Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 57 Reviews
Gerardo   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email Gerardo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic! They proveed to be 5-star and so much more
5/5

Went to Kenya and Uganda for an 11 day safari. Since day one their attention was great. They structured a nice safari to diferent national parks, each one better than the previous and ending with the AMAZING Masai Mara. Hotels were great and guides knew quite well about each park and the animals we could spot on each. We ended seeing all the animals we were looking for, so we were quite happy about it. Overall, i would definetly rate them 5 stars. Since day one (before doing any payment) the communication with the staff was impressive, which at the end gave us the confidence to book with them. Would definetly do it again! As for our gorilla trekking trip, we saw rhem around 30min into the trekking, which was fantastic. Overall, really happy with the trip we had.

Carlos   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2023

Email Carlos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very professional, with a very good value for money.
5/5

The tour was absolutely fantastic!

Anne helped me to organize exactly what I wanted.
Dalson was an excellent guide and driver.
Everything was better than expected, even the lodges were good, clean and comfortable.

Jeremy   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2023

Email Jeremy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a Lifetime In East Africa with Mega Wild Safaris
5/5

We cannot recommend Mega Wild Safaris enough. From the moment we started communicating with the managing director Anne Bright, we knew we were in good hands. She even agreed to speak with us relatively late at night for her to answer some preliminary questions before we even plan the trip.

We were incredibly pleased with both the selection of destinations and lodgings chosen for our trip. Our guides for Tanzania and Uganda (Anwar Razak in Tanzania and James Marunga in Uganda), were knowledgeable, friendly and simply easy to get along with. We’ll definitely request them as guides for any return trips to these beautiful countries.

Even when one unexpected change in plans came up, the managing director was responsive via email and made things right in a very short amount of time. We greatly appreciate their ability to pivot because of an unexpected change in plans that was in no way the tour company’s fault.

Simply put, we could not have asked for a better trip to East Africa, and Mega Wild Safaris made it happen. We will remember this trip and these people for the rest of our lives.

Sahaarenghan   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2023

Email Sahaarenghan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unbelievable Safari experience in Uganda and Tanzania
5/5

Had an incredible 12-day expedition with Mega Wild Safaris, exploring the wildlife and vibrant culture. A special thank you to Anne for her exceptional service. The journey exceeded all expectations and was a memorable experience.

The guide in Tanzania was exceptional. He was genuine and had a passion for his work. He was accommodating and flexible throughout the trip. He shared enthralling tales about the wildlife. It was a truly remarkable experience, seeing glimpses of abundant wildlife, including the elusive rhino.

In Uganda, the guide Dalson, not only exhibited genuine kindness but also became a cherished friend over our journey. His profound knowledge of the region, coupled with his engaging personality, made the 7-day Uganda adventure truly unforgettable.

I wholeheartedly would recommend Mega Wild Safaris for anyone in search of an unforgettable African safari. Their commitment and dedication guarantee for an exceptional adventure.

Sven   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023

Email Sven  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable, flexible and a good experience.
5/5

We went on a four day safari through Akagera National Park. The organization and communication was problem-free and very reliable. Our expectations were exceeded. A spontaneous change of plan due to a participant's illness was possible without any problems. It was a fantastic tour and a great experience. We would book with mega wild safari again at any time.

Thank you very much Anne and Irere!

Tess and Seppe   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023

Email Tess and Seppe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Memories of a Lifetime with Mega Wild Safaris
5/5

We had an incredible 15-day adventure with Mega Wild Safaris, exploring the captivating landscapes and wildlife of East Africa. From start to finish, this journey exceeded our expectations in every way.

Anne, the tour coordinator, deserves special recognition for her exceptional service. She was not only responsive but also genuinely attentive to our preferences and budget. Anne worked tirelessly to create an itinerary that fulfilled our dream safari while staying within our budget.

In Uganda, our guide James quickly became more than just a guide; he became a dear friend. His deep knowledge of the region, combined with his fun personality, made our 9 days in Uganda unforgettable. James introduced us to local people, took us to vibrant markets, and shared incredible insights about the wildlife. We were amazed by how unbelievably close we were able to witness the lions, elephants, buffalos and other animals, thanks to James' expertise in finding the best animal viewing spots. He ensured our comfort and enjoyment throughout the trip.

The gorilla and chimpanzee tracking were truly once-in-a-lifetime experiences, leaving us in awe of Uganda’s natural wonders.

Another enjoyable part of our journey was the community tour in Kibale, where we engaged with the locals, learned how to make banana gin, danced, made coffee, and wove baskets. This experience brought us closer to the people of Uganda.

In Tanzania, our guide was truly fantastic, with a passion for his job that shone through. He always made sure we were in the best spot to take the perfect photo and shared fascinating stories about the wildlife. We explored Tarangire National Park, the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti National Park, witnessing the awe-inspiring wildebeest migration and even seeing the thrilling Mara River crossing. We saw all the animals we hoped to, including the elusive leopard, serval, and tree-climbing lions.

We had the time of our lives with Mega Wild Safaris, and we genuinely recommend them to anyone seeking an unforgettable African safari experience. If you're still unsure which tour operator to choose, you won't regret selecting Mega Wild Safaris. They go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfectly arranged for an exceptional adventure.

Thank you, Mega Wild Safaris, for making our dream safari a reality!

Davida   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2023

Email Davida  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This was truly a trip of a lifetime!
5/5

Truly a trip of a lifetime! Anne assisted us in creating an amazing itinerary for 2 different experiences: A safari in Tanzania, and wildlife and Gorilla experiences in Uganda. The accommodations were wonderful, the food delicious, the wild life amazing, and most of all, our guides were fabulous. Abdullah lead the way in the Serengeti. His knowledge, experience, and dedication as a guide was remarkable, especially as he drove us to the Great Migration of Wildebeests crossing the Maya River. Spectacular! Dalson met us in Uganda. His smile was instantly contagious, making it easy to fall in love with the beauty of Uganda and the Ugandan people. Make sure you drink coffee in the community, weave baskets and dance with the women, and visit the Banana Man for some Banana Gin! Walking with the Silverback Gorillas is indescribable. Awe inspiring to say the least. You will be in excellent hands with Mega Wild Safari. Really. Both guides went above and beyond, and are remarkable human beings. Anne was always willing to answer our questions, no matter how small. We felt so blessed by all of their care. Thank you!!

Lucas   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2023

Email Lucas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Abdallah is the best guide in Tanzania
5/5

This is my second trip to Tanzania and wow what a difference. Mega wild safaris knows what they are doing! And our intrepid guide Abdallah was just incredible. His enthusiasm and patience with all of our questions and love of the work made the whole trip so much fun. He also has this Preternatural ability to anticipate where the animals are going to be and how to exactly position the cars so that we could get the best view. It was uncanny. Like a magician. If you are ever going to Tanzania, make sure you request him as your guide because he made everything so special. Thank you mega wild Safari is for the trip of a lifetime. We will definitely be back.

Lucas   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2023

Email Lucas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Dalson is the absolute best!!
5/5

What a trip of a lifetime. Mega wild safaris knows what they are doing. Are incredible guide Dalson drove us through the entire country to the most amazing sites. His love of the country and its people was palpable and his constant joyful energy. Even after driving for 10 hours in a day was infectious and kept us all very very happy. our group of six was so happy that we chose megs wild safari. They are the best.

Mark C   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2023

Email Mark C  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unbeatable safari experience in Uganda and Tanzania with world class guides.
5/5

Our group of 6 adults went on a 14 day safari with Mega Wild Safaris. Everything about the trip exceeded expectations. Anne, who was the main person we had communication with in organizing the trip was very helpful, responsive, thoughtful and helped us craft a truly memorable safari.

We spent 7 days in Uganda and 7 days in Tanzania mostly on the Serengeti. We had 2 excellent guides. Dullah in Tanzania and Dalson in Uganda. They were both incredibly warm, knowledgeable, and sincerely cared about us having the best experience possible in both countries.
With their skilled guidance and expertise, we saw up close an incredible amount of wildlife, including lions, leopards, cheetah's, elephants, giraffe, zebra. Dullah help us see the amazing Wildebeest crossing the Mara river.

The accommodations were lovely, comfortable with very warm, kind and helpful staff and the glamping tents in Tanzania were luxurious and fun.
This trip was the trip of a lifetime and I would highly recommend Mega Wild Safari without hesitation.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 53
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mega Wild Safaris , not SafariBookings