Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 123 Reviews
Thomas   –  
Austria AT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2024

Email Thomas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice
5/5

The safari was really interesting, the drivers are very nice, there is plenty to drink! There is also plenty to see! The boat trip was also very interesting, and the visit to the tribes in the middle of the national park was also very interesting! Definitely worth a trip! 2 days are enough though! The accommodation at Selous Lodge was OK, there was a pool, the rooms are quite well equipped, but you must not forget that you are in the middle of Africa!

(automatic translation from German)

Melanie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2024

Email Melanie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Local, reliable and really friendly
5/5

We did the second safari with this company. We like it because it is a small tanzanian company, the guides have a lot of expirience and most of them are working since many years with shammah wonders. Besides that we were lucky to see the boss of the company on our last day. The relationship between the boss and the employees seems like a family.
We would really recommend this company to everybody.

Sophie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2024

Email Sophie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari
5/5

Had a great safari with Shammah wonders safaris.
Elly was very friendly , informative and passionate about the animals. We learnt so much about the surroundings, trees, history and animals themselves. The Jeep was comfortable and we had a lovely lunch and drinks provided. We saw many great animals and it was an amazing experience. 5* thank you elly!

Melanie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Melanie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safari in rain season
5/5

We did a safari in rain season (mid of april). We decided to do the tour really in a short term. But the company worked really fast and everything what we liked to do was possible. With our guide Patrick we had a perfect guy! He was a really kindly person, perfect in animial and bird knowing and a top driver. And he has to be a good driver in that extremly road conditions. We felt always save with him! Thanks for this unforgettable Safari to the team and especially thanks for Patrick! Best guide we ever had.

Livia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Livia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

great experience
5/5

Due to the good reviews and also the fair price, my husband and I decided to go on a one-day safari to Nyerere National Park with Shammah Wonders Safari. We opted for the private tour and it was perfect. Immediately after booking, I was contacted via WhatsApp and then kept up to date. We really liked that. We flew from Zanzibar directly to the park by plane. We were met there by our tour guide Elly and we immediately liked him very much. Elly did everything he could to ensure that we saw as many animals as possible and always drove very close to the animals so that we could admire them in peace. He also told us lots of interesting facts about the animals. You can tell that he really loves his job. We had a really great day with Elly and have fond memories of this safari. We can therefore only recommend the tour. We also recommend booking the private version, as you get a lot out of it and the safari is also customised and you stay with your favourite animals for a long time.

Marie   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Marie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Experience - very well organized
5/5

We had a great and perfectly organized 5-day tour including 2 parks, a hike and boat tour. Our guide Sixmond contributed significantly to the experience with great knowledge on flora, fauna as well as culture and answered our million questions patiently. Thank you so much for driving us safely and making our journey unforgettable!

Sofie   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Sofie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best safari experience - our dreams came true
5/5

Our experience with Shammah Wonders Safari was much better than expected. We had a 5 day tour with the best guide, Moses, who made us feel safe at all times. Everything was planned from the beginning to the end of our tour, and we couldn’t have asked for more. We had some amazing wildlife experiences and Moses knew everything about the animals, the nature and the African culture, and he told us a lot of stories during our trip. We were upgraded to a luxury lodge during our stay without any additional fees, and Justin who is head of the company, really did an effort to make our trip the best - he even helped us getting all the way to Zanzibar after the safari with both arranging ferry and transfer. Thanks again for the best safari tour. We will highly recommend Shammah Wonders Safari!

Ingrid   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Ingrid  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari Tour
5/5

We spent a wonderful day on safari in Nyerere National Park. We have not met yet such a great tour operator as Shammah Wonders Safari. Everything was perfect from the beginning to the end of our safari tour. Justine is an amazing tour planner and organizer, always ready to help and advise on whatsapp. Not only a perfect safari, but he also organized a tailor-made tour of Stone Town before our departure from Zanzibar. We could not have chosen a better tour operator. Elihakim was our perfect safari guide. He gave us a lot of information, he was pleasant, funny and during the whole tour we felt that he loves his job. Even though it was only a one-day safari, we saw many animals and it was a real experience for us. We can highly recommend choosing Shammah Wonders for your safari in Tanzania.

Alan H   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024

Email Alan H  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A perfect safari experience
5/5

We took the 5-Day Mikumi, Udzungwa and Selous Game, Walking & Boat safari. The booking process was easy, and that included a minor change to the itinerary and a flight at the end to Zanzibar, really helpful from the initial enquiry.

Both Patrick (covering Mikumi and Udzungwa) and Elly (covering Selous) we're superb and really added to our enjoyment of our Safari. Their passion and knowledge (and humour), and their eye for spotting the animals was incredible, we just don't know how they saw some if them whilst also doing the driving! They both took us to some great viewing spots, and none ever felt busy with other tours.

Accommodation and food was good throughout.

We said it would be a once in a lifetime experience, however, we enjoyed it so much, we do plan to book with Shammah Wonders again.

A huge thank you from the both of us.

Eric   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Eric  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional
5/5

Truly an exceptional experience.
Justin was attentive and really flexible for a 2-day safari with an overnight stay.
We changed the second day to another day of safari, which posed no problem for me.
The general organization is very good, we even added a day visit to Stone Town.
The only downside is that the airline was not very strict with the schedules. 2 hours late on the way out and an hour early for the return without any explanation. This was reported to Justin.
The Élihakim guide is simply wonderful: availability, passion, humanity and professionalism.
the accommodation (Nyerere tent camp) was great.
An experience at Nyéréré that we want to repeat with the same guide

(automatic translation from French)

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 123
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shammah Wonders Safari , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shammah Wonders Safari are subject to their terms & conditions