Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Wim Heldens   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022

Email Wim Heldens  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent, reliable and very pleasant to go on safari witu
5/5

We had a wonderful safari and made memories for life. The safari was very well organized and Chris was extremely reliable. He is also very nice and friendly company and ver knowledgeable. I’m very curious and I asked a thousand questions , he could answer them all. The wildlife we saw was breathtaking , very early in the morning at sunrise, to look over the African planes and see the diversity of animals so close up and the beautiful light, we will never forget.
Chris took care of us in a perfect way. I can highly recommend Native Africa Tours!

May   –  
Jordan JO
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: May 1, 2022

Email May  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An outstanding experience!
5/5

We experienced the whole animal kingdom in one place in 8 magical days! Chris Sanyu is a sweet knowledgeable guide, and a great safe driver. The tour was very well organised, diverse, and the views were breathtaking all around Uganda. I highly recommend planning your holiday with Native Africa Tours.

Giovanni   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2022

Email Giovanni  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Expert guide and great person! Chris accomplished the three main objectives that a guide in Uganda.
5/5

Expert guide and great person!

Chris accomplished the three main objectives that a guide in Uganda is supposed to achieve:
1. Made me feel safe
2. Took care of my health with regard to food and hygiene
3. Got involved in activities to support the local community

More in detail:
1. He always accompanied me and dealt with local authorities, avoiding me stressful waste of time, and guaranteed my safety when approached by locals. He took care of anything that he could possibly think about. He managed to accomodate even the most eccentric request by making possible to squeeze dozens of activities in a week-short trip.
2. He booked the accommodations that were best tailored to my tastes, and made sure I was tasting any local specialities without risking any food intoxication.
3. Most importantly, he helped me support the local Orphanage of Kyambura, which we visited together during one of our stops. After months from our adventure, he still intermediates with the Orphanage, transportation companies and local shops to buy and deliver the sewing machines the Orphanage requires to teach childer how to earn a living.

Without his support my fundaraising campaign would have been in serious danger.

Thank you Chris!

Hafez Sadder   –  
Palestine PS
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021

Email Hafez Sadder  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

I had the best 9 days of my life with Chris Sanyu and Native Africa Tours. They went above and beyond to make sure that I get the best possible experience in Uganda. I definitely believe that my experience wouldn’t be this good without their great help. They were perfect in every manner. Go with Native Africa Tours and you will definitely have a once in a life time experience.

Irish Sheen   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: May 19, 2021

Email Irish Sheen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It's worth every penny!
5/5

We had the most remarkable tour with Chris Sanyu and Native Africa Tours. Not only everything was perfect, but we felt, in every instance, that the company and Chris truly cared about us, and did his level best to make this trip memorable. This definitely has become the most eye-opening, adventurous, and stunning journey of my life - something I will remember, draw upon, and cherish for many years to come. We were pleasantly surprised by the diversity of our trip: from Jinja Nile Water Rafting to Queen Elizabeth, from Chimpz Trekking to Gorilla Trekking, from trying local delicacies to milking a cowAhh! let me not forget the lodges that he prepared for us and all those un boring long drive to our next destination.! We just love everything about it.He's the best! And it's all worth it. I'll not lie, Uganda is the most expensive tour I have ever done, costly than Europe, and then I understood why. Can't wait to go back.

LAITH BATTIKHI   –  
Jordan JO
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: May 2, 2021

Email LAITH BATTIKHI  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The best company in Uganda
5/5

Chris from this company is extremely knowledgeable and easy going... He went out of his way to help and ensure that our trip will be a memorable one... His car was amazing for the Safari and he was available and resourceful as he speaks many languages and knows his country by heart... One of the best people I dealt with in my travels... Highly recommend... You have to see uganda through his eyes

Jimmy   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: May 2, 2021

Email Jimmy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experience of a life time.
5/5

Native Africa Tours handled all of our in-country arrangements while in Uganda from flights, transports, drivers, excursions and lodging. They did an amazing job including accommodating last minute add-ons. Chris was very knowledgeable about things to do and places to see. The whole outfit was very professional, yet personable. We appreciated learning about the local culture and customs, as well. We will certainly use Native Africa Tours again!

Momo   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021

Email Momo

6-day Wildlife Safari and Gorilla Trek
5/5

Native Africa did a great job setting up a trip for us after a conference in Kampala, Uganda. They were able to get us the gorilla permits and setup all the details to fit with our plan. Chris and her staff were helpful setting up the trip and David was a great driver and guide. We visited the Lake Mburo National Park, Queen Elizabeth National Park and Bwindi Impenetrable Forest National Park for Gorilla trekking. I would book through them again in the future.

Thank You Native.

FREDIE   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021

Email FREDIE  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The unforgettable tour in my life
5/5

I just returned from a 10 days holiday in Uganda for a few days,i took a tour to a beautiful Bwindi National park in Uganda from Entebe.
My guide Chris,couldn't be any more kind and reliable,the encounter with the gorilla family in the park was just one of the most amazing thing i have ever done in my whole life.I recommend doing this kind of trip 100% with the guys.


Thank you Bridget and Chris and NATIVE AFRICA TOURS as well for making this trip just unforgettable for me.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 9
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Native Africa Tours, not SafariBookings