Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 19 Reviews
Esther Walker   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022

Email Esther Walker  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded all Expectations!!!
5/5

Francis was such an amazing host, he was kind, fun, knowledgable and very well organised! He was prompted with communications, planned a route specific to our needs and was great value. The accommodation he organised were absolutely stunning, he took every opportunity to make our trip special and didn’t shortcut anything. His local knowledge and friendly attitude to everyone was evident each day. The Safari drives he took is on exceeded all expectations, we saw so many amazing animals and feel so lucky we chose Francis.

Simona   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Simona  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Francis was kind, service minded and easy going. It was easy, comfortable and affordable.
5/5

Our guide Francis made the best of out stay, always offering options trying to accomodate different requests. He was always avaible via whatsapp from booking as well as during the trip. We stayed at Twin Lake lodge which was the best choice for us that enjoy some private time by the pool. The safari in itself was conducted professionally with knowledge and safety in focus. We travelled with kids 9 yrs and 2 yrs which was very managle and enjoyable. Cant wait to book again!

Monica Garza   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022

Email Monica Garza  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience!
5/5

Francis was so nice with us, the views and the gorilas are amazing.

George and Naomi   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022

Email George and Naomi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Tour in Uganda
5/5

Uganda is a beautiful country, we’ve visited the country for 6-days. With the Gorilla-tracking as Highlight of our trip.

Francis and his company managed to provide us with an unforgivable trip. Feeling save all the time. Beautiful mid-range lodges and amazing trips to Queen Elizabeth park , the cruise, chimpansee-tracking and wildlife spotting, and ofcourse the Gorilla’s.

It was worth the money!

Charles   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2022

Email Charles  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Knowledgeable and Accommodating
5/5

We had very specific needs on short notice and Nature Connect Safaris did not disappoint! Francis responded very quickly to our emails and put together a fantastic trip on short notice. The safari vehicle was clean and we had no issues during the trip. There were plenty of snacks and lots of water available at all times. Francis was very knowledgeable about the birds and mammals that we encountered and he was very accommodating when we wanted to stop and look at different animals for some time. Overall, this experience was fantastic and we would definitely book with this company again in the future.

Laurent   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2022

Email Laurent  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic experience with Francis! We shall repeat.
5/5

Francis, our guide provided by Nature Connect, proved to be highly professional, punctual, fully reliable, and friendly. He was always flexible and thoughtful enough to accommodate our needs. He is very knowledegeable of wildlife and unbeatable to spot species that are not easily seen, like lions. He is also good at explaining to his clients the specificities of Uganda as a country, if they are interested. He knows how to be present to the extent required, and discreet when needed so that your trip can be intimate if you wish. Altogether, our safari in Murchison Falls national park was a great experience. We are seriouly considering visiting other Ugandan parks with this company.

Axel   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021

Email Axel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

What an amazing experience!
5/5

Nature Connect Safaris really made our trip so special! They helped us customize and adjust the itinerary to what we wanted to see and do. Francis, our tour guide, was the best! He is so kind and helpful, and helped us see all the best things. We will definitely be going with this Safari company next time we come!

Leigha   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020

Email Leigha  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience! Francis is an exceptional tour guide!! 10/10 recommend
5/5

This was my 3rd safari experience, and by far the best. Francis was above & beyond the best guide I've ever had. The communication was great. He is a great & safe driver and always on time. He knows how to track down the animals and does his best to give you the best experience possible. He became like a friend and I hope to go with this company again.

Diane   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2017 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020

Email Diane  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

With Francis, most exciting wildlife experiences and relaxing tour of the awesome beauty of Uganda.
5/5

The company booked our trip swiftly and provided all the detailed information that we needed. Our very professional and exceptional guide gave us thorough information for the days activities and was always punctual. He spoke clearly and knowledgeably.
The tour was followed according to our plan, however, Francis was willing to add a few more ‘gems’ to our daily plan which made our experience in Uganda a most wonderful one.
All in all a most delightful experience that we were wished would never end.

Namjae   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020

Email Namjae  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Staying in the Nature house
5/5

Everything was fine. I felt like I’m near a real nature world. Felt so comfortable and peaceful to stay in hotel with Ugandan food. I woke up early morning and went out to the safari. Unbelievable live animals and beautiful green zone. We don’t need to say anything. Just listen and see the nature what they are.

Thank you for all arrangement and guide us for safe trip. I wish I can visit again to see elephants next time. Yap.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Nature Connect Safaris Uganda, not SafariBookings