Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 23 Reviews
Parthasarathy Saranath   –  
India IN
Visited: April 2019 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019

Email Parthasarathy Saranath  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Luxurious accomodation and experienced guides
4/5

We were provided a detailed itinerary prior to the safari, including the recommended tips for various services (more on this later). The tour manager and guides were friendly and professional. All pickups, drops, and transfers were smooth and on time. All the accomodations booked for us were among the best in their class. Food was good but a bit bland for our taste (especially the packed lunches). The Serena lodge at Masai Mara boasted an amazing view of the park. The tents in Serengeti were well-equipped and we had an incredible experience staying in the middle of the park with wildlife all around us. Our guides in both the parks were quite knowledgeable and they superbly tracked all the big game. There was a slight miscommunication about their tips and hence we carried a lesser amount of cash. However, they did not complain and graciously accepted what we had budgeted for them. The last leg of the safari was a drive to the Lake Manyara National Park viewpoint. The day could have been better utilized by a tour of the park rather than just a view from the top as there was nothing else planned. Overall, we had a wonderful time and recommend Expedition Kenya Safari for a tour of the East African landscape, which is unlike anything else in the world.

LUCY WAWERU   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019

Email LUCY WAWERU  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Expedition !
5/5

I chose to travel with Expedition Kenya Safari to the Masai Mara from 8th November - 10th November 2019. Their driver picked me up on time and we traveled by road to the Masai Mara . The journey was comfortable and enjoyable .
Once we got to the Masai Mara everything had been booked and an itinerary of activities already in place. The accommodation was superb, the meals excellent and the service warm and welcoming.
I went on two game drives with Expedition Kenya Safari and this was an unforgettable experience !. I got to see Siligi the cheetah with seven cubs that had crossed over from Tanzania , Spear boy the limping lion that still walked with the pride of a lion, once, we spotted the ever evasive leopard, not on top of a tree , but on the ground waiting patiently to pounce on a warthog that was hiding in the ground !. I also got to see elephants, buffaloes, giraffes and several bird species. Each game drive had its own unique experience and I waited in anticipation at what the wilderness would reveal to us . The Expedition Kenya Safari team educated me on several animal and bird species as some were new to me .
Lastly, I got the chance to visit a Masai village where the Expedition Kenya Safari team handed out story books to the children and beads to the women . This social responsibility for the Masai community touched my heart .
I would recommend Expedition Kenya Safari to any traveler !.

Well done !.


Dina   –  
Israel IL
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018

Email Dina

Very professional and kind. High quality lodging and a good guide.
5/5

We loved it and our expectations were fully satisfied.

Paul   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017

Email Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Another phenomenal experience
5/5

2nd safari with Expedition Kenya Safari ,again just brilliant .If you are planning a safari, just do it with these guys ,you know you want to just do it ,its that good .

Grace. A   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017

Email Grace. A

Great Moments!!!!!!!!
5/5

Thanks For Meshach who arranged for our tour to Maasai Mara within a very short booking period. My kids and I enjoyed every moment of the tour. We were able to see three of the big five within 2 hrs. on our first day of the tour. The lodge staff where we stayed was very welcoming and leather antique african furniture layout of the rooms made us feel at home. Meshach and our driver were very knowledgeable of the wild life. My Kids are looking forward to our next trip to Serengeti.

Peter & Maggie Nash   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016

Email Peter & Maggie Nash  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

What a Great Extraordinary services
5/5

If you are looking for an Africa tour guide or safari, you need not look further.!. Expedition Kenya safari is the best. They have uncanny ability to sum up the needs and interests of their clients. Whatever your desires and wish lists might be, Expedition Kenya safari will plan a tailor made safari that is custom suited for you.
Our family (my wife and 12 year old had about 7 days in Kenya during our summer vacation this year. I wanted to find a guide that could take us around most of the sights and tell us the history of everything. Expedition Kenya Safari did just that and more.!.
Our flight got delayed and Expedition Kenya Safari picked us up from the airport and helped us reserve a nice hotel for first night "free". Who does that?!!!!. I am so glad I chose to go with them.
Asante sana Expedition Kenya Safari..
Peter & Maggie Nash USA.

Joanne C   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016

Email Joanne C  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari Ever!!
5/5

We had been thinking about a safari for several years. This year we decided it would be a great way to celebrate our anniversary. We researched several companies and settled on Expedition Kenya Safari. I am so glad we did! From the initial inquiries through the completion of our trip, Patrick, affectionately known as “Free Range”, was professional, responsive and thorough paying attention to the smallest of details. He made sure each lodge we stayed in had some recognition of our anniversary. He even arranged for an anniversary cake to be presented to us on our last evening. This made the trip all the more special. Our driver Joseph, also known as “Eagle-Eye”, was very knowledgeable about all types of plants, birds and animals. He made it his personal mission to make sure we saw as many different species as possible. And he knew just where to look. We actually saw all of the “Big Five” in the first two days! If he ever got tired of hearing “Stop, please” whenever we wanted to get the perfect shot, Eagle-Eye never showed it. Joseph was able to identify everything we spotted. Impressive! If you plan on taking a safari, don’t hesitate to book with Patrick at Expedition Kenya Safari. You can’t go wrong and you won’t be sorry. Thanks Patrick and Joseph for the experience of a lifetime!

Wes C   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016

Email Wes C  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The BEST safari company - guarenteed at a reasonable cost
5/5

If you are ready for the BEST safari, use this company!!!!! We had been looking at African Safari’s for a long time and finally decided to take the plunge. We did exhaustive research on big and small tour companies. Some had hundreds of reviews and some had only a few. We decided to go with Expedition Kenyan Safari’s because of the owner, Patrick. We asked numerous questions about travel, accommodations, shots needed, dress and many more. Patrick responded the very next day with answers and additional information that he felt we needed. When he said he would do something, he did it. Whether mailing us stuff, arranging hotels, arranging flights or emailing us. He did what he promised and followed up to insure our understanding. He took a personal interest in our piece of mind. Some people shy away from small companies, but with Patrick the service, professionalism, and client concern far outweighed big company bustle. The trip was amazing without any glitches. The driver (“Eagle Eye”) was extremely professional with great knowledge of all the animals, birds and plants that we spotted. He would also stop without hesitation whenever we needed to get a great snapshot. We heard many poor stories from other travelers about their big company experiences, no thank you.
Wes C.

Paul   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016

Email Paul  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Abosulutely Brilliant
5/5

From the very first day to the last day this trip was magical . Patrick ,the tour operator and Big John ,the driver were just fantastic ,nothing was too much trouble, both were extremely friendly and knowledgeable .The accommodation was excellent ,the game drives, just brilliant .We saw the big 5 and a whole heap more .We are already booking our next safari with Patrick and John as I text, for September 2017 , cant wait .Patrick and John ....... thanks again .You the best .

Maggie Cheung   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016

Email Maggie Cheung  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

So exciting and grateful travel!
5/5

Patrick is very good tour guide and friends, funny, a lively, talktive person. Driver Guide Rashid deserve our respect!he is a professer!!!in safari he konw everything!!!I'm very happy in the pass 9days!I hope I can visit Kenya again^_^ I do love that magic place!!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Expedition Kenya Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Expedition Kenya Safari are subject to their terms & conditions