Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 21 Reviews
Sathya   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Sathya  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It's all about hospitality. Namibia is wonderful!
5/5

Embarking on a journey through the breathtaking landscapes of Namibia with 'People Tour and Safari' was an experience that exceeded my wildest dreams, thanks in no small part to our extraordinary guide, Leonard. From the moment the tour commenced, Leonard's punctuality, profound knowledge of the region, and exceptional driving skills were evident, ensuring that every aspect of our adventure was safe and seamless.

Leonard's dedication to my comfort was unparalleled. He listened attentively to my needs and preferences, making thoughtful adjustments to our itinerary that greatly enhanced my travel experience. His commitment to ensuring that my journey was both pleasant and comfortable was truly remarkable. Each day, he was prepared and on time, offering clear and concise information about what to expect and the day's destinations. His ability to provide such detailed guidance made for a worry-free exploration of Namibia's stunning vistas.

What set Leonard apart was his willingness to venture off the beaten path. He introduced me to hidden gems not included in our planned itinerary, enriching my experience with unexpected discoveries and breathtaking moments. This ability to adapt and enrich the tour with spontaneous detours showcased his deep connection to and love for Namibia.

Feeling safe and cared for was a constant during our tour, a testament to Leonard's professionalism and genuine concern for my well-being. His expertise and warm demeanour made me eagerly anticipate another journey under his guidance—a true testament to his skills as a tour guide and the memorable experiences he crafts.

For anyone considering a tour in this magnificent region, I wholeheartedly recommend Leonard as your guide. His skillful navigation, deep knowledge, and commitment to your comfort will undoubtedly make your trip unforgettable. Choosing Leonard for your next Namibian adventure with 'People Tour and Safari' is a decision you won't regret, as it guarantees not just a tour, but an extraordinary journey.

Amiel Kestenbaum   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024

Email Amiel Kestenbaum  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Phenomenal experience which will treasure for life
5/5

People's Tour & Safari provided me with an unforgettable five-day safari experience to Etosha. The communication was impeccable, and they were able to book me a tailor made safari tour exactly to my requirements. I was picked up from the airport, driven to my overnight air bnb in Windhoek, and then driven the following morning to Etosha, where I spent four nights and five days. I had the honour and privilege to be accompanied by Fanuel, who is an expert tour guide and through his deep knowledge and experience of the park, we were able to spot all the Big 4 that the park has to offer. Fanuel very much became a friend as well as a guide, and looked after my every need. I felt incredibly well looked after, and he was able to accommodate special requests which I had on the go such as tasting traditional Namibian cooking and visiting traditional tribe villages. At the end of the tour, Fanuel and the company organised my final night in Windhoek before taking me directly to the airport the next day for my return home. This experience was incredible value for money, the service was fantastic, and it is an experience which I shall carry with for the rest of my life, so I am forever grateful to People's Tour & Safari, as well as Fanuel, both of which I cannot recommend more. Thank you to them, and I hope other travellers will follow in my footsteps to experience the animals and sites of Namibia.

Nori   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024

Email Nori  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful experience!!
5/5

The tour was well-organized and I really enjoyed a tour. I could cover all places where I wanted to go, and all activities and views are just wonderful. My guide was very professional and a perfect guide to me - he took care of me all the time and prepared everything in advance. I like Namibia more through this tour and would like to come back again!!

Gabriela   –  
Cyprus CY
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 30, 2024

Email Gabriela  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

It was a very beautiful holiday, beyond all my expectations! I went on a solo private tour with People's Tour and Safaris and everything was perfectly thought through, we stayed in beautiful lodges, had the best road trips and the best experience overall. My tour guide was Leonard, it felt like I was traveling with a friend. We had a great adventure together, loved everything about it. He showed me beautiful places and found amazing wildlife in Etosha.

Dawn and Paul from Ireland   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Dawn and Paul from Ireland  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They undersell it. Out guide Leonard was first class . Really nice guy
5/5

Our guide Leonard picked us from airport and dropped us to our hotel in Windhoek. Picked us next morning and drove to etosha . Stopped and identified any animals we saw that evening . We saw rhino and lions as well as many game that evening. The following day was a full safari . He didn't follow all other crowds on WhatsApp group but used his knowledge to navigate the park where he went out of his way to find animals we saw everything we had hoped to see , lions , elefant, rhino, spotted hyena , giraffe, zebra , and loads of game animals including springbok being chased by a group of 3 cheetah . Spectacular We had dinner at night with him and good chats and he drove us to our beautiful accomodation in swakopmund the next day. The whole experience was first class as was Leonard.
Highly recommend

Carlos   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 21, 2023

Email Carlos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Custom-Tailored Tour with an Experienced and Motivated Guide
5/5

From the onset, Berlinda was able to customize our tour to fit the desired dates and sites, for a comparatively good value. Leonard was our guide and he greeted us at the airport with a sign and maps outlining our tour. Leonard drove a clean, comfortable and spacious Nissan 4x4 truck. Throughout our trip, Leonard was a great host and on top of every detail, from booking breakfast in advance to knowing the itinerary by memory. Leonard took great pictures and drove us anywhere we wanted to go. I would recommend People's Tours and Leonard to anyone looking to explore the country by car with a guide.

Stefanie   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 13, 2023

Email Stefanie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

breathtaking!!!
5/5

I even don't know how to start because there is actually no word what describes how unqiue the whole Trip was. Leonard as my guide was just perfect. He was so attentive and comfy. He was always very happy and I really felt how much he loves his work. A very special thanks to him! I definitely come back for another Tour with him. Another special thanks goes to Berlinda who made this Tour possible so spontaneously!
each day and each excursion was amazing and I feel more than grateful that I was allowed to experience all that. This Tour really changed my mind about many things and I'm so happy about that! Namibia is one of the most beautiful and impressiv country I've ever been and I'm already planning to come back with a friend and for sure that happens again with People Tours and Safari! A huge thanks to all of you.

Yoga   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023

Email Yoga  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

12 days Classic Namibia guided safaris
5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the tailor made guided tour. The driver, Sacky was excellent, does not need a satnav. He knows the place well.
He managed to find me gluten free meals. We saw white Rino, heard of 30 elephants and lions. My autistic son loved the whole experience.
Dunes meeting Atlantic ocean, canyon, engraved animals on the rock, meeting Himba people are absolutely brilliant experience.
I would strongly recommend this holiday.

Isak & Emelie   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2023

Email Isak & Emelie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well planned and executed
5/5

We traveled with People Tours and Safaris for 12 days. Our experience was really good on most places. The route of the tour is planned so you are able to see all varieties of Namibia, from the Namib desert, to Etosha and all in between. Food, activities and accomodation was included in our price which we thought was a good deal. We mixed camping and lodging which was really nice, it was very comfortable and you get a lot for your price. Our guide was really friendly and hepful, most of all, because of his good knowledge of the sights we visited, we were able to arrive before the big tourist groups which made the experience overall really great. To be able to enjoy the namib landscape in peace and with a great amount of flexibility is what you want for this trip. After the 12 days we rented a car to do a self drive the last part of our trip. We were really happy that we went with a tour operator before the self drive, we had much less stress than if we would do only self-drive. We also managed to see more with a tour operator which we also liked. Overall great experience!

Trang   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023

Email Trang  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great customer care
5/5

They thought about everything, I was not missing a single thing during my trip. I had an amazing time and was always taken care of in every situation. Everything was provided and I could not have thought of a better setup for the trip.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 20
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by People Tours And Safari , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by People Tours And Safari are subject to their terms & conditions