Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 34
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 37 Reviews
Anna   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2024

Email Anna  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

We had a wonderful tour with this agency (Vic Falls, Chobe, Moremi, Okavango, Elephants Sand).Our guide Tafara was very good, kind and very professional. I prepared the trip with Archie, who was also very kind, always ready to give us advice and help us. The helicopter flight over Victoria Falls and the flight over the Okavango Delta are absolutely worth doing. Always beautiful lodges and delicious food in every location. Everything was perfect. Africa Uncovered Safari is the best. Trust them completely, perhaps the most beautiful journey of our lives!

Sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2024

Email Sarah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I could write an entire novel about how amazing my trip with Tafara and Africa Uncovered was!
5/5

As a solo traveler who had never been to Zimbabwe or Botswana I wasn't sure what to expect going into a 7 day trip. When I first met Tafara and realized it would just be the two of us I felt nervous about how we would get along and what our hours-long drives in the car would be like. Luckily Tafara, much like myself, is someone who loves to talk and took the time to explain the history of Zimbabwe as well as share his own story. This felt very special to me and led to conversations that I will never forget. Tafara helped me through immigration & customs going into Botswana and as we continued driving made sure to stop whenever there was an animal walking alongside the road simply because he knew it would make me happy.
The trip was seamless and together, Archie and Tafara made sure any minor issues were taken care of immediately. Before starting the trip Archie promptly answered every question I had and explained how to obtain my visa at the airport. During the trip Tafara would come and ensure I got to each of my activities safely and on-time and he would be there when I got back. He would excitedly listen as I shared everything I saw and even shared his own knowledge about certain animals and wildlife. This was incredibly helpful during our overnight camping trip to the Okavango Delta. Since I was traveling by myself, Tafara was able to join me on the trip and having someone to share that experience with made it that much more meaningful. He would tell me all about the different animals we could see from our campsite and would ask our guide questions (that I’m sure he already knew the answers to) so I could learn even more about what we were seeing and experiencing.
Overall, this experience has been a highlight of my life and a large reason for that can be attributed to Tafara and the entire Africa Uncovered team. Whoever is reading this, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed when booking with this company and meeting the wonderful staff.

Tomasz Walawender   –  
Poland PL
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2024

Email Tomasz Walawender  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very reliable, well organized company
5/5

We've been travelling with AUS for 9-days, tailor-made trip in Zimbabwe and Botswana. Program of our trip was prepared by operator and it included Victoria Falls, Chobe N.P., Okavango Delta, Elephant Sands and Makgadikgadi Salt Pans. I must say, it was very diverse and eye-catching excursion. We had possibility to be close to nature and observe many different types of animals from short distance.
AUS company prepared whole trip perfectlly. Everything worked as it should and we felt we were with reliable partner. Price level for the trip was reasonable, so it was really good value for money.
I highly recomend Africa Uncovered Safaris as organizer of vacation trips in southern Africa.

John W   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 26, 2024

Email John W  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A great day in Chobe, delivered very efficiently by friendly and expert people.
5/5

I chose this company to book from the UK because the information on their website was clear and comprehensive. During and after booking they were very responsive to emails and on the day they delivered everything (and more) that was promised.
The journey to and from Chobe was punctual and comfortable, and the border crossings were straightforward with staff there to help.
Morning coffee and lunch were excellent in very nice surroundings near the river.
The river cruise was brilliant and NOT to be missed, with countless close views of animals, birds and reptiles and a charismatic and very knowledgeable guide (Mr T); a completely different experience from a land drive. The afternoon game drive was also really good and I had the best views of lion I have ever seen.

Amy   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Amy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Clients happiness and comfort was their priority.
5/5

I am so impressed by the quality of service I received from Tafara my guide. He was knowledgeable, fun, punctual, and communicated clearly. He genuinely enjoys his job and it was a pleasure to have had him as my guide. The company also is organized and again really focus on their clients having an extraordinary experience, thank you Archie for being so flexible with my late bookings. Highly recommend for single female traveling alone like me!

Hakan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Hakan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Complete support not only during the safari, but also before and after the safari!
5/5

Africa Uncovered Safaris made really a good job. Value / money ratio is very good. Archie supported my wife a lot regarding the visa applications and also excursion coordination before and after the safari when we had excursions in Zambia. Muza helped us a lot not only during the safari but also after the safari regarding the multiple excursion arrangements, coordination and transportation. We were happy about everything.

Africa Uncovered Safaris has my highest recommendation.


Sonal   –  
Canada CA
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2023

Email Sonal  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We received outstanding, personalized highly recommended service!
5/5

I selected this company based on online reviews. From the beginning Archie answered every question and issue without delay and to the best of his understanding. Our companion, guide and driver Muza went above and beyond to make our trip safe, comfortable, memorable, and truly a trip of a lifetime. Knowing that we were vegetarian he made sure that every meal was to our liking! I would highly recommend this company to anyone that wants to explore beautiful Africa!

Sofia   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Sofia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing trip to Africa
5/5

I would definitely recommend booking with Africa Uncovered Safaris.

Archie, was very kind and helpful during all the process of planning and booking.

The safari tours that they offered were excellent choices with very nice tour guides and drivers. I always felt safe.

Muza, my guide and driver was always attentive to my needs. He is a very reliable guide, helped us to obtain Zimbabwe´s visa faster than any other tour guide, everyone knows him, and that proved to be very helpful.

Accommodations were excellent as well as the food provided along the 14 days tour at Namibia, Botswana and Victoria´s Falls.

Their destinations have a great variety of activities to experience across several locations.

Can´t wait to travel with them again.

Marisa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2023

Email Marisa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Life changing experience, thank you!
5/5

My experience with África Uncovered Safaris certainly deserves a 5-star rating. Our guide Muza was a wealth of knowledge about the area, sharing insights that enriched our journey. Norman, another guide, was incredibly friendly and attentive, making us feel well taken care of. The transportation was perfect, and the choice of lodges was impeccable. This personalized and informative approach made the trip truly unforgettable. I highly recommend África Uncovered Safaris for an authentic African adventure.

Carmen   –  
Spain ES
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2023

Email Carmen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent organisation in an unforgettable trip to Chobe and Okavango
5/5

Africa Uncovered Safaris deserves nothing less than a 5-star review for the exceptional experience they provided for us. From start to finish, this company showed reliability, professionalism, effectiveness, and ease of communication. We (me and my 22 year old daughter) did the Chobe & camp site in Okavango and we could not have had a better experience.

We were in the good hands of Muza and Norman, who ensured that our journey was not only safe but also unforgettable, who made us feel like we were exploring with old friends. Their availability was remarkable; whenever we had questions or needed assistance, they were there to provide guidance. Muza's deep knowledge of wildlife, history, and local culture enriched our safari in ways we couldn't have imagined. It felt like we were learning from the best in the field. The insights they shared allowed us to connect with the environment, animals, and the rich history and culture of the region.

Trustworthiness is a precious quality in the travel industry, and Africa Uncovered Safaris embodied it entirely. Since the very beginning, when I have a lot of questions from home, they always responded them quick and effectively and it gave me a lot of confidence, specially being two women, and without experience. I really appreciated it.

I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking an extraordinary safari experience and am grateful to the company, Muza and Norman for all the good care that they put on us.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 34
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Africa Uncovered Safaris, not SafariBookings