Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 670
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 679 Reviews
Nick   –  
Canada CA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Nick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

9 days luxury safari in Kenya
5/5

We took a 9 days safari with Sino Africa Safari! We felt lucky to make the right decision to go with this company. Jong is the main factor for the decison because he replies fast, gave a lot of suggestions, quotation is fair and service is good. We visited Masai Mara, Nakuru, Amboseli, Naiwash, and Mt Kenya. We saw all big five many times. Thanks to Jong and Solomon for the special safari! Recommend them 1000%.

Andy Meng   –  
China CN
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Andy Meng

Amazing,A safari I will never forget!
5/5

Jong is professional in all aspect! He knew what we wanted to go and he is an excellent safari planner and sooo helpful. Solomon is professional too, he knew where to find animals and he always tell us interesting stories about animals, culture, history, local people and everything about his country. We love him so much! Pick this company and you will never be regret!

Wendy   –  
China CN
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2022

Email Wendy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kenya is beautiful and offers More
5/5


I took the Kenya safari with my 2 boys of 11 and 14 - ideal ages for this trip. The days are full of variation and fun - but I expect young kids to struggle. Kenya is beautiful and offers more than what we were hoping for, but the best feature of this trip was our crew (impressive driver, excellent cook and fantastic leader) - we will miss them!

Vishwajeet   –  
India IN
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2022

Email Vishwajeet  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a Lifetime - Thanks Jong and Solomon. You both helped make our Safari our best vacation ever
5/5

I had been planning my Kenya safari as a first anniversary celebration for me and my wife for 4 months. We did a 7N Safari + Beach Vacation and Jong was our coordinator while Solomon was our Tour Guide throughout our safari.

Jong was helpful from the start of my planning till the end of our trip when we reached back home. He was cordial enough to answer all my queries be it about currency, weather, hotels, food, etc. He helped us plan some of the best stays and we stayed at Lake Naivasha Sopa Lodge, Mbweha Camp and the Fairmont Mara Safari Club at Naivasha, Nakuru and Masai Mara respectively. We also went on a trip to Diani beach where Jong had helped arrange all the logistics including the flight and the taxi for the internal transfers

Solomon is the best tour guide you could ask for. It was raining in Masai mara in November but Solomon ensured we saw every possible animal by taking the roughest of possible terrains. He helped us with everything. He found the best places for us for lunch when needed. He taught us so much more about animals than we ever knew. If you are planning a trip I would highly recommend you ask for Solomon and also Jong for the trip.

Thanks once again for a trip of a lifetime!

Rong   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2022

Email Rong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing company
5/5

The entire experience was great from pick up to drop off, the guide was super experienced, personable, and professional. The guide knew where to find the animals and gave us as much time as we needed to take pictures and observe. The jeep was spacious and took the rough roads well. The entire experience was five stars all the way, would definitely use the company again for future safaris.

mendos huang   –  
China CN
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email mendos huang  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

reliable operator
5/5

Jong is a great person, he tailor made our safari and exceeded our expectations! He is also very organized, he gave us so much useful information in order for us to make the right decision. Everything was well planned and our driver guide Samuel is so handsome, knowledgable, and care about us. He always go beyond what we expected and that made our safari really special!

Jeff   –  
Canada CA
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email Jeff  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dedicated
5/5

What an amazing experience and trip arranged by Mr. Le Li! Him and his staffs at Sino are experienced, professional, and extremely hard working. He pulled off exactly what we wanted - safaris in both Kenya and Tanzania and 6 national parks in the course of one week. He even helped with our Kilimanjaro booking with another company and kept in touch the entire time to check on us.

Before booking with Sino Africa Safari, we inquired two other companies and the level of customer service provided by Sino Africa was unmatched. Every bit of the plan of the trip was written down, from the pick up to drop off at the airport. He also spent a tremendous amount of time going over the details with us, both in groups and one on one, and made himself available to chat at all times, before, throughout, and even after the trip. He made some changes to accommodate our needs, but we also trusted him to make his own suggestions on many parts which ended up in an amazing trip that allowed us to see the great migration on multiple occasions.

We were treated like family and are extremely grateful for Mr. Le Li and Sino Africa‘s services.

Eddie S   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022

Email Eddie S  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experience of a lifetime.
5/5

The best service we have received on any trip. We did a 9 day safari starting in Amboseli National Park, then Serengeti, Masai Mara, and lastly Ol Pejeta. Everyone from the trip organizers to tour guides were amazing. Jong, the organizer, was so helpful not only in planning our desired safari trip, but even went above and beyond in helping us with our visas. He is very responsive and give great advice on where to go.

For Amboseli, our driver was George. A very courteous, funny, and knowledgeable driver. He even pointed out a lion that no one had seen sleeping in the grass and drove up to him giving us our first experience being up and close to a lion. Amazing! George then drove us to the Tanzania border, waited for us to go through customs (which took about an hour), then made dropped us off with the next tour guide.

In the Serengeti National Park, we had Ruben as a tour guide. Ruben is also very knowledgeable and lives up to his nick name, Eagle Eye. I don't know how he does it but he is able to spot animals from miles away. Because of Ruben's keen eye sight, we were able to see a leopard at a very close distance, as well as cheetahs, lions, and elephants at an arms distance away.
Jong planned for us to stay in a tented camp in the middle of the Serengeti. I was not too sure what too expect but I was very surprised when we arrived. The whole camp site was very luxurious, well maintain, and very safe. The most amazing part about it was that it was literally in the middle of the park with the only thing separating us from the wild life were the tents we were in. At night you could hear lions, hyenas, giraffes, and even woke up one morning to a family of elephants eating and playing right outside of the tent. After departing Serengeti, Ruben drove us to the Kenya border where we were placed in the great hands of Solomon, our next tour driver.

Solomon is also very experienced, funny, charismatic, and knows Masai Mara so well he can navigate with his eye closed. He drove us around Masai Mara for a couple of days spotting more leopards, lions, elephants, and other wild life. He was also our guide at Ol Pejeta where we were able to pet and feed a rhino. He also drove us up and close to the last two living Northern White rhinos. On the last day of our safari, Solomon organized for us to have a traditional Kenyan dinner, even encouraged us to not use the silver-ware and eat with our hands. The dinner was delicious and definitely a highlight in our experience.

We cannot thank all the members of Sino Africa enough for giving us a memorable once in a life time experience. The entire time we felt very safe, comfortable, and had every request (no matter how big or small) accommodated. We highly recommend Sino Africa for anyone looking for an amazing safari experience.

Huang Shan   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022

Email Huang Shan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Valuable Safari for Low Season
5/5

We had a wonderful safari with Sino Africa Safari. I celebrated my 30th birthday in Masai mara also. Our driver guide George is an excellent driver, he made us happy and we could not miss any animal in masai mara because he had predator eyes and he could even smell the lions with his nose. We miss Kenya and we wish we could visit back next time during the migratoion season!

Darryl   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022

Email Darryl  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Phenomenal Safari Driver Guide and Safari Company
5/5

Sino Africa Safari was very prompt in communication, patiently answering to our questions, professional in advising our trip, reliable in payment and friendly in their outstanding sevice. We were fully satisfied and appreciated with Jong's communication skill and quick response. Thanks Sino Africa Safari for making our safari successful and memorable!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 670
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sino Africa Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sino Africa Safari are subject to their terms & conditions