Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 103
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Floris   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2023

Email Floris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly, helpful, and responsive to our wishes!
4/5

We had a lovely safari experience with Sunset Adventure Safari. The tour operator, Emma, was very patient with our many questions and was very quick and clear to provide answers. She was always available through e-mail or WhatsApp to communicate with us. The tour guides were also very friendly and open to our suggestions for our safari experience. They did their very best to accommodate to our wishes. Both Emma and the tour guides were also very open and responsive to feedback. Some planning about the safari experience was unclear to us, but through talking with Emma and the guides, we got the planning straightened out. I suggest you ask about this at the start of your safari so the tour guides can fill you in on the details of the experience.

Overall we were provided with great service. The tour guides really worked hard to show us as much wildlife and scenery as possible, providing very interesting facts and information and answering all our questions. Every night they also set up all the tents for us (since we booked a camping safari). The cook also provided us delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday, waking up very early to prepare it all! Some feedback I gave about the camping gear, was to provide extra protection for the mattresses - so as to reduce the dust they collected along the drive - and some pillows - as these were not provided. Again, Emma and the tour guides were very responsive to this feedback and assured us that they would look for solutions to provide comfortable camping gear.

I would say we got a great value for our money with Sunset Adventure Safari. The tour itself was amazing, with many unique scenes. The staff were open to our suggestions and proved their reliability towards those suggestions. I recommend booking with this company as everything went very smooth!

K. + R.   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email K. + R.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service and experience - highly recommended
4/5

Great pre-service. Amazing tour and very flexible depending what we wanted to see. Very experienced guide with lots of animal background info

Cindia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2021

Email Cindia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

efficient
4/5

Our guide, Solomon, was very punctual and thanks to his guiding experience we were able to enjoy the sight of very rare animals, including lions and their cubs, cheetas and also their cubs and an amazing encounter with a leopard. The jeep was spacious, very comfortable and the game rides were unforgettable.

The lodges and the tents we had were also of very high standards, the food was excellent and served in copious quantities and all the accomodation staff was very welcoming.

However, we wouldn't recommend the "tree top canope walk" which was charged 30 USD per person and consisted in a 450m walk during which we saw a couple of monkeys (there are literally hundreds of them in the regular game ride happening in the national parc).

Reply from Sunset Africa
Reply from Sunset Africa
Posted on Oct 18, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed the safari so much.
I just wanted to give feedback on the treetop walk. We don't offer this in our standard packages but at your request we have added this to the booking. Sorry to hear you were disappointed in this activity.
Kind regards, Sunset Adventure team

Erik   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020

Email Erik  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari January 2020
4/5

We’re happy we did this safari before Covid-19 happened. It was such an amazing experience. All communication before departure was well handled and everything was clearly explained to us. When our family arrived at Kilimanjaro airport we were picked up by Elemes and our kids immediately connected with him. We had a wonderful 6 day safari to Tarangirer, Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongroro. The safari went smooth and Elemes really knew how to spot the animals. In Serengeti we got a flat tyre but luckily it did not take more than 30 minutes to fix it. What we loved the most was waking up at Rhino lodge while the zebras were just 20 meters away from us. After safari we spent another week on Zanzibar. I definitely recommend to add some relaxing days because safari can be quite exhausting, especially for kids. It was the perfect combination of bush and beach.

Monique   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020

Email Monique  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very affordable Safari
4/5

Last year we booked a safari with Sunset Adventure and it was amazing. Safari in Tanzania is very expensive and we were looking for an affordable trip. We did a 5 day safari to Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. We loved the lodges and our guide Ben was truly amazing! He was so much fun to be around and he knew lots of stories about the parks and animals. Thanks to Ben the safari was unforgettable.

Peter Bang Visited: April 2015 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015

Well planned
4/5

We used Sunset Africa for transport from Moushi to Mwanza (for a meeting) and back againg and everything went well
Best
Peter

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 103
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sunset Africa, not SafariBookings