Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 93
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 99 Reviews
Sabine   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Sabine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great wildlife experience in Tansania
5/5

We booked a 6 day Safari including Tarangire, Serengeti, Ndutu and Ngorngoro. Our guide Sele was great company and more than fulfilled our expectations of the Safari.
Everything was perfectly organised and we were able to see the great migration in Ndutu, and the abundant wildlife in the Serengeti and Ngoro-Ngoro with lions, cheetahs, buffaloes, giraffes, hippos, rhinos. Definitely highly recommended.

Darren   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Darren  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb package and service
5/5

6-Day Comfort Safari
The variety of locations and length of experience was just perfect. The accommodation on the Safari was outstanding - we felt truly spoilt, even felt like it could have been our honeymoon.

Communication with Anna and Emma in the Sunset office was excellent thanks.

‘This is our message to Rama after the Safari and shows clearly how we felt:’

“Thank you again for a lifetime of amazing memories. You are such a professional and should be proud of yourself. You managed to be happy first thing every day, dressed impeccably, with the Landcruiser cleaned inside and out. Filled it with fuel at some point. You resolved as if by magic the vehicle problems - horn tooting with every bump, the battery being flat and limped it back into Arusha with it threatening to cut out and with a bolt in the tyre! And all this was outside of what was long long days of driving! And not forgetting the room mate waking you up at 5.30 to help rescue him from being stuck in the mud.

Your driving was calm, always considerate to our comfort and smooth (well, as much as could be but we appreciated the African Massages 🤣).

How you managed to always be in the right place at the right time for us to experience all these amazing wild
Animals - and so up close and personal. Giraffes and Elephants we could almost reach out and touch. Lions - older males, young males and females so relaxed and one male in a tree! An Impala give birth and we witnessed the newborn take her first staggering steps. A Leopard - well, a tail at least 🤣. Rhino! All the big five and lots of birds. That’s to name a few. We have learnt so much from you with your unending knowledge of these animals and much, much more about Tanzanian culture and living.

You are a true credit to Sunset Safaris and I hope they appreciate that and reward you accordingly! “

Chris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2024

Email Chris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very efficient company to deal with who provided and excellent value for money safari.
5/5

When we first started to plan a safari for our honeymoon we were a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of different companies offering what seemed to be very similar packages.

First impressions count for a lot when faced with lots of options. We initially went with Sunset Safaris because they were very prompt with coming up with a full itinerary and rough price guide. The other companies either simply copied and pasted example tours from their websites or took a long time in getting back to us.

Anna was very efficient from the outset, she was excellent at responding quickly and happy to make as many changes as required right up until we departed. We felt reassured by this level of professionalism.

Our trip itself was wonderful. Our vehicle was comfortable (very important as you do spend a lot of time in the car) and Sele, our local guide, was very conscientious when it came to keeping it clean. All of the accommodation was great and exactly what we had been hoping for. Sele was knowledgeable without being overbearing and was happy to stop whenever we asked him to for photos, even if it meant arriving later than planned to scheduled stops. We now realise that safari days are very long hours for the driver, so very much appreciate Sele spending 8 days away from his family with us. He always had a smile on his face and was always on time for every meeting!

Overall we had an amazing 2 week holiday, Sunset Safaris organised the entire trip for us, including finishing the holiday with a few day on Zanzibar - which was also great. We're delighted we chose them. Fantastic value for money too!

Alice Lam   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Alice Lam  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgable tour guide Adam w a PhD background, and 50% of their profit goes towards local charity
5/5

Good value for money, excellent tour guide and lovely campsites. The hotels in Arusha is basic but is good enough but u can always pay more for five star accommodation. The company has a charity mission behind it, 50% goes towards local charity for AIDS patient, women w mutilated genitals, orphans and the tribal people. Knowledgable tour guide w PhD background and knows all kinds of wild life in the safari. Our tour guy Adam is a soft gentle man who also do not smoke and very clean. I like this coz I don’t know drivers who always smoke

Charlene   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Charlene  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very organized, well planned honeymoon
5/5

We did the 11 day tour back in november for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time! Booking the tour was very easy, communication was very smooth and the hotels booked were top notch! Loved the hospitality! Our driver Adam took very good care of us. We learned so much from him, was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed the trip till the very last day. Thank you so much for everything. I would book again in the future.

Pete!!!   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2024

Email Pete!!!  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly! Informative! Punctual! A kind heart!
5/5

Emma was wonderful to work with, and made booking the experience easy and very accessible. She handled all my annoying questions with patience and kindness

Paul   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2023

Email Paul  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Faultless !
5/5

Given the wide choice of safari companies available we were very fortunate to have found and used Sunset Adventures. From the initial email to saying goodbye to our Guide (Sele) everything was faultless.
The initial communications with Emma & Anna were excellent - all queries were clearly and promptly responded to without any 'hard sell' pressures.
We chose the 6 day safari that took us through Tarangire; Lake Manyara; Serengeti and Norongoro.
Sele couldnt have been better, taking us to areas where we eventually spotted all of the Big 5 and all of the lesser known Ugly 5. As part of our trip we took the opportunity to do two additional extra walking trips, well worth doing as the park rangers were so knowledgeable and enthusiastic we learnt so much.
Accommodation wise, we stayed at Marera Valley Lodge; Eileen Trees Inn; Serengeti Wildebeest Camp and Ngorongoro Wild Camp - all faultless, The 2 tented camps were surreal, listening to the wild animals during the night will never be forgotten.
Sele was very receptive to our needs, nothing was too much trouble.
Picking the right safari company is crucial to your enjoyment, we can certainly recommend Sunset Adventure and Sele.

Martin & Marion   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023

Email Martin & Marion  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic team for a fantastic honey moon
5/5

The safari trip was fantastic. Adam was great person and we had an amazing time in Tanzania.

The communication with Emma and Anna was always easy and efficient.

Thanks for making the honey moon unforgettable !!

We will definitely recommend adventure safari to our friends and relatives.

Mark   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Mark  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was amazing, their communication was clear and they organised everything perfectly
5/5

Our experience with Sunset Adventure Safari was simply perfect. From the very first contact everything went smooth. Emma and Anna from te Sunset Adventure Safari team were quick and clear in their responses. They put together a trip for us that we could never have imagined ourselves. And to all our questions and changes and even more questions and even stupid questions, their response was always friendly and down to business.
The trip itself was a dream. The accommodations where we stayed were beautiful (if you have the opportunity to spend the night in a tent: absolutely do it!), the places we visited were breathtaking, the wildlife was impressive, and the bit of bad luck we had with the airline (a suitcase did not come with us on the flight) was solved for us by Sunset Adventure Safari: without us having to worry any further, our suitcase was taken care of.
We would also like to give a special salute to our guide Abrahman. What a fantastic guide he is! He is cheerful, energetic and smart, with an enormous amount of knowledge and a clear love for his profession. We have no idea if you can choose your own guide, but if so, choose Abrahman.

Nicole   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 22, 2023

Email Nicole

Most incredible experience
5/5

we had a wonderful experience with our family. Everything was arranged down to the last detail

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 93
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sunset Africa, not SafariBookings