Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Todd Brown   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2023

Email Todd Brown  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bernard Mugisha, owner of Truevine Safari was the best guide/tour operator we have ever had!!!
5/5

Without a doubt, Bernard Mugisha, owner of Truevine Safari, provided us with the best family adventure we could ever had imagined. Starting with our pick up at the airport and continuing on throughout our 10 day Ugandan safari, Bernard was amazing/knowledgable/charming-a true pleasure to be with 24/7 with our family. It's also a tribute to him that our 18 and 20 year old daughters also loved Bernard and it truly felt like he was a part of our family for this trip of a lifetime. The service provided on this trip was 5 star but amazingly enough, it was very affordable.

I can't express enough how much Bernard was a huge piece of our bucket list trip-and can't imagine our trip without him!! Todd

Adele   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2023

Email Adele  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable experience with a reliable company
5/5

We did a 10 days private tour across Uganda with TrueVine and we loved it! Our guide Bernard is one of the most honest and trustworthy people I ever met. He is the guide you want for your trip in East Africa: very knowledgeable about the history, the nature and the culture of Uganda, an expert driver and he always did the extra mile to look for the animals. The car we had was strong and we never had problem with it despite most roads in Uganda are not paved. The itinerary was full of places to see and activities and it is completely customizeable according to your preferences. We chose the mid-range accomodations option and we really liked all the hotels we went, all clean closed to the parks and the food was always good. Highlights of the trip were definitely gorillas and chimps. We totally recommend this company for your trip in the pearl of Africa! They organize trips in all east africa and you will be able to include also few countries in your itinerary.

Loice   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2023

Email Loice  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Above and beyond service!
5/5

I hired the company’s 14 seater for 3 weeks.. I can say that Banada and team were so amazing right from our booking throughout the time we spent with them. They are so courteous, paid attention to detail, and so flexible to accommodate the several needs and changes we had during the tour. They had small cars to accommodate short 1 person rides and the bigger cars that were comfortable for my entire family.

Zulema   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2023

Email Zulema  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bernard is a careful driver, excellent guide and a nice person. Highly recommended.
5/5

It was good value, very reliable guide with a very good knowledge of the country and the English language.

Lucia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2023

Email Lucia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best safari company
5/5

We had one of the most incredible experiences of our life!! Uganda is incredibly beautiful and Truevine gave us the flexibility of designing the itinerary together (big plus vs fixed itinerary companies), whilst keeping it extremely flexible, so that we could stop in case there was a new activity/place we were interested in.
They are extremely professional, Communication was extremely clear from the beginning, and their guides are super skilled. We traveled with Bernard, who’s the best and we can’t thank him enough - not one single question about the country and wildlife he didn’t have an answer too.
The gorilla trek was our highlight and indescribable.

If you are planning to visit central Africa, you should definitely book with them!!! :)

Ram   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019

Email Ram  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Exceptional planning and execution - made our Uganda / Rwanda safari a dream holiday
5/5

We had an amazing experience with TrueVine - a team with the right blend of Experience, Energy and Enthusiasm. It started with the trip planning - very diligent and meticulous, and responsive communication. Despite the short notice, all permits were in place ... excellent choice of lodging, in line with our taste. Almost every detail was taken care of - ensuring that lodges provided us a good veg spread, ensuring the distance from the lodge to the trek start point is minimal. They even went the extra mile - sorting out some last minute visa challenges we had with Uganda immigration, taking extra care when one of us fell ill briefly - they tweaked the itinerary to ensure we didn't miss anything.

A special mention for our driver-guide, Patrick. A terrific combination of expert knowledge, safe driving, people networks and friendly disposition. During our drives between National Parks , he would talk about the respective kingdoms, their natural resources , language, people etc. while in the national park, all about the plants / trees / animals / birds and the whole ecosystem. And the local food and experiences that he went out of the way to organize.

Thank you Douglas, Patrick and the TrueVine for creating this dream holiday for us.
We'll be counting on them for our trip to Congo.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 6
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by TrueVine Safaris, not SafariBookings