Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 39 Reviews
Suborna   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email Suborna  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect holiday!
5/5

My mother and I have just returned from an 8 day trip of Tanzanian Safari and Zanzibar arranged by African Chitah, and we can genuinely say it was perfect - certainly the best holiday we have had and unforgettable. Midian was always available, helpful and immediately responsive with his communication both prior to the trip and during which helped put my mind at ease. Particularly as my mother has mobility issues so he went out of his way to plan an itinerary that suited us. It was also very good value for everything that was arranged for us.

And then as soon as from the time our flight landed all the way throughout to the end of our holiday we were well looked after and did not have to worry about a thing. African Chitah are connected with the best people who are reliable and knowledgeable and clearly respected by their peers for being experts. Special mention to Simon our Safari guide who went out of his way to make sure we saw as much as possible. The accommodations were perfect throughout and all the tours arranged by African Chitah were fantastic where we learnt so much about each of the places we were in. I would whole-heartedly recommend African Chitah for any Tanzanian holidays because our experience was faultless. Thank you!

simone   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email simone  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

like a dream
5/5

Amazing experience. Perfect service with the BEST driver ( Ndalu). We highly recommend African Chitah for your safaris. All lodges were also perfect. Great Job !!!!

Josh K   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email Josh K  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Diddas was super knowledgeable, flexible and awesome safari guide!
5/5

African Chitah organized every aspect of our trip to Tanzania. They worked with us every step of the way to customize our perfect safari and hiking experience. Would highly recommend them for any of your Tanzania adventures!

Pedro Mendes   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Pedro Mendes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most amazing experince in our lives
5/5

Midian is a great manager, super available, fast and attentive. He really was someone on whom we trust during our travel and that make it unforgettable. African chitah is then, a really good safary company where you should trust to find an amazing exeprience offered by excellent professionals. For that, it is essential to mention Chiba, the greatest safari guide you could ever think about. To justify it we could say that on our arriving to Serengeti NP we spot, in about 2 hours, the big five (including black rhino and leopard with cubs). He is an amazing, inteligent and interessant person that customized our trip with some changes to fit our expectations (we did even visited a Masaai tribe). We also stayed in a very good camp and lodge. This was, indeed, the best experience of our lives.

Marjon Bouma   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022

Email Marjon Bouma  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and flexibel organisation
5/5

After we send a message with our wishes for a safari we had contact through Whatsapp and it was very easy to book what we wanted. Questions were answered immidiatley. We wanted to be picked up somewhere for the safari and that was no problem. We had a great safari for a good price. Our guide, Simba, was the best you can get. He knew all the answers to our questions and had a good eye for details. The accomodations and food were great, It was a great experience.

Celia   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022

Email Celia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience
5/5

We did a private Safari with my boyfriend with African Chitah this summer in August and we had the best possible experience from the beginning until the end.
African Chitah was always available and very reactive answering my questions before and during the trip. They were also very flexible in their offer to make sure it answers our desire.
The Safari itself was perfect, and our driver too. Lodges were amazing, I did not expect this level of standing when I booked. During the safari, everything was well organized for us. The value for money is excellent. All in all it was an unforgettable adventure ! We recommande Chitah, you will not be disappointed!

Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022

Email Doug  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was helpful and patient
5/5

Got great views of the animals and was very happy with the mid tier lodging. They also were far more reasonable on pricing compared to other operators.

Vincent   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022

Email Vincent  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The whole African Chitah team is extremely efficient and reliable.
5/5

Since the beginning Midian has been very professional. He was able to organize a trip within our budget and with a very good choice of accommodation.

We really enjoyed our 4 days with Didas who guided us in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. He was extremely knowledgeable. Without his experience and sharp eyes, we would have missed many species.

I definitely highly recommend African Chitah for the quality and the value for money of their service. Also we have really appreciated this little extra that the whole team was always ready to do in order to make sure our experience would be memorable.

Marco & Giulia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022

Email Marco & Giulia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Serious company, smart guys.
5/5

Serious company, smart guys.
You can trust they are going to make thier best to set up your jorney.
Moden vehicle and all the confort to support your one in a lifetime trip.
We were very happy.
We saw the big 5 and other animals as well. Didas was a very expert guide.
thanks for the memories

Ester   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022

Email Ester  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Safari! Very well run by everyone in the team
5/5

We had a great safari experience since the beginning of this booking with Midian. He always answered my questions very quick , this was very useful!

We were so lucky to get Frank, who showed us the incredible wildlife in Tarangini National park, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater, he is a very knowledgeble guide!
The camps and Lodge that we stayed at were above our expectations.
The whole trip was incredible well run by Midian and Frank.

This safari was one of the best experiences of my life :)

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by African Chitah, not SafariBookings