied landscape. He had a great knowledge about the animals and explained and showed us a lot. You could tell that he liked the tour himself. The food was varied and adequate. We can recommend the tour in any case.

John Hitchings   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019

Email John Hitchings  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great operator, but much of the experience hinges on local guides, not the tour company.
5/5

Very responsive operator...we texted and figured out details over the weekend just before the safari. The pickup service was prompt and friendly, and the vehicle was comfortable. Meals were as expected for the price—basic but tasty. The tent was also as expected.

One thing to be aware of is that the “polers” and guide are part of the village community and they are assigned from a rotating list. Thus, as I understood, the boat operators and tour guides (who also help with camp requirements) can be hit-or-miss. Ours were very friendly and knew what they were doing (good empirical / local knowledge) but not stellar on technical knowledge and customer experience. The Shipungo staff was great, though. Overall it was an amazing experience.

Ofentse Batlhomilwe   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019

Email Ofentse Batlhomilwe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Shipungo Safari & Tours game drive experience was of a good standard, all services were top notch
5/5

Communication was the best from booking date till the tour day and they really lived up to their word of providing best services as they ensured i got satisfied through the game view and the tour guide explained and answered all questions in detail through the game drive

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shipungo Safari & Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shipungo Safari & Tours are subject to their terms & conditions