Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 65
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 66 Reviews
Soes Vilhelmsen   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Jun 15, 2024

Email Soes Vilhelmsen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Another amazing day tour in Kruger.
5/5

Khalanga Safaris is amazing. It is easy to book a trip, the communication is super good, and pick-up at a Kruger camp was arranged. It was our 5 or 6 trip with Khalanga's owner Shoes. Shoes was born and raised in the bush, and has a great deal of knowledge about the landscape, fauna, animals and not least about our great passion birds. I can highly recommend Khalanga safaris for your Kruger trip. This is not the last time we drive with Khalanga /Shoes. Hopefully next time with overnight stays in Kruger national park.

Sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2024

Email Sarah  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely top notch safari operator. Could not imagine a better experience
5/5

I cannot imagine a better safari experience than the one I had with Khalanga Safaris. They are a locally-owned and operated tour company. Shoes and Ishmael were born in Kruger National Park and were incredibly knowledgable about the park and all the animals and where to find them. I went with a friend and our tour was entirely customized exactly as we requested. Our guide went above and beyond to give us the experience of a lifetime. I cannot possibly recommend Khalanga Safaris highly enough. We saw so many animals and they were incredible. Our guide cooked delicious meals for us and was so friendly and kind and brilliant. We had a wonderful time. Do yourself a favor and book with Khalanga Safaris. I am so glad I did!

Mohsin   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: May 10, 2024

Email Mohsin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari experience with a personal touch
5/5

My wife and I had a wonderful time w/ Khalanga Safaris. Shoes and Johanna were very responsive and helpful when it came to planning our trip and looking through different options . They helped us organize a 6 day tour including the Soweto tour, time in a private reserve (Klaserie), Panaroma Route, and two nights in Kruger park itself. Our guide in Kruger SK was really wonderful and made us feel well taken care of, even making Breakfast and Dinner for us. He also had a lot of knowledge about the wildlife. We had great sightings especially of Elephants. I plan to recommend Khalanga to any family or friends traveling to South Africa.

Connie   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2024

Email Connie  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Met with my need, plan is unique for me
5/5

I was well connected with Shoes from the start to end. Whatever I got any problems she’s ready to get them solved for me in a very short time. It made my planning more easier & smooth.
My group consisted 2 parties. One of them can only spare 3 days for Safaris, while my couple stayed for 5 days. It’s a great luck for us to have Guide Derrick to be with us.
As he said, I was Guide Derrick, Driver Derrick, Helper Derrick, Chef Derrick & Joke making Derrick….
Derrick is full of enthusiasm for the nature & animals. He knows about the meaning of the sound made by animals. He can imitate the sound of a hurt animal to attract the attention of the lion. His observations are keen & precise, following the animals’ footprints on the muddy road & bringing us to the sites with elephants & lionesses.
I enjoyed very much the adventures with Derrick. I was thrilled when he’s chasing the hidden one of the Big five in the bushes. The tour was short but memorable. My whole group gave a big thumb to the services Derrick provided to us. It’s a great heartfelt appreciation!

Anders Olofsson   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024

Email Anders Olofsson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very professional team in Kruger
5/5

We booked Khalanga safaris for five fulldaysafaris under our 11 days in Kruger National Park. We have our own car but it is more relaxing to enjoy the nature in Khalangas safari car, just me and my wife, with a professional guide. We booked Shoes one day in Letaba camp and three days in Satara camp. He is really great, funny and professional and have worked in the park for thirty years. If you like to see lions go to Satara camp, and book Khalanga. In Skukuza our guides name was Micah, we did go for rhinos in the south, and after three hours we have already seen the big five, what a great day. Our guides Shoes and Micah is also birders, which is a plus for us. We can really recommend Khalanga Safari.

Tommy   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Tommy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing organize for us. Perfect fits my trip plan. Thank you so much
5/5

It was an excellent trip. Our private guide is very professional. He knows all the knowledge of animals and teach us how to track the animals. That’s amazing time in the Park !

Bastiaan de Vries   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Bastiaan de Vries  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic experience
5/5

We booked a 6 day safari to the Tshukudu Bush Camp and Kruger Park, starting with the panoramic tour. We were accompanied by Donald who was our (very good) private guide and also prepared some delicious meals for us.
A fantastic experience !

jay   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024

Email jay  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

dependable company
5/5

reliable dependable company to see animals in the Kruger. pickup and dropoff times were accurate. view from panorama tour was also great. i would pick kalanga again

Will   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email Will  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unbelievable experience!
5/5

Me and my wife had our honeymoon trip to SA late last year, and one of the first items on the itinerary was a Safari with Khalanga. We first started our tour by doing a day trip within Blyde River canyon area. Ishmael was our guide, and he was awesome. Fantastic energy, passionate about the area, he had a lot of neat historical information, and was very knowledgeable about the area and the animals. That night we went to a stunning lodge outside the park (Ukuthula bush lodge) and had an incredible meal. Early next morning we met our new guide, Shoes. It was incredible getting to know him throughout the trip, as his passion and knowledge of conservation, the park, and the animals was amazing. He took unbelievable care of us, cooking meals, constantly helping with luggage, food, and water. Our trip was 4 nights, but we could have easily stayed another two weeks with him. We were absolutely spoiled and saw the big five, and some more rare sightings. It was an experience we will never forget. My wife and I had a hard time saying bye when our trip ended because we felt we made a lifelong friend. We absolutely recommend Khalanga Safaris to anyone and everyone!

Valérie   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 28, 2023

Email Valérie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

We had a wonderful time in South Africa with Khalanga Safaris! We did a 6 days tour with Panorama route. Sadly, the weather wasn't on our side for the Panorama route but the safari was AMAZING! Our guide Donald was amazing at finding all the good spots for animal sighting, cooking us great meals, and answering all our questions. We did see all the Big Five and a lot more. Also, December is a good time of the year to see babies and we saw a lot!! Elephants, lions, hyenas, impalas, rhinos, etc.! We really enjoyed our trip, would 100% recommend!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 65
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Khalanga Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Khalanga Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions