Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Nicholas   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Nicholas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Stay in Rwanda
5/5

I visited Rwanda with this agency. I went to Nyungwe National Park for 4 days. We visited chimpanzees, canopy tracks, imbaraga, umuyove and waterfalls. Bona, The Lake Kivu experience was amazing. Emmanuel, my guide driver, was always on time and I learned a lot from him and his business in tourism. I enjoyed this beautiful country and I highly recommend this travel agency.

(automatic translation from French)

Miguel   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 25, 2021

Email Miguel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable Travel Partners
5/5

My first contacts with new horizons and overall experience was fabulous. As this was my first time in Africa, I was nervous about how things would be and excited to see with my eyes wild animals in their natural homes and connecting with new cultures. I was solo and Emmanuel was my driver. He is outstanding and passionate about his county and his job. I was able to trek chimps and Gorillas along with traditional dances at ibyiwacu besides Kigali city tour which was WOW on every step we made as highlights of my trip. Rwanda is so good, caring people, clean and green country wide, very safe to hangout with outstanding customer services from the park rangers, hotels and lodges . I can't thank them enough as everything was customized with my preferences and budget along with copying to the changing conditions and requirements for covid. Thank you so much team,i highly recommend you and will do so in my home town.

Abdul   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Apr 25, 2021

Email Abdul  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Rwanda Trip
5/5

Booked my Rwanda's trip with New Horizons. From the first contacts, the new horizon team was very responsive, flexible and good to customize trips and this contributed to choosing them for my vacation and business in Rwanda. I was impressed with the progress made by this country and their fight against the global virus. Headed to Nyungwe Forest and I did my visit to different museums on the way including incredible cows at the King's Palace. Had my lunch in Butare and did my Canopy Walk in the afternoon.On my second day, I did Chimpanzeess and Colobus Monkeys which were amazing. Lastly, Have enjoyed Lake Kivu with hikes to Napoleon island and hiking & Biking around my Hotel in Kibuye. All I can say is that Rwanda is beautiful and New Horizons are the great partners for Safaris and business in Rwanda, My Nyungwe Forest experience was indeed the best. Highly recommend them. 

Mchai   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2020

Email Mchai  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Uganda Gorillas with Francis
5/5

Had a wonderful days trekking Gorillas in Uganda. The trip was well
organized and I was able to customize it to suit my budget and travel
dates myself. The overall experience was great, the trek was super.Thanks to New Horizons and driver Francis, had with Gorillas at
Mgahinga Park

Linda   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

Email Linda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great 2days Golden Monkeys and Lake Kivu experience with Emmanuel.
5/5

Although I booked very last minute, Emmanuel made sure that everything was organized perfectly. I had two amazing days visiting some cultural heritage, the Sina Gerard project, laku Kivu and Volcano National Park with the Golden Monkeys. Emmanuel provided also loads of information and answered all my questions honestly. Thanks a lot for the great memories made.

Sarah   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019

Email Sarah  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Rwanda and Uganda Tour
5/5

As part of my Research and Safari, i have decided to do my tour in Rwanda and Gorilla trekking experience in Uganda.

Have been to Akagera National Park for game drive, Nyungwe Forest for Chimpanzees and Isumo Waterfalls, Tour of the cities, Kigali, Gisenyi,Huye among others, cultural & historic sites. Have enjoyed sharing meals with locals and cooking local dishes, participation to community works as well as living as local. Have enjoyed Gorilla trekking in Mgahinga Gorilla Park. I thankful to Patrick for the nice drive and the rest of the team for organizing and coordination of my stay. Highly recommend it .

Wolf   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019

Email Wolf  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Rwanda Safari
5/5

I booked a trip in Rwanda with New Horizons. Being a 9 days Journey, I could not imagine on how it could be as it was my first safari in Africa. Emmanuel turned awesome with incredible services and care. I was taken at all corners of the country in a fantastic jeep and enjoyed cultural, historical, community, hiking/trekking, boating, night life experiences. Have indeed enjoyed travelling with a local guide Emma, highly recommended for Rwanda trips.

Allan   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019

Email Allan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic Day Trip with the Gorillas in Rwanda
5/5

While in Kigali for a Business trip, i booked a day trip with New Horizons to the Volcanoes National Park. On the trekking date,i met a professional driver who become my friend Mr.Chris; with timely departures early morning from Kigali and check in at the park on time. I enjoyed meetings the cousins in the mists and i thank Christoper for driving me safely as well as facilitating paper work and showing me around along the way. Rwanda is Awesome, Gorilla Experience is the best.

Melissa   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019

Email Melissa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good communication, caring staff, quality tour
4/5

This was a very fun tour. Did a city tour of Kigali, went chimp trekking, gorilla trekking, and a few other things. It was a great experience and the guides were very caring and accommodating. Shout out to our driver Franchis for making all the long drives and getting us everywhere safely. We stuck to the itinerary for the majority of the time and everything went smoothly. My favorite hotel was Virunga Hotel Musanze. I had a great time on this tour!

Adedayo   –  
Nigeria NG
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Adedayo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Super Day Trip in Akagera National Park
5/5

Booked my family holiday involving Day Trip in Akagera National Park. The trip started early morning and had hot coffee before starting our game drive. The company gave us a driver and had a super wonderful in Akagera National Park sighting Rhino, Leopard, Buffaloes, bunch of elephants and other small animals. Thanks Akagera for hosting us. Highly recommend New Horizon Tours trips.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by New Horizon Africa Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by New Horizon Africa Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions