Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Max   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email Max  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

had a nice tour with nice guides who took good care of me
4/5

was allowed to do a 26 day tour of Rwanda with Empirical Tour and Travel. The guides were very nice and accommodating. I had discussed the program with them beforehand and it could have been packed a little tighter, but it was still an interesting trip where I learned, saw and experienced a lot.

Alfredo   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2023

Email Alfredo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable!!!
4/5

Prior to coming to Burundi I communicated with the company a year beforhand. Eraste was receptive to all my concerns and answered all my questions promptly. He suggested a program that he thought we would like and we loved the program. We were able to see almost every part of Burundi. Apart from the popular tourist attractions we did many things that tourist don't typically do.
It did seem that we were the first guest that did this tour; exploring every corner of Burundi. Having that said there were some challenges we encounter along the way but Eraste managed to resolve them.
I highly recommend Empirical Tour and Travel as they will accommodate your needs.

Elizabeth   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2023

Email Elizabeth  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Hospitable
4/5

Eraste, the tour guide, was very attentive and helpful when it came to show us around and explaining things during the tours. He was with us for 2 weeks as we explored all around Burundi. He is very knowledgeable and kind. Definitely recommend booking tours with this company.

Eline   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Eline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing experience to Burundi
4/5

On our 3 days trip to Burundi we had an amazing experience in this wonderful country. The communication was very smooth and in good english and therefore helped us a lot. The guide was very grateful with the tour and about the country and loved to share his experience with us. For us the last day of the tour was a little to long and maybe better to take a small lunch break so that you have some time to stretch your legs. Leaving a little earlier in the morning gives you already this time for a lunch break. We really can recommend taking a tour and we had an amazing experience!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Empirical Tour and Travel, not SafariBookings