Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 23 Reviews
Eric   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2013 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A truly amazing safari
5/5

The staff at Expedition Kenya Safari gave me a spectacular safari experience during my 7 day kenya safari in April. Patrick was very accommodating on our requests and communication via e mail and phone during the safari operation were smooth. Meshack met us at JKIA airport and it was a pleasure to have such an upbeat safari guide who was patient and took us on very exciting game drives. Our safari started at the Amboseli national park where we stayed at Amboseli serena. The lodge was pretty awesome and the Mt Kilimanjaro views were breathtaking. We ended our safari at the Maasai Mara and i will always treasure my safari in Kenya. What a beautiful country. Thank you Patrick and Meshack:)

Caroline   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: October 2013 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2013

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great staff and spectacular safari
5/5

They gave me and my son a memorable safari. I had been on safari before but this time I took my son with me and we shared great memorable experiences. A surprise complimentary birthday cake for my son on our last day at one of the city restaurants was awesome. We shall return again. Learned a few Swahili words too and here goes.....tamu sana, jambo

Samantha and Greg   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2014 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An African Dream Come True...
5/5


I had always wanted to make this Africa trip for such a long time and finally my dream came true just this last May. The trip organized by Expedition Kenya Safari was extraordinary. It had everything I expected and more. Selecting Expedition Kenya Safari was the best decision we made.

Patrick, the safari planner was as excited about our trip as we were. He patiently worked with us answering all our safari questions and providing great information that helped us plan our safari. Best of all was the quick and timely manner that Patrick responded to all our emails and phone communications.

Meshack, our marvelous guide, greeted us at the airport and guided us through the whole trip. He was not only knowledgeable about animals and native customs he was patient while always delighting us with a great sense of humor. This was especially helpful given the roads in Kenya.

Meshack was able to find the animals for us and gave us great photo opportunities. He was not only our guide but our mentor and we are very grateful to him for introducing his country and sharing it with us.

All of our accommodations were more beautiful and comfortable than we expected, each with it’s own flavor and lush. Even, one tented camp site in the Maasai Mara was the most luxurious tent I have ever stayed in but at the same time so atmospheric for being in the middle of a national game reserve.

Not only did we experience beautiful sunsets and game drives but could choose optional visits to tribal villages where the Samburu, Turkana and Maasai performed native rituals and dances for us.

Another option was a gorgeous hot air balloon ride over the Maasai Mara culminating with a Champagne breakfast.

I highly recommend Expedition Kenya Safari to anyone even contemplating an African Safari.

Thank you Patrick and Meshack for helping me realize my fantasy, the African Dream.

Sam.

Terrance Carter   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2014 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great time with friends
5/5

I have been wanting to visit Africa for a while and narrowed it to Kenya. After corresponding with several tour companies, Expedition Kenya Safari was my final choice. We felt special and at ease when Patrick the company owner handled all our e mail and phone communications. Although it was a challenge for us to find a safari package that met our budget, he was patient enough to work with us. We ended up spending more than we had planned but it was worth it. On arrival we were met by Kuria who runs operations. A very entertaining gentleman who checked on our progress during our entire safari duration. He even joined us for late lunch before our flight home. Kenya beat all our expectations for its wildlife, scenery and hospitality. And yes we will be back.....

Keenan Mcdaniel   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great staff and beautiful country
5/5

Patrick was great with providing us with great information from the moment we started planning for our safari. He was very patient with us as it was our first time in Kenya and we had a lot of questions and concerns. Our safari guide was very entertaining and we had a fantastic time. Kenya and it's people are truly beautiful and we will be back soon.

Lisa Castro   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Moments
5/5

All aspects were excellent. We had 7 days in Kenya and spent it visiting the Amboseli, Samburu and Masai Mara. We were welcomed warmly after the long flight and immediately felt at home. Food was fantastic at the Serena Lodges we stayed. We saw the big five and our favorite were the lions. The staff is great and always helpful. We are thankful to our safari guide Moses for making this long awaited safari a success beyond our expectations. KUDOS

Joanne C   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2016 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016

Email Joanne C  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari Ever!!
5/5

We had been thinking about a safari for several years. This year we decided it would be a great way to celebrate our anniversary. We researched several companies and settled on Expedition Kenya Safari. I am so glad we did! From the initial inquiries through the completion of our trip, Patrick, affectionately known as “Free Range”, was professional, responsive and thorough paying attention to the smallest of details. He made sure each lodge we stayed in had some recognition of our anniversary. He even arranged for an anniversary cake to be presented to us on our last evening. This made the trip all the more special. Our driver Joseph, also known as “Eagle-Eye”, was very knowledgeable about all types of plants, birds and animals. He made it his personal mission to make sure we saw as many different species as possible. And he knew just where to look. We actually saw all of the “Big Five” in the first two days! If he ever got tired of hearing “Stop, please” whenever we wanted to get the perfect shot, Eagle-Eye never showed it. Joseph was able to identify everything we spotted. Impressive! If you plan on taking a safari, don’t hesitate to book with Patrick at Expedition Kenya Safari. You can’t go wrong and you won’t be sorry. Thanks Patrick and Joseph for the experience of a lifetime!

Jim van Bruinessen   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2015

Email Jim van Bruinessen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magical trip, well organised, well run, great experience
5/5

My wife and I, along with 2 other close friends, had never been to Africa and were looking for an intimate and personal experience up close with the wildlife. Expedition Kenya Safari exceeded our expectations enormously and gave us the best adventure ever!
Patrick had planned our itinerary perfectly, taking into consideration our specific interests first, as well as making sure we didn't miss any of the major highlights Kenya has to offer. His communication all the way along was first class.
A Flawless trip, with fantastic accommodation throughout, Patrick had it all covered. Even when we had a minor dilemma with our credit card being swallowed by an ATM in outback Kenya, Patrick sorted it immediately and had our card returned within minutes, including ensuring no funds had been accidentally taken.
Our driver and spotter John was superb and got us to incredible vantage points to observe all of the wildlife, including the big 5, in their natural environment. His extensive knowledge of all the wildlife added enormously and gave us the most magical experiences we could have imagined.
Our trip was full of laughs, incredible animals, great experiences and together as a group we simply had the best fun!
Thank you so much Patrick and John for giving us one of the most memorable holidays imaginable.
I have no hesitation in recommending Expedition Kenya Safari to anyone considering a safari in Kenya.
We'll be back for sure!

Jason   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2015 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing service and great lodges!!!!
5/5

Our experience with Expedition Safari was perfect from the first email to get a quote until we were dropped off at the airport. Patrick got back to me quickly from my initial inquiry and was helpful in constructing an itinerary specifically for us. Emails were prompt, thorough, and clearly written including many options for us and links to the specific lodges. I was able to handpick where we stayed with some guidance from Patrick. Prices seemed very fair especially for higher end service and accommodations.

Upon arrival in Kenya, Patrick, Meshack, and Joseph (our driver/guide) met us at the airport. We arrived at 8pm so went immediately to hotel where they helped us check in and get settled. After a nice buffet breakfast at hotel Joseph picked us up and we departed for Amboselli. We had a private tour - just my wife and I escorted by Joseph in a Land Cruiser for the week. We visited Amboselli, Lake Nakuru, and Maasi Mara. Despite not being during the migration we were able to see tons of animals. We saw 4 of the Big 5 during our safari only missing the leopard. Saw many lions, rhinos, elephants, buffalo along with cheetahs, zebras, giraffes, and antelope. We really had a wonderful experience. Joseph was an unbelievable guide with 18 years of experience. Booking was a seamless process and fully customizable. The lodges and food provided were high end. As a seasoned traveler I have rarely had such a good experience and was very pleased with Expedition Safari. Our final day was my wife's birthday and they arranged a special dinner along with a cake for my wife before dropping is at the airport for our red eye flight. Truly door to door service. Have already recommended Expedition Safari to some of our friends interested in doing their first safari.

Tanaka Yamaguchi   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable game viewing
5/5

Our wildebeest migration safari at Masai Mara was an experience that went above our expectations. It was our first time wanting to travel to Kenya and we wanted a safari experience that would be unforgettable based on our budget. Patrick recommended a 3 day Masai Mara safari that would coincide with the annual wildebeest migration. We had alot of questions and questions since they are a fairly new company but we decided to give them a chance. We were warmly and happily recieved in Kenya and we were treated like family during our entire stay. We stayed at the Mara Serena and were blown away by the level of comfort and friendliness of the entire staff.. Smiles were handed out generously! Major highlight of the safari was the river crossing. It looked way more dramatic and exciting that what we had seen on TV. The only thing we did not like were the large amount of vehicles in the park. Too many safari vehicles however our driver Ken always found us a great spot to take pictures.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Expedition Kenya Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Expedition Kenya Safari are subject to their terms & conditions