Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 18 Reviews
Nas   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2024

Email Nas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very well organised, excellent staff.
5/5

I had a lovely experience with Imani Excursions in Tanzania. Every lodge I stayed was of the highest standard and all inclusive. The team, Imani and Mike, made sure to welcome me the first day and go over the itinerary with me, so I was fully aware of every aspect of the trip. My guide, Baraka, was very well-informed and a good chat, he always made sure I was well taken care of and I got to learn a lot about different regions in Tanzania as well as the people. We saw different lake sites, the Ngorongoro Crater and of course did a 5-day Safari in Serengthi. I saw the big five an many more animals throughout my trip. Truly an adventure of a life time and I would highly recommend booking your excursion with Imani.

Dave and family   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 20, 2024

Email Dave and family  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Imani was an amazing tour guide; he was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and safe.
5/5

The safari tour with Imani Excursions was more than we could have hoped for. Our group was a family of 4 (including adult kids 21 and 19). From the start, Mike at Safari Bookings was so quick to respond and assist us with building out the excursion that met our needs. The second we landed to the moment we flew out we felt completely taken care of. Mike even offered a photographer to join us, but we declined, as we wanted to just enjoy it with our family. We visited Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Serengeti, and Lake Manyara. We enjoyed every park, and even though a lot of the animals were the same, the environment and experience was different. Imani was our tour guide, and I don't think we could have asked for anyone better. He has over 12 years of experience and he had knowledge of the area, where to have a better chance to see different animals, good routes planned, and we always felt safe riding with him. His safari vehicle was in great working condition, which is so important, as we saw a number of others broken down, things not working, getting stuck, etc. Imani cleaned/washed his vehicle every day, restocked it with drinks, and the lunches were always great. You could really tell he took pride in what he does. The hotels were amazing and if we did it over, we would stay a second night in the Lahia Tented Lodge and maybe just do a couple hour safari for one day, so that we could enjoy the hotel and relax. I was surprised at how much January was an off season, there were very few people in the hotels, so we really felt pampered. For the safari, you cover so much land in a short number of days, you are essentially on the move 10+ hours a day, especially getting to and from each of the parks. As far as seeing animals, Imani was able to show us so much, all of the big 5 and so many more animals. We didn't go in with a checklist, and I don't think you should, as it would take away from the experience and of course this isn't a zoo. Imani had a great plan/route for us and he will really work with you on whatever your goals/needs are. You essentially spend every minute with your guide, and Imani was really an enjoyable person to be around. I would certainly recommend Safari Bookings and Imani Excursions for anyone looking to visit these parks; they made it truly an amazing experience for me and my family!

Steffen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2024

Email Steffen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Safari tour with great guide
5/5

Overall the experience was really great and we can only recommend to everybody to book with Imani Excursions.

Communication:
Very good and easy planning with Mike. He realized all of our wishes and requests. He always provide prompt responses despite our many different requests.

Service:
Mike booked beautiful lodges for us with friendly staff everywhere. We felt always very safe and comfortable.


Value for money:
We booked a privat tour and compared to other operators we feel like we had the best price / service level. We can really only recommend to book with Mike as there are also different options available depending on the budget.

Reliability:
100% reliability given. Everything was done according to our itinerary. There were no unforeseen issues and everything went super smooth.

Tour:
We did a 4 day safari tour including Tarangire NP, Serengeti with a hot air ballon ride, Lake Manyara and the crater. We saw the big 5 and as well as many other animals. The landscapes were beautiful and so different between the different NP. It was for us a once in a life time experience. The distances between the different places were quite long so we would recommend to stay an additional night in the Serengeti.

Guide: we had the best time with Adhadi. He was very professional and very friendly from the beginning of the trip. He knew everything about the animals, the country itself but also the culture and answered all of our questions which helped us to learn more about the fascinating country Tanzania.

Thanks for this wonderful trip and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again at some point!

Solene   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2024

Email Solene  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommend Imani Excursion for your safari !!
5/5

Imani is the kind of agency that really value your experience. Special thanks to our french speaking guide Zefa, who instead of following crowded road, was always struggling to bring us to astonishing views and animals! Also they where really flexible on our overall journey and booked the best accomodations places for us. We truly recommend them. You can trust them for truly entertaining your safari experience.

Yoon   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023

Email Yoon  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

a tour that has never been experienced before
5/5

It was a tour I had never experienced before. The guide had a wealth of knowledge and offered a chance to see many animals. The accommodations were clean. The boss was kind and gave a hand-delivered briefing at the beginning and end of the tour to manage the tour's overall schedule

Farzana   –  
Australia AU
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2023

Email Farzana

The operator provided excellent service and was very responsive to our requests
5/5

This was our first safari and first visit to Tanzania. Imani tours helped us at a stages of the planning of the trip. Our guide Baraka was amazing and went the extra mile to make sure we saw everything...and nothing was a problem...Akuna Matata.. We cannot account for the cost effectiveness as that very much depends on days in the National Parks and the accommodation. We had excellent accomodation that was well thought through. We visited Tarangire, the Serengeti and Ngorogoro crater. We saw the "big 5 animals" amongst many others. Baraka was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna. We highy recommend Imani Travels because of their personalised service.You will not be disappointed.

Sara e Yuri   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2023

Email Sara e Yuri  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Seriousness, professionalism, fun!
5/5

we relied on this agency and its manager Mike to organize our honeymoon.
everything went great. Said, our guide who accompanied us for 5 days was impeccable.
very prepared, discreet and flexible. it gave us so many emotions and prepared us to face this journey in the best possible way, respecting nature and its times.
we recommend Imani Excursions to anyone!

Shaun & Carol   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023

Email Shaun & Carol  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Way beyond our wildest expectations (big 5 and so much more), very highly recommended.
5/5

Safari was well beyond our expectations. Jeff was a phenomenal guide with a keen eye and the tenacity to keep searching for elusive animals (Cheetahs, Leopards and Rhinos) where other guides may have just given up! We will (and already have) recommended Imani and Jeff to our friends.

key   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023

Email key  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Seregeti Tour
5/5

They explained the consultation process very kindly and responded quickly. Before going on a safari tour, I had a lot of questions because I didn't know much, but I chose it because they provided detailed information. They took care of everything we needed from picking us up at the airport to the end of the safari tour, and checked along the way to make sure the tour was going well. It was a very friendly and informative Serengeti experience.

David Paturel   –  
Romania RO
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023

Email David Paturel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent!
5/5

Very good guide, tour, accommodation.
Omani has a lot of knowledges of the wildlife in Tanzania and in safari parks.
Top!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 18
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Imani Excursions, not SafariBookings