Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Juliet B   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023

Email Juliet B  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Goes above and beyond to meet the client's needs and establishes good and genuine relationships.
5/5

I was so satisfied with the support from when I first made contact. Tonight took the time on the phone yo understand what I wanted and it was great to co-design the trip together.

Communication including emails and transactions was easy amd seamless amd loved how I was introduced to the guide before the visit when they did a home visit.

Great care and loved that Toni sent a surprise gift with outer guide for the trip. It's the small things they do to make the client feel special.


Do give Maleng a try, you will absolutely love it

Klaus, Sabine and Philipp   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2023

Email Klaus, Sabine and Philipp  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Tony planned a perfect Uganda tour for 15 days for us as a family
5/5

We approached Maleng Travel with the desire to do a 15 day Uganda trip as a family with our 15 year old son.
The tour planned by Toni was an unforgettable experience for us as well as for our son. Of the 2600 km driven and the 15 days we would not have wanted to miss a meter and a second.
Our round trip took us to the extreme north to Kidepo National Park and then led us across the west to Rwanda with a return flight from Kigali.
One of the highlights of the tour was the accommodation, which was very idyllic and often run by local communities.
Even spontaneous actions such as a rafting tour on the Nile could be realised easily.
Such a tour stands and falls of course always with the driver and guide .
We had the best!
Always in a good mood, with a very good eye for all animals and birds, he has brought us reliably and safely to every place of the tour.
We thank Toni for this great trip and can Maleng Travel only warmly recommend.

Günther   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2023

Email Günther  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very personalized planning and realisation
5/5

Maleng Travel have realized a very personalized and individualized journey for me. My trip was organized centrally for Uganda and Kenya. Maleng Travel also responded to all my short-term requests for amendments and adjustments while we were on tour.

Andrew   –  
Austria AT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022

Email Andrew  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Experienced tour operator, who has vast knowledge of the country and trade!
5/5

Tony provided sound advice and made all the bookings for a weekend getaway to Kalangala Islands. It was a great trip, to an unseen part of Uganda. The hotel he selected - Brovad, had great facilities. And overall, it was a very relaxing experience. I will definitely use his services for my next adventure in Uganda.

Kay   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2022

Email Kay  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding, highly knowledgeable, respectful and pleasant
5/5

This was a beautiful once in a lifetime experience where we got to see God’s wildlife creation upfront and yet safely. It was so well done. We have recommended the tour to others already. The beautiful savannah grasslands were breath-taking from the lodge-view in the mountains. The tour guide was phenomenal! 10 stars!
Kudos to this company!

Andrew   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2022

Email Andrew  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our tour operator was an outstanding, knowledgeable and hospitable expert who went above and beyond
5/5

Our tour was amazing, truly a once in a lifetime experience. We got to see the absolute beauty of Uganda from the big cats, elephants and giraffe of on planes to the hippo and crocodile of the river. It was a wonderful experience and would recommend a Maleng safari to anyone and everyone.

Kristin   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2021

Email Kristin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very professionall and serviceminded, catering for our needs
5/5

We had a wonderful weekend in Kibale Forest, where we met our relatives, the Chimpanzees. Maleng travel provided us with a travel itinerary customized to our needs. We were met at the morning of the start of our trip both by our Tour guide and the founder Tony. We had a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide on our trip. The safari car and the tour guide we were provided with, made sure we had a pleasant drive from Entebbe to Kibale Forest.
Because of the pandemic, there are many things to think about these days. .Maleng travel and Tony not only helped us by giving us a very well organized weekend of Chimpaneez trekking, but also gave us information and guidance regarding the current entry restrictions for travel to Uganda. We really enjoyed our trip, and recommend using Maleng Travel!

Steven Kaijuka   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2020

Email Steven Kaijuka  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Trip to Samuka island off Jinja was a great experience made possible by Maleng.
5/5

The advise was clear, concise and well presented. Tony the proprietor is a professional and been in the game for many years. What he described is essentially what happened and more. The island was a unique experience and well worth the time.

Amanda   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2020

Email Amanda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great advice when planning the trip and then well organised. Top guide.
5/5

Tony at Maleng Travel was great at listening to what we thought we wanted to do in our 5 days in western Uganda. We had quite fixed ideas but Tony pointed out distances, suggestions of how to make the most of the trip. Good communication.

Sam was our driver and guide: very safe, competent driver. He was good company, bird watched with us, great guide in QEP and knowledgeable. Great conversations about Uganda and different areas as we drove through.

We were delighted with our trip and all went smoothly.

Go to Uganda - it's stunningly beautiful - and Maleng will custom your trip to meet your interests.

Alex Czarnecki   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019

Email Alex Czarnecki  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable gorilla & chimp tracking with Fred
5/5

We were introduced to Tony at Maleng Travel by close friends who were living in East Africa at the time. Tony was responsive and detailed during the planning and booking process, and came to meet us at our hotel in Kampala before departure. Our route was Kampala > Kibale (Kyaninga Lodge) > Queen Elizabeth (Katara) > Bwindi (GFC) > Lake Bunyonyi (Bird's Nest). Fred was an incredible, friendly and knowledgable guide. We were glad we opted for the higher end lodges - while expensive, they are totally unforgettable. Our favorite activities were obviously the gorilla and chimp tracking, but hiking around / swimming in Lake Kyaninga, sitting around the camp fire listening to a local musician at GFC, and meeting Fred's family were also highlights.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 11
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Maleng Travel Uganda, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Maleng Travel Uganda are subject to their terms & conditions