Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 15 Reviews
Lisa H.   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Lisa H.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari and More
5/5

Our experience with Tales of Tanzania Safaris was excellent. My travel partner (daughter) had to make some unexpected changes before our arrival and Pendo was very accommodating. We were picked up by our fabulous guide, Peter, at the airport in Arusha and spent the week going to Tarangire National Park, Ndutu, Central Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, and Lake Magyar National Park. We saw many animals up close and personal and learned many facts about all the animals.
Peter was a superb guide. He told us interesting details about the culture, animals and people living in the area. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and were enjoying ourselves. His kindness to us and to others was greatly appreciated.
Our accommodations were great whether a lodge, hotel or luxury tented camp. We were always well fed and had a great nights rest. I admit I had no idea what to expect at a luxury tented camp. The nights at the luxury tented camps were phenomenal. I felt safe and secure. The food was excellent and the opportunity to hear animals chatting during the night was so exciting.
I cannot say enough about the communication and professional manner we experienced with Pendo and Peter. Pendo truly works to customize the trip you want to experience. She made sure the safari was the length we wanted and the places we would want to see. She also navigated the itinerary for the week we spent after the safari.
Peter was perfect! He is a man with integrity and values those around him. He quickly understood our needs and made sure we had a great time on our safari. I enjoyed every minute with him. He went above and beyond for us!!!
I highly recommend Tales Of Tanzania!!

Taylor West   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2023

Email Taylor West  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dismas was great - well informed and very fun!
5/5

We had an absolutely wonderful time on our tour! I cannot recommend this enough. The company was super responsive to questions during the planning process. Our guide, Dismas, was amazing and did an excellent job taking us around the parks. We also loved all of our accommodations! This was a perfect experience!

Lamiae   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023

Email Lamiae  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari tour organizer with hakuna matata mindset !
5/5

We choose Tales of Tanzania because of their responsiveness and for the beautiful accommodations proposed. The prices are similar to other companies, but the quality of communication is great.
Our point of contact was Pendo, she is calm and easygoing, will always find alternatives if requested. Our guide was great too, understanding the special needs of our family.
To summarize, a great familial safari tour organizer with hakuna matata mindset !

Kristy G   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 27, 2023

Email Kristy G  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Don't hesitate, book with Tales of Tanzania today!!
5/5

I could fill up pages with my praise for Tales of Tanzania Safaris, but I will try to keep this concise! My husband, 11-year-old son, and I booked the 10-day Northern Safari circuit with a couple of extra days in Arusha on both ends. I researched extensively and reached out to multiple safari companies asking for quotes. We decided on Tales of Tanzania because they provided the best price, a private safari, and excellent communication and they are a Tanzanian based business. I questioned my decision many times in the months leading up to the trip, but I am now confident that it was the BEST decision I made!

Leading up to our vacation, I emailed extensively with the owner, Pendo, asking many questions. Pendo was kind, reassuring, and prompt to respond. She tailored the vacation to our desires, creating the perfect itinerary for us and answered every question I asked. She is passionate about her job and committed to making each client’s vacation a wonderful experience.

When we arrived in Tanzania, we were greeted by Peter, who was with us for the entire trip. He was our guide, our driver, and became our friend. His knowledge of the country, easy going nature, patience, and kindness were extraordinary. He went out of his way to make our experience perfect. After mentioning our love for coffee, Peter made sure we had hot, freshly brewed coffee with every meal, even while out in the parks. When our son forgot his beloved stuffed toy, Peter drove 4 hours back across the Serengeti to pick it up for him! I will be forever grateful to him for making our vacation the incredible experience that it was. The other reviews mention different guides that people have loved, so I have decided that Pendo must hire all the best guides! (I will always be convinced that Peter is at the top of the list, though!)

As for the vacation itself, it was incredible in every way! The animals were amazing, of course, and the cultural experiences were beyond my expectations. The country is beautiful, and the people really are as kind and welcoming as others say they are. I felt safe and comfortable the entire vacation, and the service was unmatched. (The only time we carried our own bags to our room was when we arrived back in the USA!). Stop searching and book with Tales of Tanzania now. (Tell them Kristy from Texas says hi!) You won’t regret it!

Mark McGuire   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2023

Email Mark McGuire  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded our expectations!
5/5

From initial booking to the last day of the trip everything was handled perfectly by Pendo and her team. The booking went smoothly, when we arrived we were picked up by our guide, Said, who was waiting at the airport. Check in at every lodge and hotel went smoothly. The choice of hotels / lodge was perfect and great choice of food at each resort we stayed at.
Said was a brilliant guide. He was courteous, friendly and full of local knowledge about the people and the animals. I couldn't recommend him enough.
What can I say about the Safari? Amazing! Better than we ever thought it could be.
But this review is about the company,. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them if we ever go back again. Even on the last day when we had time to kill before our flight Pendo came to meet us and arranged for us to see the markets of Arusha. A very good day that we hadn't planned upon- thank you.

Genevieve Beaulac   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2023

Email Genevieve Beaulac  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing experience
5/5

From April 15-22, 2023, myself and six of my friends embarked on an extraordinary safari journey with Tales of Tanzania, a family-owned operator based in Arusha. I worked with Pendo, the owner, to plan the trip. Her prompt and attentive responses to my numerous emails, addressing every aspect from lodges to food, parks to logistics was great

Our adventure began in Arusha then we went to Tarangire National Park where we saw so many elephants. After we went to Manyara park. Then, we set our sights on the Serengeti, our home for three unforgettable days. The view of the Kubu Kubu Lodge was amazing and left us awe-inspired. We finished our trip in the Ngorongoro Crater before heading back to Arusha.

All the lodges we stayed exceeded our expectations. Exceptional views, comfortable accommodations, and delightful cuisine, and everywhere the staff was very attentive to our needs. We celebrated the birthday of one of my friends, they surprised us with a lively dance and heartwarming Swahili songs, my friend had the best birthday ever !

We were fortunate to see so much during our safari. From playful baby lions to lionesses after a successful kill, from herds of over 200 elephants gathering in the Serengeti (apparently for a grand meeting) to the majestic rhinos, hippos, and graceful giraffe. sightings also included various antelope species, olive and yellow baboons, monkeys (who stole our lunch) , soaring vultures, wildebeest, hyenas, agile mongooses, alligators, and so many beautiful bird species.

The true essence of our safari experience would not have been possible without our exceptional guide, Dismas has a bionic eye to see from afar all the wildlife and bring us there. He played an indispensable role in making our safari an unforgettable journey, he was attentive to our needs and very knowledgeable about all the wildlife. We had a lot of fun with him the entire week.

Tales of Tanzania, with Dismas as our guide gave us an exceptional experience. Their well-equipped and comfortable Land Cruiser provided us with a seamless ride. I highly Tales of Tanzania to all seeking an unforgettable safari adventure.


Genevieve, Pat, Jack, Maryse & Gaetan, Laurie and Roberto

Jacques Maltais   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 25, 2023

Email Jacques Maltais  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Greatest trip so far. Tales of Tanzania Safaris super team
5/5

We did a Safari in April with the Tales of Tanzania team and we absolutely felt in love. Pendo and Dismas have organized an extraordinary trip that will remain deeply etched in our memories for years to come. The quality of the accommodation, the food, the service, the punctuality, everything was fantastic. Thank you so much for these beautiful moments.

Adrian   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2023

Email Adrian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable and good communication
5/5

It is a very personal and heartfully company. They have a good communication before the Safari so that you know good about all things.
The days were very full packed, so a bit short time in the hotels. We liked the hotel places very much, really a good choice!

Alek   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2023

Email Alek  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great two days safari
5/5

The safari to Tarangire and Ngorongoro was simply amazing. We enjoyed it from the first minute to the last. Our driver Robert was just perfect, I think he enjoyed the safari as much as we did :) Pendo, who we communicated with to organize the safari, was very detailed, helpful and provided all the information we needed. We highly recommend doing this safari with Tales of Tanzania, it was a great pleasure, thank you for organizing these two wonderful days for us!

Barry LeDuc   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2023

Email Barry LeDuc  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Our Dream Came True
5/5

We had a limited amount of time & an aggressive itinerary along with a particular travel style for our trip to Tanzania.
Pendo worked with us to custom tailor a trip to our specific needs. We were so pleased with our safari. All our requirements were met and there were no surprises.
Pendo is excellent with communications and very knowledgeable about her job.
We highly recommend Tales of Tanzania for a fabulous custom safari experience.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tales of Tanzania Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Tales of Tanzania Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions