Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 377
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 380 Reviews
Luis   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018

Email Luis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic, impossoble to forget.
5/5

Absolutely satisfactory. Very recomendable, if possible I would like to repeat the experience.

Kait   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018

Email Kait  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Look no further than African Big Cats for your trip of a lifetime!
5/5

From the moment I contacted African Big Cats to the conclusion of my tour I knew this was an exceptional,professional, and passionate tour operator. My initial discussion with Emanuel was to devise an innovative tour since I have visited Tanzania multiple times.. He suggested a unique , exciting itinerary with his exceptional knowledge of his beloved country. As well as his brilliant knowledge of the flora and fauna his personal stories of his life in Tanzania made me appreciate the culture and customs of this magnificent country. The ability to go off road on this adventure allowed us to be just within reach of the incredible wildlife. He was as enthusiastic as I seeing the migration of wildebeest even through he had experienced it often in his ten years as a guide. I left my heart in Tanzania as many others have and hope to return. I will only consider using African Big Cats on my next adventure.

Rafa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018

Email Rafa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience
5/5


My family and I lived spectacular days in Tanzania. People treated us incredibly, caring for us and bothering to teach us all the animals of the savanna. 100% recommendable

OSCAR   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018

Email OSCAR  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good experience
5/5

We have made a honeymoon trip in July and it has been the best experience of our life. Enmanuel has been our guide and we have loved how he has treated us and his knowledge of the country. So we recommend anyone who wants to go on a safari to do it with African Big Cats Safaris.

Pat   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018

Email Pat  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The big five and a lot more!
5/5

We been for our 1st time in Africa and after the incredible experience we have had, we clearly recommend it! Emmanuel has been a great guide, very patient and funny, who has share all his knoledge about the country and the wild life with us. Do not doubt to go with him!!

Steve   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018

Email Steve  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Emanuel Made This Trip our Best Ever!
5/5

We are a retired couple in our early 60's who have traveled extensively. When booking a safari in Tanzania, the quality of your guide is critical to the experience. We could not have chosen better.

Emanuel has a passion for nature and the local culture that he shares with enthusiasm. His depth of knowledge about the wildlife is beyond impressive. We felt as if we were being guided on our 12 day adventure through this amazing habitat by one of the leading Tanzanian experts, and he happened to have a wonderful sense of humor as well.

Of all our trips in many parts of the world, this one was the most dependent on the quality of the guide. Fortunately for us, Emanuel made it our best trip ever.

Darcie Harris   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018

Email Darcie Harris  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect from beginning to end!
5/5

My trip to Africa spanned nearly 30 days beginning in Cape Town, then to Johannesburg, Nairobi, Victoria Falls, and ending in Tanzania. I was so fortunate that the last 10 days were with our exceptional guide, Emmanuel.

Emanuel was more than an experienced guide, he is a wise naturalist. Not only did he know the names and habits of every single animal and bird we saw, he knew the botanical names for every piece of flora and fauna. And the man has bionic eyes! We came to know we were always in for a real treat when he would slowly pull our land cruiser to a stop and peer quietly out the window. And then he would point and say "look right there… it's a female lion… it's a black rhino… it's a herd of elephants…" Then he would drive us closer, often getting within five feet the amazing animals we had traveled so far to see. Emanuel was more than a guide, he became a friend.

Our accommodations and food exceeded our expectations every step of the way. On our next to last night in Tanzania, I discovered that a couple in our group was celebrating their 37th wedding anniversary. I passed the word to Emmanuel, who apparently radioed back to the chef at our camp. That night the chef had prepared a beautiful cake, inscribed with their names, complete with candles, which the entire staff presented with a fabulous dance throughout the tents singing a cheerful African song. I am sure that is a night they will never forget. I know I never will.

I am longing to return to Tanzania and my first contact will be Emmanuel. Thank you for memories that will last a lifetime!

John   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Dec 15, 2018

Email John  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Emmanuel was courteous , punctual , reliable and knowledgable. He shows constant professionalism.
5/5

Excellent tour guide . Local knowledge was outstanding with great communication skills

Sol R.   –  
Andorra AD
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: May 4, 2019

Email Sol R.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It has been the best experience of my life.
5/5

Emmanuelle a great professional, in-depth knowledge of the fauna and flora of Tanzania, its peoples, tribes, traditions and customs.
The safari makes it so personalized and unique that it becomes unforgettable and you want to relive each day of safari.
Very, very recommendable.
Great professional, punctual, attentive, very good guide, knows where to find the best moments, incredible photos, is fun, respectful and speaks perfectly Spanish.
We recommend it without hesitation.
Thank you for all the great and good moments Emmanuelle, without your great pride and dedication. We would not have gotten those magnificent photos of the BIG FIVE.
You are a great professional and we laugh a lot.
Cool!!
5 stars!!

Elena Gonzalez Rived   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: May 5, 2019

Email Elena Gonzalez Rived

An indescribable experience
5/5

Less than a month ago I came to enjoy my safari in Tanzania with my partner.
The country is magical and its people are nice with a big smile and a mambo in their mouths that I will never forget.
I was fortunate to have as a guide Emanuek that at the end of the tour he became one of us and a friend that I will always carry in my heart because he did everything he could to make it possible to leave with everything well squeezed in our head and our camera from which have been unrepeatable photos that without their help would not have been possible.
I am sure that if I come back one day it will be with him.
To all those who still doubt whether to go or not, do not do it and put feet in dusty there

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 377
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by African Big Cats Safaris, not SafariBookings