Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 41 Reviews
Marlen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email Marlen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best safari I’ve ever been on
5/5

We had the pleasure of spending a couple of days with Iddy and his team on a camping safari to Tarangire Nationalpark, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti Nationalpark and Lake Manyara Nationalpark. The service, food as well as tents and knowledge of the team were superb. And we felt like we really got to know the real Tanzania. Iddy even organized a barbecue for our last day which we enjoyed so much. Thanks for everything- we will come back for sure!

Viola   –  
Austria AT
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022

Email Viola  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Team, Best Service, Best Experience
5/5

Our honeymoon could not have been better thanks to Samora Explorers. Before traveling to Tanzania we compared many different tour agencies. We ended up booking Samora because it's entirely run by locals (not by gigantic investors like many others) and because the owner, Iddy, was super responsive and service-oriented. I had many questions and he always was very understanding and ensured that the itinerary and accommodations for our two-week stay in Tanzania would be perfect.

During our 7-day Kilimanjaro Trek and our subsequent 6-day Safari, we felt safe, had amazing food, stayed at wonderful lodges, made it to the summit, saw the big 5, and had an incredible team to rely on (shout out to Iddy, Jonas, Gadieli, Benja, Blessing, and our seven Kili porters Baraka, Hopeson, Jackson, Abraham, Ola, Sefa, and Lothar).

We are so grateful for this amazing experience and very much recommend booking with Samora Explorers.

Joyce   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022

Email Joyce  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing & knowledgable
5/5

Samora Explorers provided such an unforgettable experience. We spent 3 glorious safari days with them. Iddy, Junior and Benja (Danga

Ariel Sanchez   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021

Email Ariel Sanchez  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!!
5/5

I recently went on my first ever safari and I’m so happy that the crew at Samora explorers made this experience a memorable one. They made sure that we saw 4 of the big 5 and went out of their way to be very personable and funny! I will definitely book with them again when I go back to Tanzania in the future. If you’re unsure about which safari company to book, please go with this one as they will make you feel like family and will take care of you from beginning to end.

Raw   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020

Email Raw  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Impeccable experience! Very highly recommended! Expert navigation, great conversation, knowledgeable
5/5

Impeccable experience! Very highly recommended! Expert navigation, great conversation, knowledgeable

Birgit   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email Birgit  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It was a wonderful safari tour with our guide Iddy.
5/5

Our safari through Tanzania with our guide Iddy will be a lasting experience for us. Everything was just right. The hotels and lodges were great and the organization was just perfect and Iddy as guide and driver was great.
The care during the safari in the Serengeti National Park was exceptionally good. Thanks alot. Burkhard and Birgit Storch from Hohenwarthe.

(automatic translation from German)

Vasyl   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2022

Email Vasyl

Beyond our expectations
5/5

We spent two amazing days with Idi visiting Tarangire NP and Ngorongoro Conservation Area. He is a skilful driver and we always felt safe during our tour. We were amazed by his knowledge of safari, animals and local culture. Luckily, we were able to see 4 out of the Big Five thanks to Idi, which made our stay in Tanzania unforgettable. Also delicious food was provided on both days. Highly recommended!

Océane and Rachid   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2021

Email Océane and Rachid  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing experience with friendly guide !
5/5

Wah ! Il was just an amazing experience. Before we never did a safari so we didn't know if we will really see lot of animals. But we were not disappointed !! We saw many and many animals. The big five of course ! Thank you Iddy for the organisation. And most of all, thank you Benjamin to be our guide during this safari. You know many things, you have the smile and you are really friendly. Thank you very much for this experience, we will never forgot !
Océane and Rachid

Mario   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020

Email Mario  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible Safari Experience
5/5

We booked a 3.5 day safari with Samora explorers and we are extremely happy with our choice. My fiancée and I were looking for a budget option for our first Safari together, and what we got for the price far exceeded our expectations. Everything you could want from a Safari was absolutely perfect, from day 1: the conversation about what the safari would include, the booking and payment process, the pickup from and transfer to the hotel, the accommodation, and, of course, the safari itself. Iddy always instantly responded to my many emails, and was even super flexible with the payment (I paid in multiple different currencies). He was very accommodating with our logistical needs (meeting us late at night at our hotel the evening before the safari for a briefing, making sure we got to the airport both on time and well fed, thanks to a great lunch box).

Our guide and driver Iddy, in just a few days, managed to show us the Big Five and countless other animals, as well as incredible landscapes. He created such a welcoming atmosphere. What I valued in particular was that we always felt a 100% safe, thanks to his driving, his immense knowledge about the wildlife, and the fact that he knows the area extremely well. An added bonus for us was that Iddy speaks German in addition to his perfect English.

There are many safari operators in Tanzania, and while we didn’t have much experience with safaris (I did one in Kenya before), what stood out to us is how kindly Iddy interacts with his staff and other people around him. So for anyone looking to support a local safari operator who treats his people fairly while offering a decent price, Samora Explorers is an excellent choice.

Ken   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 14, 2023

Email Ken  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and managed both the hiking process as well as the camping smoothly
5/5

We picked Samora from a list of three agents. From the beginning, we got the impression that service was important and Iddy who runs Samora went out of his way to put our minds at ease as well as provide information as requested (and promptly)
The 2 guides were both professional as well as understood the nuances of dealing with hikers who were not necessarily professional. The lead guide Gadi was exceptional, both in terms of how he managed the porters and the camp as well as the logistics, but also in the way he worked with each of us hikers. I would strongly recommend him as he brought a special element to the process. It's easy to ignore the element of food on these hikes, but Heric the chef was first class and churned out 3 hearty and tasty meals each day. Very important contributor to the satisfaction we got from the hike.
My one regret was not renting a private toilet (for $100 for the trip) as the facilities in each camp were not very convenient or hygienic. I would strongly suggest that you consider this.
The hotels we stayed in (Mrimba Palm and Charity) were basic and clean and provide the necessary comforts at reasonable prices. Be willing to accept non-availability of some items or minor inconveniences, hakuna matata!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 41
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Samora Explorers , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Samora Explorers are subject to their terms & conditions