Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 51 Reviews
Zenden   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2024

Email Zenden  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

4 day tour, golden monkeys and gorilla trekking
5/5

Amazing 4 day tour into uganda to go gorilla trekking, was the most budget tour I could find but still had good accommodations and a great guide!

Lisa   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024

Email Lisa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience with Safari 2 Gorilla Tours
5/5

I had a great experience during my 4-day trip to Nyungwe National Park for chimpanzee trekking and to Kahuzi Biega National Park (DRC) for lowland gorilla trekking. Everything was well organised and I was really lucky to see the animals!

Gwen   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 7, 2024

Email Gwen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very professional
5/5

Many thanks to Aron and the team for organising a very high quality experience with next to no lead time. Super professional, informative, adaptable to your needs. A wonderful experience.

Emily   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 1, 2024

Email Emily

Excellent and affordable tour
5/5

Aron was a great tour guide - he was professional and always on time with some great suggestions of activities to do. I would recommend this tour

Carley   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024

Email Carley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An Unforgettable Gorilla Trekking Adventure with Safari 2 Gorilla Tours - 10/10 (4 days from Kigali
5/5

Our Guide:
Aron was an incredible guide, driver and just generally a cool person to spend time with. He was attentive, communicative, generous, warm, and enhanced the trip in so many subtle ways.

The Tour:
Nothing can truly prepare you for the moment you lock eyes with a 400-pound silverback gorilla in the Ugandan rainforest. It’s an experience so profound, so moving, that words barely do it justice. The sheer size, the gentle demeanor, and the unspoken connection between us are unparalleled. This moment alone makes the journey worthwhile, offering a unique glimpse into the lives of these magnificent creatures.

The Drive:
The drive between Rwanda and Uganda revealed the region's heart through its landscapes and people. The beauty of locals gracefully balancing baskets of food and heavy wood on their heads while cycling and walking vast distances daily, was a profound testament to the vibrant life here. Each stop along the way added a deeply human element to our adventure.

Add it to your bucket list and make it happen!! One of the most incredible wildlife experiences that our planet offers.

Ivana   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Ivana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent experience
5/5

Martin as our guide and driver was absolutely amazing, he arranged everything and he was open to any questions by what we learnt so much about your country. Gorilla trek guide was very nice, explaned everything, answered our questions. He was also very experienced with gorilla treking, so we found gorillas after one hour and half. Experience was amazing, guides made us feel safe and we have amazing memories.

Gaël   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2024

Email Gaël  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Aron is a very nice guy who does his best to make you happy
5/5

Thanks to Aron I spent 4 fabulous days in Rwanda and Ouganda

Pierre   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Pierre  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Wonderful gorilla safari
5/5

Asked them for a last minute gorilla safari, as I was crossing the area during my trip. They did it very fast (2 days between meeting and safari), and the safari itself in Mgahinga is so wonderful.

Matt   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Matt

Great experience with great operator!
5/5

The tour was well organized and an amazing experience! Aron had a very positive attitude, was flexible, and made the trip very personalized.
Highly recommend!

Chanhen   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024

Email Chanhen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fast response
5/5

Aron is a fast responder in email, and is very patient in replying all the questions. Julius is an experienced driver guide in Uganda and Rwanda, and has lots of knowledge about gorilla trekking, and been very helpful. Highly recommend their service.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari 2 Gorilla Tours, not SafariBookings