Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 96 Reviews
Steve Visited: February 2014 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2014

Thanks to all involved in planning this unforgettable trip!!
5/5

I will highly recommend the team to my coworkers, friends, family to visit South Africa using your services.
Regards, Steve

Nitin Visited: February 2014 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2014

You guys did an awesome job planning the trip for us.
5/5

Hi Chalo Africa team,

We had a splendid time in SA. You guys did an awesome job planning the trip for us. From airport receiving to making sure we had full car insurance, you guys did excellent in making sure we were well taken care of.

I am showing pictures to many of my friends and will make every effort to recommend you guys for their Africa trip adventure.

Thank you very much!

Warm Regards,
Nitin

Paul Taylor Visited: December 2013 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2014

Chalo Africa provide a knowledgable and attentive service and understand what makes a safari special
5/5

There was nothing that I didn't like about the trip. Everything went smoothly and everything was good. All camps and guides (Daniel at Encounter and John at Elsa's) can be safely recommended.

Chalo Africa provide a knowledgable and attentive service and understand what makes a safari special. We've never had a smoother trip and although it is Africa that delivers the experience, Chalo Africa did everything they could to facilitate it.

chakrapani   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014

Email chakrapani  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

responded well in crisis
5/5

i went to masai mara in august 2014.tour booked by chalo africa. my kenyan airways flight from mumbai to nairobi was late by 8 hours.i was really afraid of missing connecting flight to mara,but i made it with 5 minutes to spare.during that period sangeeta and smita took care of the things and every body was informed regarding the late arrival. camp booked by them is good(ilkeliani) and guide is also good. i will recommend them any one..

V.Reddy   –  
India IN
Visited: February 2015 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The proper African experience!
4/5

Challo Africa lived up to my expectations during our tour of the Masai Mara,Kenya.
They really ensured we were looked after and the accommodation they suggested in the African bush was exactly what I had in mind.
The lodge itself was beautiful,a cosy house set in the remote wilderness.The service we were given was one of the best I've ever had the opportunity to experience and the safaris were conducted by an extremely experienced,yet friendly guide.

This is the company to go with if you're looking for that genuine African experience.

Ashwin   –  
India IN
Visited: April 2015 Reviewed: Apr 24, 2015

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A professional and well organised Safari!
5/5

We travelled to Kenya as a family of four on a safari organised by Chalo Africa. The communication, coordination, choice of accomodation and the service provided were excellent. We had a great time and I would strongly recommend Chalo Africa for anyone who has a safari holiday in mind.

silesh   –  
India IN
Visited: April 2015 Reviewed: May 14, 2015

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

glad we chose Chalo africa
4/5

as i said... everything was well taken care of and will surely get intouch with you when we plan our next safari

Vindhya Srinivasamani   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2015 Reviewed: May 14, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An Unforgettable Safari Experience
5/5

Thanks to Chalo Africa, we had the most amazing safari experience (our first) at Kruger National Park, South Africa. Right from the word go, it was a seamless and a wonderful experience interacting with the personnel at Chalo Africa. They sure know Africa well :) Their suggestions were always in tune with our requirements. Always prompt in their replies and ensured all our doubts were satisfied. Once again thanks a ton for giving us a memorable safari experience.

Priti   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2015

Email Priti

An excellent experience on our first African Safari!
5/5

Chalo Africa contacted us every day during our safari to make sure we were satisfied. Sangeeta immediately solved any minor problems that arised and took full responsibility. We were beyond satisfied with the service and Chalo Africa did everything it could to make sure our safari was exceptional. The rooms, restaurants and cars booked by them were nothing less than stellar.

Gita   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2016 Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016

Email Gita  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kenya safari 2016, very good trip, very well organized
4/5

Extremely good service.
Camps were well organized, staff was very hospitable.
Safari games were great fun and guides/spotters were excellent.
Overall a great trip

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Chalo Africa, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Chalo Africa are subject to their terms & conditions