Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 156
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 160 Reviews
Ignacio   –  
Spain ES
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 21, 2024

Email Ignacio  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable experience with a perfectly organized tour
5/5

Our 5-day safari in Tanzania was an unforgettable adventure, all thanks to our guide, Kindu. Every aspect of the safari, from accommodations to meals and schedules, was perfectly organized. Kindu was not only exceptionally punctual, but also incredibly flexible and accommodating. His wealth of knowledge about the country, culture, and wildlife added a fascinating layer to our journey. Despite being in the early stages of learning Spanish, we had great conversations in english with Kindu. Although we know he can also speak chinese. The spacious and clean vehicle, along with the well-maintained tools for any potential issues, provided a sense of security throughout the trip. Kindu's dedication to finding the specific animals we wanted to see was remarkable, and while we unfortunately missed the leopard, spotting the rhinoceros on the last day was an unforgettable highlight.

Minka   –  
Taiwan TW
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2024

Email Minka  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Tour for everyone (Especially Vegetarians and Mandarin speaker)
5/5

We recently embarked on an 8-day journey(2024 Ester vacation) organized by Colours Africa Tours. The itinerary included visits to Arusha National Park, Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park, and Ngorongoro Crater. Throughout the trip, we were accompanied by two guides, Wofon for the shorter distances and Kindu for the longer stretches, both of whom were excellent. Additionally, our chef Su-i took care of our culinary needs throughout the journey.
I must commend Kindu, our long-distance guide, His ability to speak some Chinese made us feel very connected and comfortable.He even adopted a nickname Chinese name, Xiaolong(小龍)reason from a super actor Bruce Lee. Xiaolong was a cheerful guide, engaging but not verbose. With his eagle eye, he could spot animals from afar. Each morning before our game safari, he would inquire about our preferences for animal sightings and efficiently lead us to observe them, earning the nickname "Eagle Eye 4.0" among our group for his ability to see through disguises. Whether it was a leopard hiding in a tree, lions passing beneath it, or rare sightings like crocodiles and cheetahs, he provided us with exceptional wildlife experiences. Moreover, he was a skilled driver, navigating through muddy terrain during the rainy season without ever slowing our pace. In fact, he even assisted other vehicles in need along the way, showcasing his impressive capabilities.
Su-i, our chef, was indispensable during our journey. Despite having two vegetarians in our group (lacto-vegetaria n& ovo-vegetarian), Su-i's cooking skills remained affected.He was very eager to communicate and fulfill our requests, going above and beyond to deliver exceptional service, also catering to our Asian tastes with great conversation and portions that left us fully satisfied each day. We were initially worried about adjusting to the food, but every meal turned into a delightful surprise, from enjoying vegetarian pizza and lasagne on the savannah to treats like banana cake and popcorn. Especially, Su-i provide us with fresh bread and pancake every morning all hand made. With a perfect team, delicious food, captivating wildlife sightings, and excellent accommodations, our experience was truly exceptional.
Special thanks also go to Nasra for her attentive communication, always patiently addressing our questions and offering helpful suggestions to ease our nerves. She even arranged for us to experience braiding with African hair, adding another memorable aspect to our journey.

EMILIO SUAREZ   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024

Email EMILIO SUAREZ  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Mesmerizing Journey with Colors Africa Tours: Unveiling the Beauty of Tanzania through SAFAIR
5/5

Embarking on a safari adventure with Colors Africa Tours was nothing short of extraordinary, particularly their remarkable SAFAIR in Tanzania. From the moment we set foot in this enchanting land, every aspect of our journey was meticulously curated, promising an experience that surpassed all expectations.

Under the expert guidance of Mr. Kindu (our guide), our journey unfolded seamlessly, with each moment offering a glimpse into the untamed beauty of Tanzania. Mr. Kindu's extensive knowledge of the region, coupled with his passion for wildlife conservation, added a layer of depth to our adventure that was truly unparalleled. His ability to navigate the terrain effortlessly ensured that we witnessed nature's wonders up close, from the majestic lions of the Serengeti to the graceful elephants of Tarangire.

One cannot speak of our safari experience without mentioning Cholo, the incredibly talented photographer who immortalized our journey through his lens. Cholo's keen eye for detail and artistic vision transformed every moment into a masterpiece, capturing the raw emotion and sheer magnificence of Tanzania's landscapes and wildlife. His photographs serve as cherished memories, allowing us to relive the magic of our safari time and time again.

Moreover, the personal touch provided by Godlisten, the visionary owner of Colors Africa Tours, was evident in every aspect of our journey. His unwavering commitment to excellence ensured that every detail was meticulously planned, from the luxurious accommodations to the delectable cuisine that celebrated the flavors of Tanzania. Godlisten’s passion for showcasing the splendor of his homeland shone through, creating an experience that felt not only immersive but also deeply meaningful.

Our SAFAIR with Colors Africa Tours was more than just a journey—it was a transformative experience that awakened our senses and ignited a newfound appreciation for the natural world. As we reflect on our time spent amidst Tanzania's breathtaking landscapes and awe-inspiring wildlife, we are filled with gratitude for the exceptional team at Colors Africa Tours who made it all possible. If you're seeking an adventure that transcends the ordinary, look no further than Colors Africa Tours—their SAFAIR in Tanzania is an experience that will leave you speechless and longing for more.

Luis Conti   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024

Email Luis Conti  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

exellent
5/5

I've gotta say, Tanzania is seriously set up for tourists, especially around the Serengeti and Ngorongoro areas. I chatted with a bunch of companies and heard from lots of folks who've done safaris with a variety of groups. It seems like as long as you pick a company that's legit and has decent reviews, you're pretty much guaranteed a great safari experience with most of them.

What sets Colours apart, however, is their ability to offer safaris that are not only budget-friendly but also venture into less frequented destinations, like Gombe National Park—an absolutely stellar recommendation and a definite highlight of our East African adventure. The team's flexibility with scheduling and their insightful suggestions greatly enhanced our experience. For instance, when we considered additional days at Lake Manyara National Park, they advised us to explore the southern Serengeti instead. This turned out to be excellent advice, allowing us to witness the spectacular great wildebeest migration—a truly unforgettable spectacle.

In a nutshell, not only is this company super competent and trustworthy, but they were also incredibly helpful in planning our trip. This was a godsend for us first-timers in Tanzania. Totally recommend them.

Marius   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Marius

Excellent Service! The entire experience from start to finish was always 100%!
5/5

From start to finish, the trip was incredible. From the airport pick-up, to the safari and then airport drop-off, everything worked super well and seamlessly! Patience was the best guide and because of him, the safari was an experience we will never forget. He shared with us a lot of history, culture and animals we saw and thanks to him we go home having seen the big five and made memories and experiences we will never forget. His kindness and upbeat energy always made the days in the safari fun! The entire organization worked very well and we never had to worry about anything. The lodges were incredible and so were the game drives! Lunch was always very good as well. We go home with incredible memories and experiences! Thank you to you and the entire team for this incredible safari and organization and a special thank you to Patience, we will never forget it! We can only recommend your company and having Patience as a guide - 5/5 stars! ⭐️

Christoph   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Christoph  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A unique experience in the world of the Serengeti
5/5

We chose Colors because they met our budget expectations, were very flexible with all our requests and always responded quickly, and also offered delicious reusable food. And we were not disappointed! We had an unforgettable tour with an excellent guide who was reserved and yet always present for us. The wildlife, especially in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater, and the Great Migration are simply stunning! In February the grass is quite high: nice for big cats (who hide in it) but especially great for a lush, green landscape and rich species diversity! The choice of accommodation was really good. We can really recommend the tour with Colors Africa without reservation!

(automatic translation from German)

Marie   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Marie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lifetime experience
5/5

We went for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed !! We enjoyed every moment! Drivers (Macha, Sadhi and Frederic) were very nice, and we were impressed by there knowledge of the parks and their inhabitants. The cook, Augustin, did wonders also !!
We spend 2 nights in campsites, real wild experience : rudimentary but so worth it!! Being in the savannah, sleeping to the sounds of roars, visited by buffalos, elephants and hyenas!!
The logde we stayed at for the last 2 nights was also very nice , very welcomed deep in the pool, lovely staff and great food !

Godfather has been very nice to us, explaining every step before the adventure begins and taking time to meet after the journey to collect our impression while taking us to the airport.

Overall a great experience we highly recommend Colors of Africa

Elias & Hylla   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024

Email Elias & Hylla  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

World class service end-to-end
5/5

Colour Africa delivered world class service from start to finish.
Before travel: As a foreigner, it is easy to be overwhelmed by amount of operators and options, but Nasra, their customer service representative answered my 50+ WhatsApp messages at all times of the day. Tailoring an optimal itinerary at a very competitive price!
During: our guide, Benjamin, was an absolute rockstar from start to finish. Keep in mind that most operators go to same reserves and drives same cars, but Benjamin separated himself from the others by: a) being extremely well prepared - we helped 4 cars (!!) with mechanical issues since Benjamin had tools and skills others lacked. B) Benjamin is well liked and respected by other guides - enabling him to get information about the best places to go (we saw 2 leopards up close, rhino crossing road in front of us, etc.etc.). c) Benjamin is respectful, humble, and fun to be around - really augmenting the experience (remember you spend 12+ hours in a car with your guide every day) - we heard many examples of tourists that were annoyed or tired of their guides.
After: Benjamin borrowed us a new Camera (!!!) enabling us as unprepared tourists to get amazing photos. He also created a video and sent us all photos at no cost (truly cannot thank him enough!!)
If you are considering safari in Tanzania, there is only one operator you should consider!!!

Matt C   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024

Email Matt C  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Marvelous, FIVE STAR experience. Colours delivered a life-changing adventure.
5/5

Hands down, we had a FIVE STAR experience from start to finish with Colours Africa Tours and Safaris. They truly gave my mother and me the adventure of a lifetime, starting with a warm welcome and briefing, followed by several exciting days of game drives. Our tour guide, Ben, always went the extra mile to carefully spot the wildlife and find the best positions to view and photograph. I spent a lot of time researching safari companies and chose Colours because they had the most professional itinerary presentation, were the most competitive on price, and also bent over backwards to accommodate every special request we had. My recommendation: Look no further than Colours for your private safari/tour of Tanzania!

Andrei   –  
Romania RO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024

Email Andrei  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Go with them! You will not regret!
5/5

Awesome tour, I was expecting a dry season but instead, I got a rainy season. Had a mixture of lodge and tent accommodations. Nasra (the contact person from the agency) helped me out with all the questions before the safari, she is such a lovely person. Macha was our driver and guide. He knows what he is doing and he is such a friendly and kind person. Augustin was our chef and boy that kid can cook. Awesome food. Woke up surrounded by water buffalos on the rim of the crater, stalked by hyena and lion in Serengeti lodge and almost charged by an elephant in Lake Manyara. 10/10 would do it again.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 156
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Colours Africa Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings