Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 103
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 103 Reviews
Aude   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2024

Email Aude  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari!
5/5

We had an amazing time in Tanzania and owe the success a lot to Sunset Adventure Safari.

We had a very good 5 days safari organized by Emma & Anna. The communication and organization were perfect; we were able to tailor our itinerary and Emma & Anna made sure we saw everything we wanted to see at a reasonable path as we were traveling with 2 children.

The game drives in Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti were spectacular! Our driver Adam was friendly, reliable, flexible and drove very safely. He was also very knowledgeable and thanks to him, we were able to spot all the animals we wanted to see.

All the accommodations we stayed in were beautiful with friendly staff and delicious food.

Asante sana Emma, Anna and Adam! You made our first safari a very special time!

Wendy   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Wendy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Making dreams come true
5/5

Thanks to the whole Sunset Adventure Safari team for making my dream a reality! Our family has made new memories to last a lifetime. So many unique and beautiful experiences while on safari. Given our timing, we got to see so many baby animals, including lion, cubs, elephants, hippos, baboons, etc. The lodges were all lovely and so fun to be staying in the park- seeing zebras, giraffes, jackals, and buffalo on the properties right outside our door. Our guide, Elemes, was particularly amazing taking us off the beaten path for some very special and intimate moments with the animals. He was always on time to pick us up and even when he didn't need to get up for our balloon safari he did anyway just to make sure we got off okay. He worked hard to ensure we were able to view the animals from the best vantage points and was an amazing spotter. Asante sana Elly!

All the drivers were on time and each segment of the tour was without incident. Given the various handoffs that take place along the way it was an impressive operation! Zanzibar made for a relaxing ending - enjoying time in the ocean and a side trip to see the turtles. Thank you for a truly magical adventure!

Luigi and Sasa   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Luigi and Sasa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A truly unforgettable experience!! 🤩
5/5

The safari tour organized by Sunset Adventure is by far one of the best and most exciting experiences we have ever had!
We knew it would be a fun and unique trip, but our expectations were definitely exceeded.
The national parks we visited were Arusha NP, Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater, while the last day we visited the villages of 2 local indigenous tribes near Lake Eyasi.
Our guide MARK was THE BEST!!! 😃 You can tell he loves his job and puts a lot of passion in what he does. He was always perfectly on time, very kind, respectful, helpful, patient, friendly and ready to answer all of our questions. He gave us lots of information on the surroundings, the wildlife, the animals and their habits, local culture and fun facts on everything we were seeing. He's an expert guide and he could spot animals from miles away, to then drive us really close in order to observe them at just a few meters' distance. At each sighting Mark knew exactly where to stop so we could get the best view, knowing in which directions the animals would move: they would often walk right towards us and come really really close to our vehicle!
Mark really did his best to find and show us all the wildlife we were wishing to see, and he definitely succeeded! We never would have expected to see all of the following animals, and almost all of them were really close up 🤩😍😃: lions, giraffes, zebras, elephants, hippos, crocodiles, buffalos, hyenas, leopards, cheetahs, rhinos, warthogs, jackals, vultures, eagles, wild cats, mongoose, ostriches, numerous species of antilopes and gazzelles, waterbucks, flamingoes, many types of exotic birds, baboons, many species of monkeys, wildebeests, etc.
Many of the animals had babies or cubs, and the most touching and exciting sighting of all was a mother cheetah who had just killed an antilope and was letting her little cub eat it 😍
The vehicle was fully equipped with a pop-up roof, water bottles, charging sockets, radio communication, books for wildlife identification, many pockets, 2 spare tires (one of which we used) and really fun to ride on.
All the lodges we stayed in were really nice and comfortable, and the 3 nights we spent in the tented camps in the national parks were thrilling, with the nocturnal wildlife noises adding to the excitement. Each day we were given breakfast, an abundant pack lunch and dinner.
Overall we had an awesome time and we're extremely satisfied. We just left and we're already missing everything!
We highly recommend Sunset Adventure Safari, you won't be disappointed 👍🏻

Ludmilla   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Ludmilla  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent, our booking was easy, the pre-information packet was timely and thorough.
5/5

Sunset Adventure Safari - deserves its top rating!
We, a group of four, thoroughly enjoyed our 14-day Northern Parks safari tour in Tanzania combined with a holiday on Zanzibar Island.
From the moment we arrived, we were cared for and watched over for our every need.
Everything was well organized, communication was easy: Emma and Anna promptly answered all our questions via email and WhatsApp.
I cannot say enough about our experience with the company.
Special shout out to our guide, Sele! One of the best!! We saw everything we expected to see, including the Big Five and much more thanks to Sele.
We enjoyed his company very much. He was very professional and knowledgeable, a careful driver.
Friendly and calm, with a great sense of humor, very sociable, always smiling. He saw the savannah well and found animals and birds that we would never have noticed.
In the morning the car was always clean and ready to go. He even stayed at the airport to ensure we were on our way to Zanzibar.
The accommodations were all fabulous and the food was great. Drinking water was always provided both by the driver and in the lodges. Our favorites - Heart and Soul Lodge and Ngorongoro Wild Camp. We wish to stay a little longer!
The transfer from Arusha to Zanzibar was also well organized. Dhaw Resort resort is small and cozy, very clean, and right on the beach so we could enjoy the ocean view from the bar :). This was a great place for us to relax before long flights home.
Thank you to the entire Sunset Adventure staff that made our safari an experience of a lifetime!!

Daniel Eriksen   –  
Norway NO
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2024

Email Daniel Eriksen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Safari tour we will never forget!
5/5

We had an amazing experience! Our tour guide was full of knowledge about the animals, nature and culture. Everything was well organised and we could come with preferences about when to start in the morning, which was convenient.

Will & family   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Will & family  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Safari Family Experience
5/5

Our family of six (kids ranging from ages 10 to 17) and my wife's parents had a wonderful experience with Sunset. Our guides, Sele and Adam, did an excellent job delivering the trip of a lifetime while balancing the various needs of our family as we visited the north parks of Tanzania! They even arranged, in response to our very last minute request, for us to attend a local church service on Sunday morning. The wildlife and natural places were amazing and our experiences with the local culture were rewarding.

Fabian   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2024

Email Fabian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing family safari
5/5

It was our first safari as family in Africa so we really wanted everything to be well arranged. From the first moment we started communicating with Sunset we felt like we were in safe hands. Emma answered all questions (and we had a lot :-). Also she helped us to find the right safari itinerary for our children who don't like to sit in the car all day. We needed some other activities as well, like a bike tour. The safari was well organised, the lodges were all amazing. Especially Hear & Soul Lodge. The kids loved swimming there in the afternoon. Our guide Adam took good care of us. Every day we discussed our schedule, he was very flexible. We want to thank the entire Sunset team for a great safari. Me, my wife and kids will never forget!

MONIQUE   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email MONIQUE  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful personalized approach with tailormade options based on your preferences.
5/5

Did an amazing Safari in march with our guide Adam (highly recomendable, sharp eye, lots of knowledge and allround good person to have around).
We stayed 1st night at heart & Soul Lodge. A very comfortabele stay, great restaurant perfect pool and surroundings.
2nd night Tortilis camp Manyara - a movie-like adventurous experience - sleeping among the wild life. The hosts: marvelous. 🙂

Wilma schomaker   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Wilma schomaker

Super beautiful impressive safari 👍
5/5

We had a perfect safari, partly thanks to our driver Sele
What a great driver and a very nice man👍👍we give him 10 points, the highest possible👍👍really great👍

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Gemma and Lee   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Gemma and Lee  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely phenomenal!
5/5

I don’t even know where to start!
Every single part of our contact with Sunset has been amazing.
Nothing was too much trouble for Emma and Anna (despite my many questions!) and our safari was perfectly designed to meet our needs. We had told the team it was our honeymoon and we got such lovely treatment (and room decor!) at each lodge/camp because of this.
Our tour guide Rama was WONDERFUL. He was so much fun to be around, kind, caring and SO knowledgeable. He was able to spot things from miles away and I swear he has super powers! He made my dreams come true finding not 1 but 2 leopards in the Serengeti! He really is an asset to Sunset. Asante sana Rama!

Each day was as memorable as the last and each location so different.

We can’t wait to book our next adventure with the sunset team. And wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to all our friends & family.

Asante sana
This is baadaye not kwaheri!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 103
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sunset Africa, not SafariBookings