Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-7 of 7 Reviews
Ralia Schmidt   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Ralia Schmidt  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent.
5/5

The company, run by young Maasai, has organised an unforgettable, impressive and wonderful experience.
We travelled as a big family and every need and wish got beyond satisfied.
We always felt safe and well-guided.

The guides have managed to make this stay an unforgettable one - they made us smile everyday.

We can only recommend Oreteti Safari!!!
Many thanks, we will come back!

Jan Schmidt   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Jan Schmidt  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A wonderful experience at Serengeti
5/5

For our family it was the first real Safari. When we landed at Kogatende Airfield in the Serengeti National Parc, we were warmly welcomed by the Oreteti Group, after which we immediately went on our first game drive. The following 12 days, we've experienced the wonders of nature, of Tanzania and Serengeti in various tented Camps and lodges.
Our guide, Joseph, and our drivers, Malaki and Daniel, were all warmhearted and respectful as well as careful drivers, with a excellent knowledge of Serengeti Nature. -- especially Malaki knew every corner of the National Parc.
The whole family enjoyed this trip extremely, reluctant to return home.

Highlights of the trip included:
Serengeti Gamedrives, with spectacular wildlife - including the Big 5
Hot Air Balloon drive - by "Miracle Experiences"
Wonderful tented camps
Beautiful lodges
A birthday surprise for one of us!

We can strongly recommend this small but distinguished company, to everybode who loves to be taken care of in an excellent way.

For us it was certainly not the last trip with ORETETI SAFARI.


Amina   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022

Email Amina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable Experience
5/5

If you want to experience the Serengeti- wide plane- and Tanzania through the eyes of real Maasai, then ORETETI SAFARI is definitely the place to be.
Joseph, Malaki and Daniel have tried their hardest to fulfill our needs. From Birthday surprise, to ensuring our dietary needs to teaching us the famous Tanzania-Song "Jambo bwana", was beyond satisfying.

We have come home enriched by many encounters of lions, cheetahs, leopards, all the Big Five and so many more animals.
When we first started this tour, little did we know how much we would learn within the next 9 days.
We have travelled the paths of Elephants, tasted the salt of NgoroNgoro crater and enjoyed freshly roasted Coffee on a Plantain. Nothing of which we will forget.

Still dreaming about wandering Serengeti's fields again and witnessing its spectacular sunsets, we share this review and advise YOU to choose right. Choose ORETETI.

Lulu   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022

Email Lulu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kind, honestly interested in the well-being of the clients, always there as a trustworthy contact.
5/5

Oreteti Safari did a great job in making this an unforgettable experience! They were flexible, reacted to wishes that came up, taught us a lot about the animals, the country and the people, and made us feel completely comfortable.
Joseph was a kind and helpful reference person whenever needed and guide and driver Daniel made us feel safe and warmly welcomed at any point of the trip.

Thank you for everything! All best wishes from Germany, Lulu

Nadja Jasmine Schmidt   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 14, 2022

Email Nadja Jasmine Schmidt  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was an incredible and unique adventure.
5/5

We had a wonderful trip for 1.5 weeks with Oreteti Safari. I enjoyed every moment and we had a really great time together. We were shown the most beautiful places, like Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire Nationalparks.
I would definitely do all of it again. Safari is a special holiday, especially with Oreteti:). We also met up with very openhearted and openminded people. Joseph, Daniel and Malaki made us feel safe and welcoming. I won‘t forget anything of this great experience and I‘m really going to miss all of it. Thank you again for everything!

Caros Pieter   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022

Email Caros Pieter  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good price, Reliable service and Amazingly knowledgeable guides
5/5

We booked my Safari to Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti national parks with Oreteti safari. Thanks to God that I chose the perfect company. From the start they Joseph was very helpful guiding me to arrange my vacation.

He gave me very honest recommendation and was always available to give us every detail we needed. From pickup when we arrived at Arusha airport, our stay was indeed very smooth throughout..

The guides were amazing and indeed very knowledgeable to all our questions. If i were to rate its 10/10.
Thanks so much oreteti team, for despite the safari, we get lifetime firends in Africa

I strongly recommend Oreteti Safari and you will never regret choosing them

Bernard Kivumbi   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022

Email Bernard Kivumbi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

six days tour, Tarangire,Ngorongoro crater and Serengeti national park
5/5

Wonderful tour. Exquisite. Nice hospitality from the tour guides.
The tour vehicles were comfortable.
Very many animals to watch.
Beautiful scenery
You will not regret because there is value for money.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Oreteti Safari , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Oreteti Safari are subject to their terms & conditions