Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Miranda Rhodes   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2023

Email Miranda Rhodes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our tour operator was fantastic and went above and beyond expectations.
5/5

Pendo, was amazing. We started planning our trip with her in August, and she made it stress free. She made all accommodations asked for to plan our dream trip, and had plenty of recommendations as this was our first trip to Africa. She was able to keep our itinerary with any changes up to date all the way to our arrival. We did a 6 day 5 night tour with two people. Pendo's communication before, during, and after our safari was excellent. Our safari guide Dismas was also great, and made sure we had everything we needed each day and always checked in on us through our whole experience. I would recommend this safari tour over and over again. They also pay great attention to detail as both have many years of experience in this industry. All accommodations where above what we thought they would be, and all planned excursions were also great I highly recommend the hot air balloon ride. Pendo, also response to question within a day even with a 9hr time difference from America.

Ian   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022

Email Ian  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari operation
5/5

From start to finish this was an excellent safari experience.
Pendo provides great information on the tour, follows up very quickly and provided answers to all of our questions. Given this was our first safari we had lots of questions and concerns but everything was resolved, even providing alternatives to one of the lodges we were not unsure of.
All of the pre-trip input from Pendo made us a lot more comfortable choosing Tales of Tanzania for our trip.
When we arrived our expectations were exceeded, everything was so well planned from the pick up at the airport to the itinerary review with my family prior to departing fir the safari.
Our guide was Dismas who did everything to make our safari a fantastic experience. He was always trying to find animals for us to see. He was able to find a way for us to view the Big 5.
5 stars for Dismas too.
All of the lodges we stayed at were good experiences including the food.
Overall a very well run operation that provides an excellent experience at a very reasonable price.

Pilar   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022

Email Pilar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Highly recommended
5/5

Amazing tour with nice accommodation. What to say of Yasinta? No words to express my gratitude of her kindness, availability, professionalism.
Don't hesitate to book here your unforgetable Northern Tanzani Safari

Julia   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022

Email Julia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari Ever
5/5

My husband and I have enjoyed so much the safari organized by Pendo. Everything has been amazing and taken care of. Pendo has been very accessible and attentive at all times. Our safari guide, Lazaro, has been super nice and we have enjoyed sharing this experience with him. We would repeat the experience with Tales of Tanzania Safaris without hesitation.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tales of Tanzania Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Tales of Tanzania Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions