Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 43
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 44 Reviews
Olaf S   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Olaf S  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari with a great guide.
5/5

We booked a 5 days safari with Shammah Wonders safari. (Mikumi np, Udzungwa Mountains and Nyerere np and boat safari). The communication with Justine before the safari was verry well. Our guide was Selum and we had a great time during the safari. We saw a lot of different animals like Elephants, Lions, Buffalo's, Hippo's, Crocodiles, different types of Antilopes and more. The guide Selum was verry helpful and knows a lot of the animals and wildlife, when te tourists are happy he is also happy. The accommodation we stayed was camp Bastian Mikumi and Africa safari Selous. The food in both camps was verry tasteful. In camp Africa safari Selous we heard a lot of noise in the middle of the night and something was walking around our bungalow. When we went out of our bed and checked wat it was we saw 2 Elephants!!

I would everyone recommend this safari.
Selum thanks for the great safari

Claudine   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Claudine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good travel agency, with quality services and good prices
5/5

I find my trip throw the Internet and find this agency. I got in contact with Justin very quickly and he was very responsive to all my questions.
We did 3 days, a village tour with a local guide who was very interesting, than a boat tour with lovely guides and captain, full game drive in Nyerere National park and a walking bush tour. We felt looked after from start to finish. The Africa safari camp acommodation was really nice, authentic and the staff very friendly and informative. The sunset and the boat tour was beautiful, we were taken to really nice spots.
Our game driver the next day Fidelis took us to see a lot of animals and also got up very close to them. He took routes that no other cars were at and wanted us to have the best experience. Our guide and his colleague even built a "bridge" so that our car could pass in a place normally inaccessible and we could admire the lions from very close (2 to 3 m.). We also saw the elephant from very very close ! It was just magical, he gave us this tour with so much passion and desire to show us everything.
The next day the walking bush tour was lead by a very special man. Simba is a very special person. He knows his subject perfectly. He is in symbiosis with nature and respects it enormously. He makes us know his little secrets and bewitches us. The bush walk was very exciting and we laughed a lot.
And finally if you have the chance to fly with Auric Air, then your safari will end in beauty in a small plane with 12 seats and a dream landscape.
I would definately recommend Shammah wonder safari
Asanti Sana
PS : don't forget to take some cash with you, because the drinks at the lodge are paid in cash. We didn't have any and fortunately they accept all known currencies.

Gloria   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Gloria  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was an unforgettable experience!
5/5

It was very well organised from start to finish. We were picked up at 4am from our resort in Zanzibar and taken to the airport. After checking in and boarding we arrived at Nyerere National park at 07.30 to start the safari. Our guide was waiting for us and asked us which animals we would like to see. Lucky for us, we saw them all - elephants, lions, hippos, giraffes, crocs, monkeys, zebra, water buffalo (dead and alive!) and more!
We stopped for lunch at around midday and started to make our way back to the airport around 14.30. We were back in Zanzibar around 16.00.
As the 1 day Nyerere National Park trip starts very early, I would ask Shammah Wonders to think about providing a quick coffee/tea and some pastries in the morning when guests arrive at the park. This would be highly appreciated because it was long morning to not have eaten since 3.30am (when we woke up and got ready). Other than that, the trip was super and our safari guide Fide was brilliant!

Costin Dima   –  
Romania RO
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Costin Dima  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing safari experience
5/5

Everything was perfect. The flight itself is an experience, as you will land in the middle of the safari.
We did the boat safari and saw lots of hippos, the full day safari with Erik and walking safari with Simba. It was a delight. The safari with Erik is by far the best, he speaks excellent english and offers you a day you'll never forget. He knows the place very well and he managed to show us all that's worth seeing in the park. It was a very intimate experience, the park is not crowdy at all and we saw lions, buffalos, giraffes, zebras, hyenas, all in all everything.
Also, Simba, at the walking safari, will show you lots of natural wonders. He is someone you don't meet everyday. Worth meeting him.
We stayed at Kinga lodge and it was fantastic. Super clean and the staff was exceptional.

Thomas Pritchard   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Thomas Pritchard  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

We had an amazing time our guide Erikk his knowledge was outstanding and we had so much fun saw the big four amazing the trip from start to finish was excellent from pick up to the end nothing was to much for them

Emily   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Emily  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Outstanding attention to detail
5/5

My friend and I booked a trip to Zanzibar and found we could travel to Tanzania for a safari. We contacted Shammah Wonders Safari and quickly heard from Justin. We originally were looking for a one day safari to the Serengeti but learned the flights would no longer work for a one day safari but were able to change to a 2-day safari from Zanzibar to the Serengeti. Justin was excellent in his communication about the change and the available options. We were provided options on government lodging for the overnight or a stay at Tanzania Bush Camp. We chose the latter and all of the arrangements were made by Justin. Once we arrived in the Serengeti our guide, Saidy, was waiting for us. We spent the next 2 days with Saidy showing us around. He was a great guide and was able to point out many animals and showed excellent knowledge of the animals and the Serengeti. The whole staff at Shamman Wonders Safari were helpful and knowledgeable. There were no issues with arranging the excursion and it was all handled professionally by Justin. I highly recommend booking with this company. There are many choices which makes choosing difficult but I will definitely again use Justin and Shamman Wonders Safari.

Lisa   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022

Email Lisa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly and professional
5/5

We had a truly magical adventure with Shammah Wonders Safari! From booking, transfer to hotel, an AMAZING tour guide (Saidy), accommodations, and of course the Animals! We saw so many of the African animals up close. Our tour guide, Saidy, taught us so much about the different animal species and their behavior. from start to end…it was Magical!

Zahra   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email Zahra  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari experience with Shammah Wonders
5/5

I got in contact with Justin and he was very responsive to all my questions and is available through whatsapp too.
We did 3 days, with a village tour, a boat tour, full game drive in Nyerere National park and a walking bush tour. We felt looked after from start to finish. With our taxi to and from Zanzibar organised. Once we got to the Africa safari camp the acommodation was really nice, food was great and staff very friendly and informative. The sunset on our boat tour was beautiful, we were taken to a really nice spot. Our game driver the next day Fidelis took us to see many animals and also got up close to them and also seemed to know routes that no other tourists were at and wanted us to have the best experience.
The next day the walking bush tour was lead by Simba who made us laugh and informed us about the nature on our tour.
I was nervous about booking a tour but Shammah wonder safari made the experience of booking easy and i would definately recommend them.

Asanti Sana

Youssef   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

Email Youssef  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fly in Safari To Serengeti
5/5

My friends and I had a wonderful experience, we had a fly In Safari from Zanzibar to Serengeti, we spent 1 day and a half doing game drive. We had the best time even if it was short, but we will definitly come back for a longer trip with Shammah Wonders.
Justine was very helpful and anwsered all our questions. and our guide Saidi made the Safari more fun and more interesting.

Lea   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Lea  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

One of the best experiences of my life!
5/5

We had the loveliest and most exciting days in Mikumi National Park together with our guide Tony! Everything went smoothly, from the initial quote we requested to our drop off in Dar es Salaam. The whole safari was super well planned, the lodges we booked were good and there was always enough food and drinks. Tony was also flexible regarding our wishes and needs. Also important to mention, we felt safe and well guided the entire time. During the game drives, Tony explained a lot about the nature and animals and he had a good eye for the best spots to see all the animals. We even managed to see two leopards!
All in all, I would at any time recommend Shammah Wonders Safari to my family and friends, and especially our friend Tony as our trusted guide.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 43
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shammah Wonders Safari , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shammah Wonders Safari are subject to their terms & conditions