Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 94
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 98 Reviews
Stacey   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018

Email Stacey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very nice experience, friendly staff, lovely snacks, unlimited drinks!
5/5

Good, picked us up from hotel and dropped us off at location, also dropped us off after

Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Posted on Aug 21, 2018

Many thanks for the review Stacey. Hoping to see you again some other time

Regards

Simon Munengwa

Yolandra   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019

Email Yolandra  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

5-Star Service
5/5

Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours was recommended to me by my host travel lodge in Zimbabwe. I lucked out because they were the most courteous, professional, timely and attentive operators I encountered. I spent nearly a month on holiday in the south and southeast regions of Africa (South Africa, Zimbabwe and Botswana) which included several safaris, experiences, adventures and tours. By far, my experience with Simon and the others affiliated with ZETT ranked #1. I booked ZETT for a visit to Victoria Falls, the Lions Walk Encounter, a cruise on the Zambezi River, and a day trip to Chobe National Park in Botswana. Each experience was great, though I did have a hiccup at the immigration department coming back into Zimbabwe. This had nothing to do with the tour company. I did not have enough U.S. cash to pay for a second Visa for reentry and the Zimbabwe Immigration Department claimed they did not have a credit card machine for the transaction — a claim I highly doubt. Traveler Tip: Take enough U.S. dollars for incidentals BEFORE arriving in Zimbabwe and be sure to obtain a “double” or “multiple” entry visa in advance at the airport on arrival. Other than this hiccup, the direct bookings through this tour company and each experience was great. I’d highly recommend.

George M   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018

Email George M  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellant service on activities
5/5

In July 2018, my wife and I spent time at Victoria falls and we used Zambezi Expeditions for our tours including cruise on the Zambezi, guided tour of the fall on Zimbabwe side and a day trip to Livingstone in Zambia. Our guide Simon Munengwa, was great, very professional, nothing was too much hassle, the tours were exactly as we wanted to make a great visit to the falls, and I would recommend this company as they were cheaper that the one located in the hotel lobby.

Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Posted on Aug 13, 2018

Refreshing day Mr George

Many thanks for your review, your feedback about our company keeps us growing and helps other clients to know our capabilities. Many thanks once again and will wish to meet you again.

Regards

Simon M,unengwa

Lyndon and Kamilla   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018

Email Lyndon and Kamilla  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Rafting - Helicopter - Falls tour
5/5

Simon and Oscar took a great care of us and helped us to arrange our activities according to our expectations. They explained the whole service and were available to address any questions and concerns. You can decide if yo pay in cash or online. Very straight forward. Also they gave us superb recommendationfir trying local meal in style. Lyndon and I travel a lot and we were very happy with their services, they went above and beyond

Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Posted on Oct 31, 2018

Many thanks Lyndon and partner for the great review. You guys really supported us and hoping to see you soon.

Regards

Simon

Eva James   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email Eva James  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good experience with helpful and friendly staff. Trip is well planned no hidden costs. Recommend.
5/5

This trip was an unforgettable experience. Everyone was friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. All aspects of accommodation and food were properly arranged. It changed my view of Africa! It also broadened my horizons~

My friend and I were traveling to Africa for the first time, so we chose to join a local group to reduce the inconvenience of arranging accommodation and itinerary. After doing some research online, we decided to go to Vic falls, Chobe Park & ​​Okavango Delta to see the animals and scenery. Because the value was very affordable and it covered all the attractions we thought of, we chose this 9-day tour.

After the online quotation, we have been communicating with the travel agency through email and WhatsApp. At first, we were a little worried about buying cattle from another mountain without any guarantee, so we asked Oscar a lot of questions. He was very patient and answered quickly, ensuring that we understood the items covered by the package. He was also considerate of our concerns and allowed us to pay half of the package in advance. Make a deposit and pay the remainder after arrival.

Due to flight issues, we arrived at Vic Falls one day earlier than the scheduled start date of our 9-day tour. Oscar also proactively provided airport pick-up arrangements. As soon as we arrived, Francis was waiting for us at the airport. After we solved the network problem, he sent us to the lounge. He kept chatting with us on the way. He was very professional and polite. He also introduced us to the animals we encountered on the road and drove slowly for us to take pictures. Compared with the purposeful assistance of the orange-shirted staff at JNB when transferring flights, Francis' friendliness is even more highlighted. He took the initiative to help us drag our luggage and open the door along the way, which was very polite.

The 9-day itinerary was properly arranged. Francis is mainly responsible for our itinerary and transfers. There will be different guides for different guided tours and hunting activities. The guides all have enough knowledge to answer questions about relevant attractions and animals. The public is welcome to ask questions and has endless questions. , which has benefited us a lot. In addition to the itinerary, Francis will also take us to nearby restaurants and attractions. As long as we make a request, he will try his best to arrange it.

In terms of accommodation, since we chose the most affordable package, we didn’t have much expectations for the accommodation environment, but each Tented camp was generally clean and sanitary and met our expectations. The most surprising thing was the night at Elephant Sand. It was originally budget camping, and Oscar specially upgraded it to a lounge for us. The view in the room was really amazing. With floor-to-ceiling glass, you could see the sunrise and sunset with elephants while sitting on the bed. , Oscar also specially arranged for us to have dinner with members of another group to get to know each other. It was an unforgettable night. The two nights of Okavango Delta Budget Camping that we were most worried about at first had a good experience. As soon as we arrived at the camp site, the masters packed mattresses, pillows and sleeping bags for us. There was also an outdoor toilet space, and there were The chef prepared four meals for us, which was a very good package for camping.

The overall experience was really good, the itinerary and accommodation were well arranged, there were no hidden charges, the guides were very enthusiastic and chatty, and Francis felt more like our distant friend. Would definitely recommend this company.
If I have the chance to travel nearby next time, I will choose them again.

(automatic translation from Chinese)

Charles S   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019

Email Charles S  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tour as discribed on website with bus driver being outstanding.
5/5

Communications with the tour operator was always quick, clear, and extemely polite. The accommodations in Victoria Falls were different than originally descripted but were very comfortable and updated. The Hwange Safari Lodge was as well maintained and a great place to stay. A large watering hole is adjacent to the lodge attacted many animals. Herds of elephants were the most thrilling to watch.
We had different local guides but our bus driver was the same throughout the tour. He was available to take us most anywhere we wished to go - dinner, shopping, etc. Was always on time. He added a lot to our fun and enjoyment/
The entire safari/Victoria Falls tour exceeded our expectations. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the walk along Victoria Falls. It felt rushed with little time to just stand and enjoy. We would definitely use this tour operator again.

Bev   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: May 19, 2019

Email Bev  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Simon and his team were great; would definitely recommend this safari company
5/5

Certainly impressed by the professionalism!
Zimbabwe is GORGEOUS as are her people!

Jackson Muzivi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018

Email Jackson Muzivi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic enthralling educative humourous engaging and properly timed
4/5

Great servive pleasant people only stain was omission to check state of vehicle prior to departure to Hwange Safari Lodge which fortuitously caused minor arrival delays less than 5kms from destination

Joy kristine   –  
Oman OM
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2024

Email Joy kristine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic!
5/5

Zambezi Expedition came across when I was searching for travel tours that can accomodate our African trip/adventure this month of April. Luckily, I was able to get in touch with Oscar who’s very accomodating and helpful even during the process of our Visa applications to Zimbabwe and Botswana even I haven’t completed the booking with them but he genuinely tried his best to help us with all the information that we need for the said trip. Our family trip went very smoothly and he gave us the best accomodation and experience. You can customize your trip and let him know about your budget as well and he won’t hesitate to help and give you good offers. Also, our tour guide in Zimbabwe, Francis was very informative and active during the entire trip. Zambezi Expedition deserves a 5-star overall rating! Thanks for making our African Safari unforgettable and memorable! God bless!

Alana   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2024

Email Alana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised, well priced and professional
5/5

We had an amazing experience. All communication was clear and prompt. Our tours were great value for money and extremely enjoyable. Great for those travelling with children. Highly recommend.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 94
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours, not SafariBookings